We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Who'd A Thought It

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Who\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 322: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed with my girlfiend a week ago in the dom ruinart nothing was working properly kept getting clips in the hot tub up my jacks.House keeper stated they are all temperamental and ours couldn't be used that evening. The room was grubby and we were charged £335 for 1 night. Because of all the problems we were offered room service... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul p
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a night away to this hotel and absolutely everything was perfect beautiful room beautiful setting beautiful decor every thing was perfect for a couples night away would highly recommend and have to all friends and family who are looking to book in can't stop bragging how fabulous it was cannot fault a single thing had an amazing time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellisha L
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Was recommended by friend . Ordered food waitress very hospitable. The owner was so ill mannered toward us .for no apparent reason . Ask for desert menus he told us they didn't. Serve deserts . Two second later waitress asked us if we would like to order deserts couldn't work out the reason why he lied to us first time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shane S
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This boutique hotel has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed in and it certainly did not disappoint me or my friends and family who stayed over for our wedding at the end of July. I can honestly say that Joe and his staff looked after us like family. My choice of a wedding reception was between Chilston... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Hemel Hempstead, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with friends to celebrate my 40th birthday. Arrived early Friday afternoon and received friendly greeting and personal tour of rooms. I had been lucky enough to be booked into the Roderer Cristal Suite. This room was huge and included both an indoor and outdoor hot tub. We had an big lunch as we all wanted to make use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came hear for a meal on Friday. Never been before but as I live locally we thought it's worth a try. The restaurant was nice and the service was friendly and prompt. The food itself was not cheap, but also it was over priced for the quality of meals on offer. We were all fairly pleased with our food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yongnuo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing, everything you could ask for. Stayed in the Krug room pure luxury I felt like a queen. Sunday dinner cooked to perfection with all the trimmings, beautiful gardens and 16th century original building. Very squirky stylish old n new, yes it was tastefully done. The staff were the best, felt like family even gave us a lift back to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-Marie D
whodathoughit, Public Relations Manager at Who'd A Thought It, responded to this review

Dear Ann-Marie, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. I'm sure Eddie will be a little bigger by then. Kind Regards The who'd a thought it More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel ,and booked evening dinner and breakfast. Our room was brilliant themed oriental ,very nice and adequate for our stay. evening dinner was absolutely lovely ,all our party had different starters ,all enjoyed soup was delicious. steaks for mains and all excellent . it was a brilliant evening ,there was a solo artist playing music and... More 

Helpful?
Thank judeHull
whodathoughit, Public Relations Manager at Who'd A Thought It, responded to this review

Dear JudeHull, Many thanks for your wonderful review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards The Who'd a thought it More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled over 3 hours for a wedding and were given options of hotels from our family. As a treat, we thought we'd book this hotel. So we booked 2 rooms. I had been excited about this stay for months after booking it in December last year. Unfortunately, when we arrived to check in we found out that the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjoldfield
whodathoughit, Public Relations Manager at Who'd A Thought It, responded to this review

Dear sjoldfield, Many thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the cancellation of your room. We always take full payment for our rooms 1 week before arrival. When you made this booking in December you failed to complete the full card details which stopped us in taking the... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

A traditional feel, very unique, lots of character in the building, got some very tasty food, friendly staff. Offered the women tastes of 3 different wines to pick their favourite which I thought was a nice touch. Although I wasn't blown away by my own personal food choices (taste wise) some of the meals the others had did really look... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
whodathoughit, Public Relations Manager at Who'd A Thought It, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Many thanks for taking the time to review the who'd a thought it. Our menu is constantly changing so please pop back soon. Kind Regards The Who'd a thought it More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafty Green
2.1 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
9.3 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
5.8 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 16 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Who'd A Thought It

Address: Headcorn Road, Grafty Green, Maidstone ME17 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Grafty Green
Price Range: $78 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Who'd A Thought It 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Who'd A Thought It reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Who`d a Thought It Hotel Grafty Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay