We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mitropoleos Saint Marco Square, Zakynthos Town 29 100 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Hotels.com
$162
View deal
FindHotel
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/22/22
Priceline$169
travelup.com$131
eDreams$114
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (222)
Room & Suite (74)
Pool & Beach (15)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Diana Hotel
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Zakynthos Town
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
The hotel’s centrally position in the Venetian Square of St. Marcos next to the Catholic Church and only 200 m. from the nearest beach in Zakynthos town is ideally located for sightseeing or business. The hotel's location, its sociable ambiance, refined comforts and impeccable service make it one of the island’s premier hotels.With a history dating back to 1972, Diana Hotel has undergone a rebirth and still operates under the tradition of providing quality to its customers in conjunction with competitive prices and until now has achieved to follow the dynamic tourism market of the Island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Babysitting
Street parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
217Reviews25Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 60
  • 28
  • 14
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
UKtravelmonkey wrote a review Aug 13
Rayleigh, United Kingdom317 contributions135 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is centrally located and literally a 10 second walk to the bustling town square. Noise wasn’t an issue though. Room was very dated, but large and clean. Beds were comfy and air con worked perfectly. Amazing views from large private terrace. Pool table for kid and a small gym was available. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn’t have breakfast as we had to check out early but saw it set up for the morning and it looked liked it would have been of a high standard. Amazing views over the town, the sea & the hills behind. Hidden on the roof is a small swimming pool and bar area which was perfect. I would stay here again and recommend others do. Dont be put off by the slightly dated furniture and look as the hotel is better than this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Room 310 is a 2 bed ‘apartment’. Lovely
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PJW1980 wrote a review Aug 11
Rayleigh, United Kingdom207 contributions89 helpful votes
+1
Location couldn’t be more perfect, right in the main square. Check in was a breeze and although we arrived early (11:30) we only waited 15 minutes for our rooms. Kids played pool while we waited. Rooms were huge with large balconies overlooking the town. Very clean and very comfy. Slightly dated in style but we didn’t mind. The upstairs rooftop area is just wonderful. Bar with friendly waiter and infinity pool with lots of seating, although it felt like our own private area! Reception booked taxis to the airport for our group and overall it was a very good stay. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gplaw wrote a review May 2022
Croydon, United Kingdom202 contributions52 helpful votes
Lovely 2 night stay here celebrated all night the greek easter, the receptionist was very helpful and room comfortable with a fantastic view. Big shout out to Ian who facilitated a wonderful boat trip from hotel which took us around the blue caves etc with a stay at the shipwreck. Ian was very knowledgeable about the island and was a fantastic host and is definitely worth asking about any trips with him..big thank you Ian we had a fantastic time with our little group on board!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Concierge, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear Gplaw, Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review for Diana Hotel. We are more than happy to see that you had a pleasant holiday with us and we would like to thank you for your positive comments on the hotel and our staff. Please know that our doors will be open for you on a future visit of yours. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dripp.C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The pictures this hotel uses to advertise their hotel are pictures from another hotel in Greece which is not opened yet. This hotel advertised their pool and rooftop bar to my surprise when I got there the whole 4th floor where these things were supposed to be was a whole construction site. Before arriving the hotel said due to rain the pool was closed but depending on weather when I arrive they may open it! #lies the hotel was under renovation! The hotel is dirty! The breakfast was absolutely disgusting and one thing about when I go on holiday I do enjoy a buffet breakfast but this was disgusting just pork sausages, mushrooms and plastic eggs and toast with a variety of fruit! They didn’t even have beans!!!! Or a vegetarian option for the sausages apart from mushrooms. When I asked for beans they gave me ketchup! There was hair on my pillow, stained make up on my pillow, disgusting absolutely filthy fridge, dirty furniture on the balcony I had to cover with a chair and do not be fooled the whole place IS TINY !!!! This hotel is not on or by the beach it is next to the ferry dock which u cannot swim in or sit by unless on a bench by the road, you will need to take a taxi to another part of town! This hotel is a scam I would not recommend at all, don’t waste your money here!! This is a genuine review don’t be fooled by these people or their pictures because none of the pictures they advertise is for this hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Concierge, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Hello Drippfamilyc! Thank you for taking the time to add your review on Diana Hotel and for sharing your personal thought with us We are very sorry to hear that your accommodation at Diana Hotel did not satisfy you. Please allow me to make some comments on your review so as prospect guests can have a clear picture of our hotel. . Upon arrival we explained you that we are a Group of hotels and the photo you were Looking while booking with us was a general picture of Diana Group Hotels. If you had click on the photo then you could choose Diana Hotel with its photos. It all has to do with basic research and a little reading while you book your holidays and knowing what you have chosen to book. Booking for holidays by only looking at photos can be confusing for guests. Regarding Rosto Roof Garden based at Diana Hotel along with the swimming pool as you told us, you were informed a few days before your arrival from your travel agent that the Bar and the Swimming pool were closed. The operation is seasonal depending on the weather conditions. We never intend to misinform our guests about our services and this is offending for us and our staff because this does not reflect the way we treat our customers not our corporate philosophy. A few days before your arrival it was raining and right when the weather improved we began our roof garden preparation in order to open. I am very surprised to read your comments about the breakfast as there are many vegetarian options and all of our vegetarian guests are very happy for what we offer. According to our records, your never mentioned anything to our Reception ladies about the cleanness and the breakfast in order to have our housekeeper visiting your room and document your findings. In this way we could serve you better and faster so you can enjoy the rest of your holidays. Regarding your comments about the beach, again you have made the same mistake and missed to see where the hotel is located. With a simple reading on our website, or google maps you could know the exact location. Instead you blame the hotel about this and we find this a little unfair for us and our staff because again here we have nothing to mislead you from. Once again, thank you for your time on going through our response and we hope you have safe future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emmaline R wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions
My husband and I wanted to go on a weekend trip to Zakynthos, so we stayed two nights here. It was perfect! The staff especially was amazing! So friendly and willing to go way out of their way to help us get the most out of our trip. Highly recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Concierge, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Hello Emmaliner2022, Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us. It makes us feel very happy to know that you had a lovely holiday in our home and that our hotel and it’s facilities were up to your needs and standards. On behalf of all the staff and the family please accept our appreciation for your kind comments on our people on the way they made you feel. That means a lot to us and make us feel special for having guests like in our home. It will be a great pleasure and honour for us to have you back for another relaxing and worry free holiday. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Hotel...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
XZim wrote a review Feb 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom27 contributions9 helpful votes
Excellent service by the staff during a very quiet off season January business visit. I felt like a VIP with personal service from the team. Thank you to the reception team Constantina and Eleana who were always there to help with my requests for some printing and information. Maria did a sterling job with an excellent al la carte breakfast of my choice each day. Rooms were very clean and serviced every day. Water pressure in shower was brilliant and mini fridge was useful. Location was perfect with many good restaurants nearby as well as the main business area of Zakynthos town. I will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony and city view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KATERINA MARGARI, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded Feb 10, 2022
Dear XZim, First let me thank you for choosing our home for your business trip, it really was a pleasure accommodating you. We are delighted to read that all of our team made you feel so welcome and provided you with a VIP experience. They enjoyed looking after you as much as you enjoyed their service. Our main focus at Diana Hotel is to provide a top service with a warm heart. Moreover we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room amenities as well as our hotels central location. We would love to welcome you back again one day soon and if not for business for a summer holiday. All of the team at Diana Hotel wish you good health and happiness for the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashton S wrote a review Nov 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was not what we were expecting when we arrived. The beds were not comfortable and the bathroom was TINY. Our room also smelt like sewer. Would not recommend this to anyone looking for comfort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
4funeurotraveler wrote a review Sep 2021
Ann Arbor, Michigan35 contributions53 helpful votes
We had a great 4 nights at Diana Hotel! The hotel is located near a small, busy square with lots of restaurants, and you can easily walk along the long waterfront to the port to see the ferries arrive and depart. The rooms were very comfortable and the plush towels and bath robes smelled like jasmine! The small rooftop pool and bar are absolutely great, and the staff were all very professional. Ian the Operations Executive (like a concierge) helped to arrange a rental car and gave us tips on where to go. The breakfast had a nice variety each day. Some of the negative reviews talked about the terribly-tasting and smelling tap water and I found out after calling the front desk that all of the tap water on Zakynthos is not drinkable. Therefore, use bottled water (just like in Mexico) if you want for brushing your teeth and for the in-room kettle. Yes, it was a bit loud, as the area around the hotel is very busy, and you can always use ear plugs!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KATERINA MARGARI, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Dear 4funeurotraveler, first we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation, It really was a pleasure accommodating you. Also we would like to thank you dearly for your very kind and detailed review of our hotel. It gives a good indication of our home. We loved reading about your exploration out into the town, discovering local restaurants and walking down the waterfront. I too like to watch the boats come and go from the port. We are glad that you had time to enjoy our rooftop pool bar and that you found all of our staff to be very professional. We are also happy to read that you took the opportunity to use our hotels private concierge and that he helped you with where to go on the island and renting a car. We would love to welcome you back again one day soon, until then all of the team at Diana Hotel wish you good health and happiness for the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emilia P wrote a review Aug 2021
Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Belgium1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at Diana hotel for a week. My friends and I were welcomed at the airport by Ian, who drove us all to the hotel and also took the time to give us recomendations on the activities that we could do in Zakynthos. He booked us an amazing private boat trip on our very first day, a trip to the shipwreck and helped us get around. Do not hesitate to reach out to him for some great tips! The rooms were big and comfy, the breakfast was very yummy and all the staff was very caring and helpful. The pool in the rooftop was a very nice plus, it was a very cozy place to chill in the evening. The location of the hotel was perfect, we were at walking distance from a lot of great restaurants and bars which were not touristy at all, which we particularly enjoyed. I really recommend this hotel. Big thanks to Ian and the rest of the team at the Diana hotel for making our holiday such an unforgettable experience!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KATERINA MARGARI, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Dear emiliapch, We would like to thank you dearly for choosing our hotel for your vacation, it was a pleasure accommodating you. Also thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, we are delighted to read your kind and detailed review. We are vary happy that you took the opportunity to use the services of our private hotel concierge 'Ian'. We believe it is a needed service in Diana Hotel as a large proportion of our guests choose our hotel as a base to explore our beautiful island. Ian has found the best. most trustworthy and well priced agencies on the island for our guests. This means that our guests have the best experience possible during their holiday and do not waste any valuable time. We are glad you enjoyed our yummy breakfast and had the time to use our rooftop pool bar to chill out. We thank you again for your excellent review, it gives future potential guests a truthful and clear impression of our hotel. All of the team at Diana Palace would love to welcome you back again one day soon, until then we wish you good health and happiness for the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
georgina N wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I spent a week with my friends in Diana hotel and the services were top! Very friendly staff, good breakfast and Ian made our trip unforgettable with all the tips and excursions he provided to us. I would definitely come back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KATERINA MARGARI, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Dear georginan972, First we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation, it was a pleasure accommodating you. We would also like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read your kind comments about out friendly staff and good breakfast. Moreover thank you for your kind comments about our concierge Ian, we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed his service and his information helped you explore our beautiful island. We would love to welcome you back again one day soon. All of the team at Diana Hotel wish you good health and happiness for the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosZakynthos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Diana Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Diana Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bochali View Point (0.3 miles), Anamnesia Zakynthos (0.07 miles), and Agios Markos Square (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Diana Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Diana Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Diana Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Diana Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Diana Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yard of Taste, Prosilio, and Alesta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Diana Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Diana Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Diana Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Diana Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Diana Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tribute Column For The Drowned Hostages (0.06 miles), Casa Ugo Foscolo (0.3 miles), and Tomb Of Andreas Kalvos (0.00 miles).