We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Denali Park Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Denali Park Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 556: English reviews
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is priced like a fancy resort At $400 per night but no fancy resort Services. Our room was a cabin by the river. The cabin was not level, so taking a shower was difficult as water went all over the floor. There was very little furniture in the room, making it difficult to unpack. We used our suitcases... More 

Helpful?
Thank mejmarie
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was given an upstairs room in the Miners Plaza area and it was awful. Walking to the room there was the smell of sewage in the air. The room itself was dark, the bed was ok and the bathtub looked like it needed a good scrub. It was located in what they say are new buildings but they are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Butterfly55

Travelers are raving about these Denali National Park and Preserve hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for one night as part of our cruise/land package so I have no idea of the cost. If I had a choice I would not stay here. It is several miles from town so you need a shuttle to get to town at $5 pp one way so $20 RT per couple to go to town for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie G
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My hub and were part of a land (cruise) tour and found this to be the highlight our vacation. Denali is just so beautiful and the Tundra Wilderness Tour (TWT) was our favorite part. Our tour was so knowledgeable on the wilderness animals, vegetation, and geography. We saw many animals, but they were seen with zoom lens/binoculars. The highlight was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cclum
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great destination hotel 7 miles down the highway from the Denali park entrance.... located on the Nenana River... rustic yet modern in a world class setting and with a decent restaurant. Great alternative to all things Princess.... but smokers be advised: bring your own matches.

Helpful?
Thank Ken P
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tiny closet, and barely enough room to hold empty suitcases, for starters. Also, why can't we have more than one small garbage can, and more than one bar of soap? How about a towel that hasn't been washed 1000 times? Restaurant was OK. Fortunately, our fabulous tour of Denali Park made the trip worthwhile.

Helpful?
Thank fablok
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of the issues you encountered within your room accommodations. We will utilize your feedback to work on improving the rooms for future guests, as well as mentor our housekeeping staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip into the park ! Hope you can make it to Alaska again, sometime. More 

Monroe, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to be assigned to the OLDEST part of the complex, basically in frontier land, away from everything, room absolutely smells, have asked for air freshener twice already and am still waiting. Rooms are very small, expected a king room, have 2 double beds, called front desk only to be told someone will spray the room. When?

Helpful?
1 Thank barbthenurse
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We apologize for any issues that did not meet your expectations. While the complementary dinner vouchers provided to you and your husband... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was so-so, ice machine did not work. Towels were like sandpaper. One person working in general store, no coffee. Dinner was poor, wait staff was terrible felt bad that we interrupted their evening. Room numbering had no pattern. I would not stay here again. 2 star at best.

Helpful?
1 Thank hagerrc1
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We apologize for any issues that did not meet your expectations. We will further investigate the issues you had and mentor the... More 

Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
185 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Standard Aramark food fare We had breakfast during our overnight stay here while staying at the adjacent Denali Grizzly Bear Resort. We expected perhaps more specialized, locally influenced cuisine, but quickly realized it was food truck stuffs tailored to the Aramark brand. Barely adequate.

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky053
Ridgewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is beautiful, right on the river as it rushes by the lodging/restaurant and immediately creates a sense of calm and relaxation! The service is impeccable-everyone is so helpful and reaches out to assist if they think you need some support/direction/questions answered! Free shuttle service from the train is provided and the motorcoach/bus to other locations in Alaska picks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HappytotraveltheUSA
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Ron, I am so pleased you had such a wonderful visit. Thank you for taking the time to share it with others. I will be sure pass along your praise to Bryan. Happy traveling! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

245 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (235)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denali National Park and Preserve
0.4 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#3 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
3.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
0.3 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#2 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
3.5 of 5 stars 916 reviews
65.7 mi away
Denali Backcountry Lodge
Denali Backcountry Lodge
#1 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#5 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
3.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
7.9 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#3 of 4 in Healy
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Denali Princess Wilderness Lodge
Denali Princess Wilderness Lodge
#11 of 26 in Denali National Park and Preserve
3.5 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Denali Park Village

Address: Milepost 231, George Parks Hwy, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755 (Formerly McKinley Village Lodge)
Location: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Price Range: $150 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Denali Park Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Denali Park Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinley Village Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve
Mckinley Village Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay