We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denali Cabins

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good32%
  • Average27%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“hot tub”(22 reviews)
“country tour”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
87
106
101
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
87
106
101
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubon site restaurantcountry tourshuttle servicetrain stationcomfortable bedscozy cabinpark entrancestayed one nightminute drivecruise shipvisitor's centerfree shuttlebus tourday tripglitter gulchfire pit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 360 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Fabulous!! I have already recommended this trip to a number of people. It was a little pricey for our budget but was pretty much worth it all in all. We were exceedingly fortunate that it was a totally clear day and we saw Denali Mountain...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allison-Dominic
Response from Kimberly K, Operations Assistant at Denali CabinsResponded November 20, 2017

Hello Allison-Dominic, Thank you for your review! We're so glad that you had a great stay with us and got to enjoy our Denali Backcountry Adventure as well. Our Denali Cabins are located in a great spot, just secluded enough away from the hurried hustle...More

Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We arrived to our cabin at Denali cabins and we were disappointed at the resort overall. They seemed nice and accommodating at check in, but if you need anything don't expect to get it. The "family" cabin was really small and nothing more than a...More

2  Thank Jennifer F
Reviewed October 22, 2017

very rustic and out of the way. would have been nice to have longer hours for the shuttle service. no where to eat, except the restaurant associated with denali cabins. also, charged twice. had to call, once back home, and have the charges removed. i...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msmulder
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. The cabin was a nice size and very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small especially the shower and the sink is in the bedroom. We liked the setting and everyone was very nice. There is one restaurant on...More

Thank Pam R
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

The layout was very nice with individual rooms connected by boardwalk. It had comfortable beds but no small frig or microwave so we couldn’t bring leftovers back or chill drinks etc. We were disappointed with the bathroom shower which was extremely small. You couldn’t direct...More

Thank Patricia M
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$179 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
$179 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andrea F
March 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from Beth B | Property representative |
All Alaska Collection Lodging & Packages Cancellation Fees: • 60 days or more prior to arrival: $100 per person • 59-46 days prior to arrival: Forfeiture 50% of package price • 45 days or less prior to arrival: Forfeiture... More
0
Votes
HellyMbro
October 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from manhattanmom | Reviewed this property |
Yes. You can walk to the restaurant from the cabins as it's only a third of a mile walk but you have to do it on the road. Not sure about the distance from the lodge.
1
Vote
esther112446
July 5, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Beth B | Property representative |
Hello Esther112446, The 3 Family cabins at Denali Cabins are equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave, They have 2 - extra-long double beds, and 1 futon pull-out, which is recommended for children. All the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try for a cabin near the hot tubs"
Read review
"Not near the front office or parking lot"
Read review
"Ask for a cabin farther back on the property."
Read review
"rooms to the front of the hotel I think are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing