We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel

Save
Share
3-7-11, Ariake, Koto 135-0063 Tokyo Prefecture
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (288)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (29)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel
Updated 05/18/20

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Ariake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel Located only a three minute walk from Ariake Station on the Yurikamome Line and Kokusai-tenjijo-seimon Station on the Rinkai Line, Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel is the closest hotel from Tokyo Big Sight (Tokyo International Exhibition Center). Surrounded by the scenic beauty of Tokyo Bay, Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel is located so as to provide easy access to major local attractions including Diver City Tokyo Plaza, Gundam Front Tokyo, Ariake Coliseum (an indoor sporting arena in Ariake Tennis Forest Park), Odaiba Venus Fort (a shopping mall designed to resemble a medieval European village) and, of course, Tokyo Disney Resort. Free bus service is available to Tokyo Disney Resort every day from our hotel, which is recognized as one of the Good Neighbor Hotels of the Tokyo Disney Resorts.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
678Reviews6Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 322
  • 194
  • 33
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EC-HK wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong273 contributions138 helpful votes
Like this hotel because It is near to the station, but actually there is a short cut via the convention centre (?) next to the hotel nice and helpful staff good coffee in room good mattress Needs improvement: ventilation in the bathroom is not too good, quite humid after bath and there was slight smell of urine in the beginning of the stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariake_WH_Staff, Frontdesk clerk at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. As there are two different train lines near the hotel it makes guest easier to reach the hotel from different locations. kokusai tenjijo station (Rinkai line) and Ariake station & Big sight station(Yurikamome line). Big sight station is next to the Tokyo big sight . we will work on the things that made your stay inconvenience. We look forward to serve you the best. Thank you.
Read more
Dickson wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
TOKYO BAY ARIAKE WASHINGTON HOTEL *I've booked a PREPAID *Twin Standard* NON SMOKING room with Hotels.com. In my reservation, I've again stated that I'm booking a NON SMOKING room with CHILD age of 5. * *When I going to check-in in 17 Nov 2019 around 8 pm that day, Front desk staff told me that they do not have a Non smoking room for my reservation. I've showed front desk staff with my reservation stated clearly that I am booking a *Twin Standard* NON SMOKING room with a prepayment in Hotels.com. * *A Front desk manager showed up and told me that they do not have a POLICY to choose between Non Smoking and Smoking room. And told me that in my reservation there is no selection bewteen Non Smoking and Smoking room. * *I've again stated clearly to the Front desk manager that:*    1.    *I've booked a NON SMOKING room, with evidence from my reservation and    have shown to both front desk MANAGER and front desk staff that your Hotel    should provide what you have guaranteed to your customer. I believe    Hotels.com should send the same to your Hotel. *    2.    *I am checking-in with a CHILD at the age of 5. I have again emphasized    to front desk manager and front desk staff that I have booked and would    like to stay and your Hotel should provide a NON SMOKING room to us because    I've booked and the healthy concered with my kid. *    3.    *I have suggested that I agree to accept any non smoking room, whether    it is a smaller room or larger room. *    4.    *I have also suggested to cancel my reservation. *    5.    *I have again suggested the Hotel to issue a proof there is no Non    smoking room for my cancelation request to Hotels.com. (since I've booked a    prepaid room)* *The Front desk manager and front desk staff have REJECTED ALL my requests and suggestions. In return, they have suggested NO OTHER METHOD and continue to ask me to contact Hotels.com MYSELF. At the time, I am exhauted and accompaied with a very tired CHILD. But still, I am trying to call Hotels.com in Hong Kong with my owned mobile phone. The front desk staff at last told me that she can offer me a 3-bed room non smoking room. Of course, I do not care whether it is a one-bed, two-bed or three-bed room. I only asking for a NON SMOKING room for my kid to stay in what we deserve to stay and a more healthy environment. I believe if you or your hotel staff have a kid, they will certainly understand my situation at that exhausted moment. * *I would like to thank you the front desk staff that she have asked front desk manager two times when discussing with me. * The GM of the hotel have expressed his concerned after my complaint letter to him. I would just like to remind all tourist to aware their booking and check-in procedure. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariake_WH_Staff, Frontdesk clerk at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear Mr./Mrs. Dickson , we totally agree for the statement you have made that you deserve to stay In Non smoking room as you have made the reservation accordingly and you were with your child where you cannot afford to take chance with your child`s health. Talking about the reservation , we never want our guest to suffer or face a problem during check in or during the stay but in your case the information provided to you and provided to us by the travel agent were different.Though they confirmed the non-smoking room to you but they made a reservation of non selective surprise plan due to which the misunderstanding occured. Understanding the situation we provided you the non smoking room with bigger space . Our first priority is only and only to make our guest`s stay comfortable. we will work with the Travel agent to make sure you won`t face the same problem again. Thank you.
Read more
Claude wrote a review Oct 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Three days in wahington hotel, Tokyo was really a great experience for the ni-van youngsters to visit a place like this with the best view that strecth beyond the tokyo city with the subway just east of the hotel entrance. The food was great and really got some of the warm smiles from the freindly Japanese.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariake_WH_Staff, Frontdesk clerk at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear guest , Thank you for your precious time to drop a comment .This has added the energy in us to work hard to make our our hotel a better place to stay. we look forward to serve you again .
Read more
Daniel wrote a review Oct 2019
Yokohama, Japan204 contributions55 helpful votes
Booked far ahead of Tokyo Motor Show and had very reasonable price and excellent proximity to Big Site; numerous restaurants, convenience stores and rail and bus lines in hotel area, and staff all helpful. One wrinkle was on line booking did not allow receiving a receipt at hotel, but room nice and parking available for separate price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariake_WH_Staff, Frontdesk clerk at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear Mr. Daniel, thank you for your kind words. Regarding the receipt ,you can find the receipt pdf online using the reservation number provided by the Travel agent. If you request ,we can provide you with the proof of stay with your name and date of stay. But , the room charge will not be included .
Read more
FOOmanchu_10 wrote a review Jun 2019
Subic, Philippines90 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
Stayed in Tokyo for 3 days but got surprised location of hotel is with different other trains not covered with JR Pass nor with the Tokyo 72 hours Subway pass. Had to pay everytime you need to ride trains to city center. HOTEL is big building but inside is gloomy and dimly lit. Reception looks like a mess and front desk was not that welcoming to their guests. No welcome drink, price of room doesnt include buffet breakfast. No free upgrades to bigger room even thou not much guests. So got small room with few cable channels. View from window is ok. Bathroom is small with small Japanese size tub. AC controls all in Japanese so had to call front desk for assistance. Mcdonalds is at groundfloor but not 24hours. 3 Convenience stores in the area. Restaurants are on 2nd floor but mid-priced establishments. Chapel in hotel is closed. Carpets are old and smell moldy. Could get better hotels for the price paid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for matrimonial bed if you prefer bigger bed at corner suites
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariake_WH_Staff, Frontdesk clerk at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear FOOmanchu, our hotel is located outside the JR lines which includes Rinkai line and Yurikamome line because of which the passes doesn`t work. We understand that our hotel is little old because of which it might look gloomy , we are working our best to improve the different things, but we believe our service has not dimmed. we are always trying our best to make our guest`s stay comfortable . our hotel provide the free drinks every year on hot summer days because we understand the first thing everyone looks for is a chilled liquid to beat the heat. if you wish for the buffet breakfast you have to select the reservation plan including breakfast. Hotel information provided in the rooms are also translated in English for the convince of foreign guests , we are sorry we couldn`t provide the best information during your stay . we will work on that . The hotel is located in the business area where there won`t be much of guest to use the restaurants or shops due to which thy are closed . But , Odaiba which lies next to the kokusai tenjijo station got many restaurants, shops and drinking pubs. Chapel is open only for the guest who makes the reservation for party use , some private function or official use. You can enjoy the view from the higher floor by using "THE HUB " (on 20th floor)a silent space for the office workers or the people who want to work in silent area which will cost you 440yen/ hour. we feel sorry that we were not able to fulfill your expectations.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tokyo bay ariake washington hotel koto, tokyo bay ariake washington koto
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoKotoAriakeKoto / Edogawa / Shinkoiwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
830
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tokyo Big Sight (0.1 miles), Panasonic Center Tokyo (0.1 miles), and The Tokyo Rinkai Disaster Prevention Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tully's Coffee Tokyo Big Sight, Seafood Restaurant Mexico, Tokyo Bay Ariake, and Sousai Patio.
Does Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Ariake.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.