We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bellapais Monastery Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bellapais Monastery Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 360: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived 11pm very tired and hungry and were told that unfortunately the kitchen was closed so no food available - but the staff would order a kebab for us which would be here in 30 mins if we wanted? Yes please was our response. We were taken to our suite room to drop the bags off and by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth290
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Total relaxing holiday very quiet. Staff very friendly nothing too much trouble the entertainment is only on Saturday so we missed it. The food was very good but I would recommend half board as places to eat are limited, you need to go into Kyrenia or the village which are taxi rides away. The room okay clean could do with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tony l
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel at Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you are you have enjoyed your holiday. We will check the points you have divert us to make them better. Looking forward to see you at our hotel in future. Best Regards. BMV Team More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (my wife and I) loved this hotel. Reception friendly and professional, room lovely, pool area had 2 outside pools and an inside plunge pool. The ambiance was perfect. We were lucky with the room, as a lot of the other rooms were a bit in-personal as the veranda was open and next to the foot path. Staff friendly, food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GrantsOnTour
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor about our hotel. We will be happy to host you in future. Best Regards, BMV Team More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

After a week at Bellapais Monastery Village it's time to look back and put some words on the stay here. The hotel is situated 5 km from Kyneria, which is a cozy town to the sea with very good restaurants. Bellapais is 2 km up in the hill and here's also so good restaurants. So all you need is nearby.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicolas L
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas L, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are happy to hear your nice comments about our hotel, recommendation and services. Looking forward to see you in future at our hotel. Best Regards, BMV Team More 

United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

I have just returned from a holiday in Northern Cyprus staying at the Bellapais Monastery Village. The last time I visited was in July 2014. My original request via Go North Cyprus was to stay in the main Hotel but was led to one of there Villa Bungalows. I must say these are very dated although comfortable. These Villa Bungalows... More 

Helpful?
Thank J263QFdavid
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. As you know we can not make any changes about the place located our hotel, but for your possible future bookings please inform us to arrange one of the hotel rooms for you, it will be more comfortable. Looking forward to see you soon at our hotel once... More 

Chonburi, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

I just spent 8 days at this hotel and it really is a very nice hotel Great value for money. I booked through a tour operator in my home country. The hotel mostly has small bungalow rooms which are in excellent condition apart from the sofa ( it rolls out from under you when you sit in it ) It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob M
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Derar Mr Jacob M. Thank you very much doer your comment on Tripadvisor about our hotel Bellapais Monastery Village. It is nice to hear our weak sides, you give us warning for fix them. We have meetings with internet providing company and we agreed and planned to improve the coverage of internet. I hope it will be fixed shortly. Looking... More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

A very pleasant mini break in nice relaxing surroundings.The room was excellent as was the food and service. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stella1harrison
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Stella1harrison, Thank you very much for you comment and recommendation about our hotel Bellapais Monastery Village at Tripadvisor. Looking forward to see you soon at our hotel soon. Best Regards. Bellapais Monastery Village More 

Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Got back yesterday from this hotel which if you want a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings you won't go far wrong with this place. Got here late due to problems the day before in Istanbul but it was worth it. We were put in bungalow for the first night but wanted a better balcony and were put in hotel room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Martin H. Thank you very much for commenting about our hotel Bellapais Monastery Village at Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We wish to see you here again in future. Best Regards, BMV More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Another great stay, lovely to be back again this year with the staff and food as good as ever with a great welcome, the staff really make this hotel. Good to see that updates and improvements are being made, we were allocated one of the recently renovated hotel rooms, stylish, comfortable and with plans to update all rooms this year.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Hi Rodney B, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel at Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you are happy from changes we made, we will carry on for changes, may be you will see more interesting things at your next visit. Looking forward to see you soon. Best Regards, BMV More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Unbelievable place!! I'm so glad we went. My husband had been traveling for weeks and we were exhausted. We had looked for hotels to stay at in Kyrenia, but couldn't settle on any of them until we saw the advertisement for Bellapais Monastery. Something just "caught" us and we knew it was the place to go. We're we glad we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank T C
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Hi TC, Thank you very much for your comments about Bellapais Monastery Village on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that we left good memories from you holiday in your mind. Looking forward to see you soon at Bellapais Monastery Village soon. Best Regards BMV Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (187)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellapais
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
#1 of 4 in Bellapais
5.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#4 of 29 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,927 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
High Life
High Life
#1 of 29 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#13 of 29 in Kyrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
4.6 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent sea and forrest view near the Bellapais monastery ‘Zone Hotel Bellapais’ is a luxury hotel which is located in a quiet position in the foothills of the Five Finger mountain range. It stands close to Bellapais Abbey and commands panoramic views of Kyrenia town, the new harbour and surrounding countryside. Kyrenia itself is approximately 5 km. away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellapais Monastery Village

Address: Girne Via Mersin 10 | Bellapais Road Kyrenia, Bellapais 9514, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Bellapais
Price Range: $58 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellapais Monastery Village 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Bellapais Monastery Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel Bellapais
Bellapais Monastery Village Kyrenia
Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel Kyrenia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay