We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1-23-4, Toranomon, Minato 105-0001 Tokyo Prefecture
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
$518
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/15/21
Trip.com
$524
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
$624
$503
View Deal
SAVE $121
Booking.com$518
Expedia.com$521
lovevacations$624
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1832)
Room & Suite (558)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills
Updated 05/31/20

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Toranomon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Luxury Lifestyle Hotel in the Center of Tokyo. Arrive a visitor and depart a local at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills
Read more
Room & Suite (558)558
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1,540Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,135
  • 255
  • 69
  • 47
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Free_traveller92 wrote a review Aug 2020
48 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The room was very generous sized and lovely, with a complimentary minibar (soft drinks , snacks). Loved the Japanese style hot tub and stunning view. All the staff went above and beyond to make your stay i Tokyo the Best ever! Will definitely return next time in Tokyo.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Free_traveller92, Thank you very much for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo and for taking the time to share your wonderful comments and photos on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear about your stay and are glad you enjoyed the spacious guestrooms, complimentary amenities and views of the city. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here to help maintain our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. We hope you are doing well and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Ross Cooper General Manager Andaz Tokyo
Read more
lohtusroot wrote a review Jul 2020
Sydney, Australia22 contributions4 helpful votes
Pros: Rooms are massive, amenities and service provided are stellar. The view is amazing - I could stay there for days just looking out at the view. Cons: Not a convenient location for tourists, expensive (but good) breakfast. Nothing much around the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Dear lohtusroot, Thank you very much for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo and for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear about your stay and are glad you enjoyed the spacious guestrooms, friendly service and views of the city. We appreciate your comments about our location; with the newly opened Toranomon Hills station connected to the hotel, we look forward to offering more entertainment options during your next visit. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here to help maintain our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Ross Cooper General Manager Andaz Tokyo
Read more
AshleeMane wrote a review May 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was amazing, definitely try out the bar and get the Guatemalan harmony if it's still there! Great service with very friendly staff! The views from the room are worth it! The elevator was very pretty and the lobby had a pianist and welcome drink waiting for us. Would recommend to anyone looking to unwind.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills
Responded Jul 6, 2020
Dear AshleeMane, Thank you very much for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo and for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear about your visit and are glad you enjoyed the service, hotel design and friendly staff. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here to help maintain our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Kind regards, Ross Cooper General Manager Andaz Tokyo
Read more
Ccccc wrote a review Apr 2020
Karon Beach, Thailand149 contributions34 helpful votes
Andaz is a hotel that gives me a home away from home feeling. The staff are very accommodating, and their English speaking level is above average. There is a concierge male staff who was very helpful and he had offered many suggestions and recommendations on restaurants. The hotel is attached to a shopping mall, but the mall is quite quiet. Location of Andaz is a bit off from most of the tourists’ access spots. Taking taxi is unavoidable. The underground station is close by and depending on where you go, some popular destinations may need to change several times. I was very content staying in the Andaz and wasn’t looking too much of going else where apart from enjoying the service and its Japanese restaurant and a roof top bar!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills
Responded Jul 6, 2020
Dear Ccccc, Thank you very much for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo and for taking the time to share your kind comments and photos on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear about your visit and are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and Rooftop Bar. We appreciate your comments about our location, and with the newly opened Toranomon Hills station connected to the hotel, we look forward to offering more entertainment options during your next visit. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here to help maintain our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Ross Cooper General Manager Andaz Tokyo
Read more
hyonbos wrote a review Mar 2020
Tokyo, Japan1 contribution1 helpful vote
Frustratingly, the only reason I started this Tripadvisor account was to poorly rate this hotel. As a Globalist member of Hyatt, I expected better from Andaz Tokyo, but sadly it was the worst experience I've ever had. My wife and I were snacking at the club lounge and decided to dine at the Tavern Bar and Grille Restaurant at the hotel, but upon requesting a seat, the hostess said she had no seats available. Did not even ask me how many people were dining. Looking at the restaurant, there appeared to be plenty of seats, so I confirmed again if there were any available seats, and she again reiterated there were none available. My wife and I went back to our room and decided to order room service. Before we ordered room service, I wanted to try to make a reservation one more time via phone. The hostess answered the phone and she said she had plenty of seats available. I then asked what changed between the 10 minutes between when I asked in person and when I asked over the phone. Given the sequence of events, I relayed my frustration to the both the restaurant assistant manager and the hotel duty manager. They were perfectly polite and apologetic, but given the terrible feeling my wife and had, we elected to leave the hotel immediately. We live in Tokyo, and this was supposed to be a date night. I'm not sure what sort of discrimination we experienced, but we know when discrimination is being directed against us. Not really angry, just really sad and disappointed we got treated that way.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AndazTokyoToranomon, Director of Food and Beverage at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear hyonbos, Thank you for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Please allow me to extend our deepest apologies again regarding your experience at The Tavern - Grill & Lounge. After further investigation, we realized that this incident occurred due to a misunderstanding on the part of our receptionist. It appears we were fully booked for window side tables, however we were able to accommodate non-window tables in the dining room. I do apologize that this was not articulated in the correct manner and I have spoken with our team about how to better communicate with guests to avoid future cases. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment and discomfort this has caused. We thank you for sharing this invaluable feedback so that we can continue to deliver the highest level of service to valued guests such as yourself. Your patronage and loyalty to Hyatt Hotels are truly appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in Andaz Tokyo. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I may be of any further assistance. Best Regards, Alistair Minty Director of Food and Beverage Andaz Tokyo
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$462 - $800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoMinatoToranomonOdaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills
Which popular attractions are close to Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills?
Nearby attractions include Atago Shrine (0.2 miles), Toranomon Hills (0.02 miles), and Toranomon Kotohira-gu (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tavern - Grill & Lounge, Toranomon Osakaya Sunaba, and Kyubay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Toranomon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.