We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S

Save
Share
1-11-6, Nishiazabu, Minato 106-0031 Tokyo Prefecture
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$96
Expedia.com$96
Trip.com$96
Hotels.com$96
eDreams$96
CheapTickets$96
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (172)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Nishiazabu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel & Residence Roppongi (also referred to as Roppongi Hotel S) is a comfortable, quiet boutique hotel in the middle of Tokyo's bustling Roppongi Area. The 37 year old structure was completely renovated into an artful, aromatic and relaxing hotel/serviced apartment/person business space facility. Featuring the Coconoma restaurant on the first floor, a very nice lounge space called "Ko-agari" and a "Lounge" business lounge guests can use free of charge for meetings or personal work, Roppongi Hotel S welcomes business and pleasure travelers from across the globe. The 24/7 concierge team will assist you in English and/or Japanese and we do our absolute best to make your stay in Japan smooth and comfortable.
Read more
Room & Suite (416)416
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
DVD / CD player
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 3 more
246Reviews8Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 100
  • 105
  • 29
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NinaMarieC wrote a review Apr 2020
98 contributions13 helpful votes
H&R has always been so wonderful. The staff know each person by name. I love that they have both space for short stays and long stays. The serviced apartments are so comfortable and clean. All the amenities are top-notch. The room I stayed in had a wide white wall, and I was able to use my pocket projector to watch a movie on it at night. True getaway feel, right at a place that felt like home :) it’s a good mix of the two. And the location is very convenient in the middle of Tokyo! Highly recommend for longer stays - whether it be a few weeks, months, or for a 1-2 year work contract.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Assistant Manager Ito, オーナー at Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S
Responded Apr 30, 2020
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Roppongi Hotel S. I was pleased to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including our staff and room. It was our pleasure to take care of you. We continually strive to improve our quality of service and look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future. Best regards, Hotel Assistant Manager
Read more
bluedell88 wrote a review Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore55 contributions19 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights in the Cube Room and one of the reasons we choose this room was because of the design and the size out of the various room categories they have. There is a mini kitchenette with a dresser, a small sitting area in front of the TV and the bed is on a plattform with the bathroom in front of it. One thing I dislike is the bathroom which was quite cramp. The bathtub/shower area was small and the water kept flowing from the tub to the floor which made the floor mat wet 24/7. Location wise, it's 10 minutes walk from Roppongi Station at exit 2 for Hibiya line and exit 4B for Toei line. The road is rather uneven so it's quite tiresome to pull the luggage. There is a convenient store just beside the hotel and a burger joint which was not bad. It's 4 bus stops away from Shibuya and the subway connects directly without transfers to Ginza, Tsujiki and Ueno for the Skyliner. Walking distance to Roppongi Hills, Midtown Roppongi, Ichiran Ramen and Ippudo Ramen. There are many other hotels located around Roppongi and other parts of Tokyo. So I might look around for other hotels for the next trip as I think there are others with better location and room configuration.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from teamKK2, Hotel Front Staff at Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S
Responded Nov 19, 2019
Thank you very much for staying at Roppongi Hotel S. We are happy to know that you like our Four Cube's design. Please accept our deepest apologies for your unpleasant experience of the bathroom. Your comment is very important to us and are used to ensure that we learn and improve. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Hotel Front Staff Sato
Read more
AMTLondon wrote a review Oct 2019
Teddington, United Kingdom243 contributions165 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights, one of which involved the recent super typhoon. We thought this was a nice hotel, at a reasonable price for an expensive part of Tokyo. It’s not particularly fancy but it’s clean and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and spoke good English. Our room on the 3rd floor was fine with a couch , a sink in the main room and a microwave. The bathroom was a sort of capsule but with a nice deep bath and shower and the usual brilliant Japanese toilet. There was plenty wardrobe space. We had slippers and comfortable robes. The breakfast buffet was small but adequate. The bar area was nice and did a pleasant afternoon happy hour. There was a European style menu in the evening. This all became very important during the Saturday when the typhoon hit. There was nothing open in the area apart from a small convenience store where we picked up items for lunch. We then heard the restaurant might close so staff could get home safely, so we ventured out again to stock up with noodles and whatever we could find. However the hotel did a great job in keeping the restaurant open and looking after the guests very well. We sat and watched the storm raging and were very happy to be warm and dry.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from teamKK2, フロントスタッフ at Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S
Responded Oct 29, 2019
Thank you very much for staying at Roppongi Hotel S. It is a great pleasure to receive your many compliment about our service and rooms etc. Our hotel offers robe, slippers and plenty of amenities, so you don't need to worry about it and you can have an enjoyable stay. It was very inconvenient due to the unusual bad weather, but we are happy to know that you enjoy your time in our hotel. We strive to create a more comfortable space with better service, so that our guests can experience the best accommodation experience at any time. We look forward to welcoming you back here very soon. Best regards, Hotel Front Staff Sato
Read more
Shukile wrote a review Oct 2019
Tel Aviv, Israel512 contributions85 helpful votes
Biggest disappointment of our 21 nights in Japan. The hotel is located just beneath a highway bridge so you feel like your in Bangkok. And expect at least 10 minutes walk (up the hill) to each of the two nearest subway stations. The hotel is not clean and maintained as we got used to in Japan (stained carpet, dust, dirty curtains, lights are not working) so you feel more like in India. We got first a room in the second floor which is facing the AC shaft that makes a lot of noise. Next day they moved us to the fifth floor same horrible designed and maintained room. With the plastic prefabricated bathroom that makes you feel like in a trailer. When you open the bathroom door it clashes with the closet and the window still faces the AC shaft and can’t be opened. And the price outrageously high for what you get. There are so many other better options in Tokyo.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from teamKK2, フロントスタッフ at Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S
Responded Oct 29, 2019
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay here with us at Roppongi Hotel S. We are saddened to learn of your disappointment about this stay. As you pointed out,some of our rooms faces the expressway and we apologize for any inconvenience. Also we apologize for the cleaning work,and if you contact us during your stay we can try our best to solve the problem for you.We will sincerely accept your review and reconfirm our cleaning methods and make improvements. We have various types of rooms, and each one have the different design.Next time we can guide you at the reception. Wish we can get another opportunity to serve you back in Roppongi Hotel S next time and we will guarantee that you will get a better service. Sincerely yours Hotel Front Staff Sato
Read more
wallyagva wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
The hotel crew is very polite and very efficient. The place is modern and very cool. The bed is just incredible. Is 6 o 10 minutes by bus from the shibuya station so it's very accessible. Great places to eat nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from teamKK2, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Roppongi Hotel S. It is our great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your compliment about our staff and rooms. We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Front Staff Sato
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $1,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoMinatoNishiazabuAkasaka / Roppongi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S?
Nearby attractions include Mori Art Museum (0.2 miles), Tokyo City View Observation Deck (Roppongihills) (0.3 miles), and Toho Cinemas Roppongi Hills (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ise Sueyoshi, Burger Revolution Tokyo Nishiazabu, and Atelier Morimoto Xex.
Is Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Nishiazabu.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Polish, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel & Residence Roppongi Hotel S?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tokyo Central Railway Station (2.7 miles), Nezu Shrine (4.6 miles), and Yasukuni Shrine (2.6 miles).