We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Yaya Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Xinbei
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yaya Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
aquitaine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

We booked this hotel for 5 nights on booking web site. Has we were arriving at 1 am, we put a note in the box provided by booking on the web site to make sure the owner knew we were arriving late ( as we saw on the hotel web site than the reception was only open until 10 pm)... More 

Helpful?
Thank surfette31
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I like this place very much. strongly recommend it to you. very good transportation, helpful owner, and who want to knows TW best. but it's unsuitable for people dislike communication, and very strict person.

Helpful?
2 Thank sheng680
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Really enjoy here! it might not be suitable for every person, but really good for those who love quiet, enjoy simple life and local status. the Owner love to help others. Especially as a forienger who can not speak Chinese. They also help us on our trip a lot. but notice the check-in time, and they are not 24 homestay... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackieslove
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the room with the ensuite for 1200twd a night. It was on pretty easy to find - 5-10 minutes from subway- blue line- and direct bus from main airport. There is a big shopping centre at the subway and convenience stores plus small restaurants nearby. The wifi was good. You can use the washing machine for free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melbournep2005
D185AP1, Owner at Yaya Hostel, responded to this review

Hi, dear sir/Madam, sorry to take you into trouble because of our unsuitable work schedule. we'll change it right now. though, we still try our best to make you happy during your stay. Small present to show our sorry, and patient guidance to help you on your trip------but maybe we still not your kind of like. we are not 24... More 

Travelers are raving about these Xinbei hotels

Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

One of the worst hotels I have ever been to. When we arrived, I was greeted with a sign that said the owner was not in. We called her, she said she would be back in 30 minutes. Okay.... We waited for one hour, she finally came. She never apologized and when we complained she showed absolutely no contrition for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriel C
D185AP1, 業者 at Yaya Hostel, responded to this review

Hi, dear sir/ Madam, I'm the one you might be tired of. It's really sad to hear your true feeling. If I can know it in time, maybe everything will be better. Anyway, sorry again for what happend on you and make you feel uncomfortable. if you have any ideas and suggestions when you are check in, please don't hesitate... More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had a single room here for 10 nights (total NT$7100). It is about 10 minute walk from the Banqiao MRT/Train station and I wheeled my luggage to the hostel. Waited on the sofa and slept until the owner arrived and then checked in. Room was small but had AC and comfortable bed. Owner Ms. Yaya helped me very much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank msagar
D185AP1, 業者 at Yaya Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, dear friends, thanks a lot for your kindness. It's really a good time to be with you. Look forward to seeing you next time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xinbei hotels
0.6 mi away
MRT Hotel
MRT Hotel
#38 of 166 in Xinbei
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Morwing Hotel II
Morwing Hotel II
#9 of 166 in Xinbei
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Forward Hotel
Grand Forward Hotel
#10 of 166 in Xinbei
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#88 of 166 in Xinbei
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yi Su Hotel
Yi Su Hotel
#50 of 166 in Xinbei
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forward Hotel
Forward Hotel
#90 of 166 in Xinbei
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Yaya Hostel

Address: No.34-43 Alley Hansheng East Road, Banqiao District, Xinbei 023, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Yaya Hostel Taiwan/Xinbei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing