We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cross Hotel Osaka

Traveler (911)
Room & Suite (452)
Dining (40)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Providing 229 guestrooms including 2 suites, CROSS HOTEL OSAKA is located on the famous Midosuji Street in the heart of the entertainment district of Osaka Minami. It is 54 kilometers from Kansai International Airport and 16 kilometers from Osaka International Airport Itami. We are also just a short walk from Subway and Nankai Namba Station. Easily accessible to Dotonbori, there are plenty of restaurants, shops, bars, and theaters in the area. Guests can dine at any of the on-site restaurants which serve delicious Western and Japanese cuisine. CROSS HOTEL OSAKA is a definitely ideal base for travelers who want to enjoy the nightlife and explore the bustling commercial area of Osaka Minami.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
1,797Reviews
64Q+A
94Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 982
  • 631
  • 131
  • 32
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After waiting hours to check in had to wait to have our bags delivered from there storage room where we had left them while we waited and the room was very dirty we tried to complain about this but the management did not seem bothered.
Read more
Response from CROSS_Osaka, Guest Relations Manager at Cross Hotel Osaka
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and taking time to send us the feedback. We sincerely apologize for having caused you so much inconvenience upon your check-in. We truly wanted to offer you an early check-in considering your long trip, however, unfortunately we could not due to full occupancy on the previous night. At the same time, we are terribly sorry that our service standards and cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We would definitely discuss and work on these issues as soon as possible within our team for higher service standards and better guest satisfaction. It would be the utmost pleasure for all of us at Cross Hotel Osaka if you would be so kind to give us another chance to serve you upon your next visit to Osaka. Sincerely yours, Cross Hotel Osaka
Read more
We stayed 4 nights while we visited various sites in Osaka. The location of the hotel is unbeatable. Just around the corner Ebisu Bridge and the Glico running man sign in the heart of Dotonbori and only a short walk from Namba Station. We were able to walk out to unlimited
Read more
The cross hotel is at the intersection (and this the name) of fun and entertainment! It’s like staying at NYC TIMES SQUARE! In fact NYC is to Osaka as Washington, DC is to Tokyo! If you’re going to Tokyo you NEED to go to Osaka to get the contrast in culture, a 3 hour bullet
Read more
Cross Hotel Osaka has great location for tourist, very near the famous Dotonbori with a lot of fancy shops and cuisines. However, the design for 3-person room is not good especially the vent location of air condition. And of course the room size is very Jap Style. I have to
Read more
Response from CROSS_Osaka, Guest Relations Manager at Cross Hotel Osaka
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking your time to share your feedback with other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you liked our location and enjoyed exploring the city, however we sincerely apologize that we could not fully meet your expectations during your stay. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and we would definitely discuss and work on these issues in order to pursue better satisfactions and experiences of our future guests which, we sincerely hope, will include you in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Cross Hotel Osaka
Read more
Cross Hotel have a great location and amenities and happy staff however downside is room cleaning takes 2 hours. It is our 3rd day and experienced very slow room cleaning service in our room. When we return to the hotel at 130pm our room is still on cleaning progress then we
Read more
Response from CROSS_Osaka, お客様担当マネージャー at Cross Hotel Osaka
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked our location as well as our staff and amenities, however we sincerely apologize for having caused you so much inconvenience during your stay due to our housekeeping procedures and the lack of our deep understanding of your needs and requests. We would definitely discuss and work on this issue as soon as possible within the team to improve our services and better accommodate guests’ needs. We sincerely apologize once again to you for the trouble caused; hopefully we will have another chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the not so distant future. Sincerely yours, Cross Hotel Osaka
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
osaka cross hotelcross hotel osaka
LOCATION
JapanKinkiOsaka PrefectureOsakaChuoShinsaibashisuji
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing