We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Frimley

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Frimley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night before going to the local Airshow. Room was nice and clean, the staff friendly. The only things that let it down was no towel rail in the bathroom and we could hear every noise made from surrounding rooms. Food in the adjacent Toby Carvery was very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the cleanliness of your room, although we would like to apologise for the noise issue you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say to room was ok, nothing special and certainly needs updating. Basic of all the travelodge's I have stayed in over the years. What was disappointing was the nosey staff asking every detail on us checking in was not really what we wanted. Kind of put a dampener on what had been a great day. Certainly not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Frimley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I booked and paid for a twin room for one night for £97 but, when we arrived, found we had a double room. Not only that but also there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and they were dirty so they had been there for some time. When I complained that evening to the duty manager, she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Frimley Travelodge. We're truly sorry to learn of your recent experience at the hotel and with our Customer Services team. We will ensure your insightful and helpful feedback is passed to the hotel and support centre teams to improve the service we offer inside our hotels and in our Customer Service centre.... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great hotel for comfort and friendly staff. Proper twin beds, not just a put-you-up arrangement. We had to add another night to our stay, which had to be done online, but the receptionist ensured that we kept the same room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good comfortable bed and rooms with slight road noise for rooms at the back. Shower temp went up and down but the room and shower were clean. Wardrobe door was very squeaky which is not good late at night and unsure that the receptionist would know what wd40 was! Parking on site with Toby for evening meal[very good] and breakfast[disappointing].... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review of our Frimley Travelodge. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. However we are happy to hear that you room was clean and comfortable. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hadn't stayed in a Travelodge before. The website only offers the prepacked breakfast bags and simply mentions that food is available nearby. It would have been helpful to know that the site is shared with a Toby inn where breakfasts are available. Arriving late in the dark we didn't spot this until leaving the next morning. A certain competitor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Clive C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure the relevant teams receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and... More 

Huddersfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable, as always. Nice and quiet. Good value for money and friendly, helpful staff. Not a fan of Toby carvery so didn't eat there but an excellent Italian just a mile away (Villa Bianca)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michaela B
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for me. The bed was extremely comfy and the walk-in shower was better than the showers over the bath. Close to the centre of Frimley .

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane201550
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with... More 

Edenbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Staff very welcoming friendly polite and very Helpful Clean comfortable Beds. ...Welcoming tray excellent ..TV ...Parking spacious so you had plenty of room ... could not wish for anything More ...We will stay again. ...Thank you all Staff

Helpful?
Thank ladymarion1944
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Travelodge Frimley hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. It is also great to learn the staff were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

very clean, very friendly personnel. comfortable room, with coffee tea and water cooker for free- very good Quiet, nice Restaurant with decent Prices Very bad WIFI System ( it works though once finally connected) , low pressure in shower, difficult Regulation hot/cold, breakfast in a box Option ( 2 choices) poor breakfast Option...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 903danielau
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and was happy with the service provided from the staff. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frimley Green
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
1.7 mi away
Lakeside International Hotel
Lakeside International Hotel
#2 of 2 in Frimley Green
3.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
1.0 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Frimley

Address: 114 Portsmouth Road, Frimley Green GU15 1HS, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Camberley Frimley)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Frimley Green
Price Range: $59 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Frimley 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Frimley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Frimley Hotel Camberley
Travelodge Frimley Frimley Green, Surrey, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay