We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6-6-2, Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023 Tokyo Prefecture
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/22
Rakuten Travel
$234
View deal
FindHotel
$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/22
Hotels.com$170
Expedia.com$170
Travelocity$170
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3213)
Room & Suite (1528)
Dining (507)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Tokyo
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 18 hotels in Nishishinjuku
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Hilton Tokyo is located in Shinjuku, the heart of Tokyo's business, shopping and entertainment district, and is an ideal place to experience modern Japan. A complimentary shuttle operates between the hotel and Shinjuku station and the Tokyo Metro subway is connected to the hotel. Relax in one of the modern Japanese-style rooms and admire stunning city views. The hotel offers WiFi and internet access throughout all rooms and public space. Rejuvenate in the 24-hour on-site health club and relax in the sauna or soothing whirlpool spa. Play tennis on the rooftop courts or swim laps in the indoor pool. Exercise with Technogym equipment, the official supplier of the Olympics and Paralympics. TSUNOHAZU expresses folkloric traditions and boundless energy of the Shinjuku neighborhood in an open-format space composed of colorful materials, surprising design elements and four distinct dining and entertainment zones.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean
5894Reviews271Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,207
  • 1,930
  • 498
  • 140
  • 119
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Traveller wrote a review Sep 11
Johns Creek, Georgia1 contribution
My wife and I stayed at Hilton Tokyo for a week. We were extremely pleased with the decor, food selection, location and executive lounge. Hilton Tokyo is located conveniently at the Shinjuku suburbs, close to all shopping and subway system. Several of the staff members at Hilton Tokyo went out of their way to make us feel special and welcome. If I were to visit again Tokyo for business or pleasure, I would stay at this hotel for sure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Representative Hotel Services, オーナー at Hilton Tokyo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear traveller_uc , Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel, and we are delighted to read that you found the hotels convenient location to the Tokyo metro subway a benefit of staying at Hilton Tokyo. It makes us very proud and happy to read such positive feedback from our guests. All of our guest comments are shared with the entire team, and the team is certainly most motivated by your kind words. As you mentioned, we are a great base for exploring Tokyo. Shinjuku, where our hotel is located, offers convenient access to almost anywhere in Tokyo, using various means of transportation. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hiton Tokyo, hopefully sometime in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Priscilla T wrote a review Jun 2022
Berkeley, California59 contributions63 helpful votes
Amazing hotel with every amenity a family on vacation could need. Shopping downstairs, bank machine, concierge, delicious East/West breakfast buffet was major daily highlight for our three kids. Suite living was perfect for family with separate king bedroom for parents and plenty of space for kids in living area. Gorgeous bathroom with fun soaking tub. We had access to the club floor which offers amazing food, appetizers and beverages which kept the whole family happy, with most amazingly gorgeous view of Tokyo skyline to boot. Given navigating Tokyo is no easy feat considering language barrier, having a plush, reliable and very easy home base to return to was key for family with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We did not have a car and walked or used subway to get every where with family of five. This was...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dlcasan wrote a review Mar 2022
36 contributions22 helpful votes
This Hilton is centrally located in the heart of Tokyo. Convenient access to trains. The staff at this hotel is exceptionally professional and accommodating. I have been staying at this hotel for work when I am in Tokyo and the staff here never let me down. The restaurants are also excellent with great choices of cuisine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Representative Hotel Services, オーナー at Hilton Tokyo
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Dear dlcasan, Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel, and we are delighted to read that you found the hotels convenient location to the Tokyo metro subway a benefit of staying at Hilton Tokyo. We have a great team who work very hard to ensure everything is just right. Looking forward to have you with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fvajp wrote a review Mar 2022
Tokyo, Japan33 contributions38 helpful votes
Tamura-san the guest Relation Manager was very welcoming. The food at the lounge was very nice, as well at the breakfast. The room service was a bit expensive, but very tasty. Very nice venue as usual.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Representative Hotel Services, オーナー at Hilton Tokyo
Responded Mar 10, 2022
Dear fvajp, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - every review is very valuable. We appreciate your kind comments and these warm words will certainly encourage all the team members to provide even better hospitality. We have a great team who work very hard to ensure everything is just right. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hiton Tokyo, hopefully sometime in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremie wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions6 helpful votes
I am currently staying at the Hilton for 2 nights. My wife and I arrived today, tired and decided to eat dinner at the Marble Lounge, which is a buffet style. I'm an Intercontinental (IHG) guy usually, but I decided to give it a try. What a mistake!!! I don't know what happened but this had to be the WORST restaurant I have ever been to. Food - Score: 1 The choice of food was small and limited. Risotto/Paella (with 3 poor shrimp scared to death in the whole pot), Cabbage stir-fry (almost empty), Creamy spinach (the best choice IF you like spinach), the saddest pork loin (have plenty of water with that to avoid choking) and the worst roast beef - super tough and endless chewing. And the Asian section was even worse! Yakisoba (cheapest quality ever, you can just buy similar flavor and texture from the convenience stores), plain rice and miso soup (nothing fancy). The salad section was SO SAD...few bits of greens here and there. The bread selection was disappointing too - the bread rolls were cold and hard, didn't taste fresh at all. Why I gave 1 and not 0? They had my favorite blue cheese (along with another cheese). Overall: Disappointing! Service - Score: 0 I arrived and the lady did not offer drink menu or explained anything in English. The guy in charge of cutting the meat looked gloomy and unhappy (perhaps he had a bad day?) but he was very friendly and a complete change in attitude toward his female coworker when she was chatting with him and getting a plate of meat from him. The floor service was nonexistent. No one came to take our plates away even though the staff there walked past us many times so we had to push used plates to make room on that table. We had to pile up used plastic gloves on the plates too. Hearing this description might make you feel that the restaurant was fully packed with people, but not at all! And it was only 7:30 pm. Not acceptable considering the price: 7,000 yen (60 USD) per person!!!! I would have had a better experience at the convenience store if only I knew how poor the quality of service and limited choice of food was offered there. To top it off, when I decided to go to the register to pay for this lousy meal, I was the one who said "Thank you" to the guy at the register. What a poor customer service, I was shocked. The whole atmosphere at the Lounge was quite depressing. And I'm not in a budget room here! I'm staying in executive suite! So, for anyone considering the Marble Lounge, NO! Strong NO! Better to spend that amount of money at another restaurant. Not worth it. The room is lovely though!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Executive Suite are great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Representative Hotel Services, オーナー at Hilton Tokyo
Responded Jan 16, 2022
Dear jeremiehenri, First of all, thank you very much for staying with us at Hilton Tokyo for the past 2 days. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding your experience at Marble Lounge. We were very disappointed to read your feedback regarding the dinner service and the food quality at Marble Lounge. We are aware that the assistant restaurant manager already apologized to you personally, but please also accept our sincere apology for what you have gone through in your entire dinner experience. They are certainly not indicative of Hilton’s usual high standards, and we shared all your feedback within my team as well as the management. We have also shared your feedback about the food quality and buffet refilling with our Executive chef. We will make sure of delivering exceptional service and the best quality of food selections. Once again, we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback, and we certainly hope you will return to the Marble lounge in the future, so we can provide you with a dining experience that you will remember for all the right reasons. We wish you and your family are staying safe and healthy, and we look forward to welcome you back here at Hilton Tokyo. Kindest regards, Marble lounge Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
friassheryll wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
Highly recommended. The service was great. Hotel is near a train station. Love that you can either have your breakfast in room or in the restaurant. We tried both. I think i love the in-room service better. Lol.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ryancliffdaddy wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Outstanding executive lounge and prompt service. It was an enjoyable stay during a conference trip to Tokyo, with a great location to places I needed to visit. The cleanliness of the facility was impeccable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Babychristy82 wrote a review Sep 2021
Springfield, Virginia1 contribution
This hotel is a great location right above shinjuku station, it’s walking distance to a lot of restaurants. The room is very clean and spacious. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nycrobert242 wrote a review Aug 2021
Pine Mountain Club, California33 contributions11 helpful votes
I went down to dinner and was at the restaurant at 7:00pm. I was refused service. Guests at this hotel should be aware that food service hours are draconian. It wasn't the rudest experience I've ever experienced, it was the rudest I've experienced in Japan.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Representative Hotel Services, オーナー at Hilton Tokyo
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear Nycrobert242, Thank you for choosing us for your stay and taking time to give us your feedback about our hotel posted on TripAdvisor. We regret to learn about your dissatisfaction with our service, it certainly was not our intention to disappoint. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service. We strive to provide the highest quality of service to all of our guests and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We intend to share your feedback with the respective departments and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that this is not the typical experience at our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richardsX4446ZG wrote a review Jul 2021
Baltimore3 contributions1 helpful vote
This was an acceptable place to quarantine during CV. Rooms are a decent size and the bathrooms in the executive rooms were nice. You cannot use the amenities during your quarantine period but access to food was good. You can use Uber eats or Amazon to deliver also anything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton tokyo hotel shinjuku, hilton hotel tokyo, hilton international shinjuku, shinjuku hilton
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoShinjukuNishishinjukuShinjuku / Shinjuku / Nakano / Suginami
NUMBER OF ROOMS
821
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Tokyo
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Tokyo?
Nearby attractions include Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building Observation Decks (0.2 miles), Tokyo Metropolitan Government Buildings (0.2 miles), and Shinjuku West Exit Camera Town (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Tokyo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Tokyo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Tokyo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Tokyo?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Tokyo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hyatt Regency Tokyo Caffe, Shinjuku Makoto, and Ashoka Shinjuku.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Tokyo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Tokyo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Tokyo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hilton Tokyo have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Tokyo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hilton Tokyo located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Nishishinjuku.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Tokyo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.