We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
12/24/2017 12/25/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Minna-Mosfell Guesthouse

    Minna-Mosfell, Mosfellsbaer, Reykjavik 271, Iceland
    011 354 669 0366
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/24/2017 12/25/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MosfellsbaerSee available hotels in Mosfellsbaer
    Traveler (141)
    Room & Suite (49)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent98%
    • Very good1%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “golden circle” (70 reviews)
    “b b” (42 reviews)
    “hot tub” (47 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Hot Tub
    Kitchenette
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Offers from Minna-Mosfell Guesthouse
    Announcement: Shark in the hot tub
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (412)
    There are newer reviews for Minna-Mosfell Guesthouse
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    141 - 145 of 368 reviews

    Reviewed September 3, 2015

    We went to Iceland for 16 days, so we could test many guesthouses, but this one was the absolutely number 1. It´s very good situated for many trips, tourists want to do. Gudrun-the owner- is a very tender hearted, helpfully person, who takes good care...More

    2  Thank sunelisa2015
    Response from GudrunSigurdardottir, Owner at Minna-Mosfell GuesthouseResponded October 17, 2015

    Dear guest, Thank you very much for such a great review. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us in all aspects and we enjoyed meeting you. Our wonderful guests make our work very enjoyable. Hope to see you...More

    Reviewed August 31, 2015

    This was our favorite guesthouse during our week long stay in Iceland. Nice room in a quaint, countryside setting. Guðrún sat down with us every day and helped us plan our activities for the day. She is happy to make recommendations on the sights and...More

    1  Thank Nochee
    Response from GudrunSigurdardottir, Owner at Minna-Mosfell GuesthouseResponded October 17, 2015

    Dear guests, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience by write this wonderful review. What a lovely one to receive! All our wonderful guests make our work so very enjoyable. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back...More

    Reviewed August 16, 2015

    A warm welcome, excellent advice, fresh pastries, home made treats, a small but fully supplied kitchen, plenty of make-your-own strong fresh coffee, good beds, all manner of extra amenities, rain gear, slippers, you name it, a great view from the breakfast table. All in all...More

    2  Thank Ellen Z
    Response from GudrunSigurdardottir, Owner at Minna-Mosfell GuesthouseResponded October 17, 2015

    Dear guest Thanks so much for these kind words about guesthouse. We are delighted to know that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our guesthouse. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to us soon. Warmest...More

    Reviewed August 14, 2015

    Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed and invited for coffee/tea and a pastry. She was very knowledgable and helped us plan our time in the area so that we were able to make the most of our time there. There is some nice hiking close...More

    1  Thank Nancy P
    Response from GudrunSigurdardottir, Owner at Minna-Mosfell GuesthouseResponded October 17, 2015

    Dear Guest, Your comments pleased us very much and we are glad that you had a enjoyable experience with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back with us before to long! Kindest regards from us at Minna-Mosfell Guesthouse,

    Reviewed August 10, 2015

    This was our very best stay on our visit to Iceland. It was our last Guest House experience after our travels around beautiful Iceland and it left us with fond memories of our Icelandic Adventure. Our hosts went above and beyond what one would expect...More

    Thank John D
    Response from GudrunSigurdardottir, Owner at Minna-Mosfell GuesthouseResponded October 17, 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your nice review about your stay with us at Minna-Mosfell Guesthouse. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had a nice stay and have liked what we have to offer. Thank...More

    Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
    313 reviews
    #1 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
    10.2 mi
     
    Reykjavik Residence Hotel
    1,083 reviews
    #2 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
    9.9 mi
     
    Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
    805 reviews
    #3 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
    10.1 mi
     
    Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
    984 reviews
    #4 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
    10 mi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travelers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • $71 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • Iceland >
    • Capital Region >
    • Reykjavik >
    • Mosfellsbaer
    • Also Known As
    • Minna-Mosfell Guesthouse Iceland/Mosfellsbaer, Reykjavik
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (141)
    Room & Suite (49)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (81)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hviti Riddarinn
    179 reviews
    2.92 miles away
    Mosfellsbakari
    52 reviews
    2.67 miles away
    Alafoss Cafe
    199 reviews
    2.38 miles away
    KFC
    102 reviews
    2.82 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Laxnes Horse Farm
    549 reviews
    .71 miles away
    Lagafellslaug in Mosfellsbaer
    164 reviews
    3.68 miles away
    Alafoss Wool Store
    128 reviews
    2.38 miles away
    Anna Tours
    10 reviews
    2.63 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jordan M
    December 26, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from GudrunSigurdardottir | Property representative |
    Hello, our winter price is 15.500 ISK per night for a double room, including breakfast and all taxes. After 3 nights stay we give discount. It is best to send a email to us with your wishes and we will answer well very... More
    1
    Vote
    saritalove
    February 10, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from GudrunSigurdardottir | Property representative |
    Hi, in Minna- Mosfell Guesthouse we have three rooms. Two rooms with a double bed and one room can be a twin room and it has also a couch that can be made up as a bed.
    1
    Vote
    Zhenwanru
    December 9, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GudrunSigurdardottir | Property representative |
    Greetings from Minna-Mosfell Guesthouse. The prices on our web side are for the room, including breakfast and all taxes. If more than 2 persons stay in a double room we charge extra fee.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "East room offers best chance of seeing the aurora"
    Read review
    "All the rooms are good"
    Read review
    "The south and east room are a little larger than the west room."
    Read review
    "one of the double rooms was smaller than the other two"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing