We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo

Traveler (304)
360
Panoramas (13)
Video (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Luxurious and relaxing, each room features comfortably spacious, antique furniture and exceedingly relaxing beds. Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo is the only hotel owns outstanding Japanese, Chinese, and European restaurants. Our restaurants promise a culinary experience as original and memorable as its setting. A spectacular drawing on the ceiling at the Lobby displays the one and only Japanese map. We welcome and offer sincere and courteous service with meticulous "omotenashi"-Japanese hospitarity.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Special Offer:Choose Your Special Plan!
638Reviews
16Q+A
34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 226
  • 289
  • 91
  • 20
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spacious room compare with others hotel in the same price. Old hotel but very well maintenance. Very smooth and the staff is very proactive and friendly when we check in But in 3rd day there was a tour group checking in and waiting in the line for the elevator, the staff who
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from PremierhotelTsubaki, ONLINE ROOM SALES at Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and sharing your review. We deeply apologize for the situation due to the lack of consideration. As you referred, we should have managed to guide our individual guests smoothly at that time. To prevent from happening the same circumstance again, we will definitely share your helpful review with all our staffs to improve our service quality. If you have opportunities to visit Hokkaido in the future, we hope you to spend time at our hotel again. We would like to support to make your trip great during your stay. Again, We are very sorry for the inconveniences. Your review and experiences will be very valuable for the further improvement of our hotel. Kind regards.
Read more
My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights while we exploring Sapporo, and it was wonderful! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the room was very spacious. We have a tendency to walk everywhere when are vacationing, so downtown Sapporo was a bit of a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from PremierhotelTsubaki, WEB担当者 at Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your stay and review. We are very glad to hear that you seemed to have a great time at our hotel. About our hotel, all the rooms are comfortably large with a spacious bath room. As for the service, we appreciate that you kindly gave us a great comment about staffs. We, all our staffs, always keep in mind to offer courteous and sincere service that our guests can stay comfortably and relax during their stay. Since we have Korean staffs at front desk, please feel free to communicate us in Korean. If you have opportunities to visit Sapporo, please come back to our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards.
Read more
Worth for value and everything up to my expectation. Even though this hotel is not located in city center but good and convenient if you're renting a car. Suggest to book in advance to enjoy special rate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from PremierhotelTsubaki, WEB担当者 at Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your stay and review. We really appreciate that you seemed to have a great time staying at our hotel. About our hotel, all the rooms are comfortably large, which assists our guests to relax. As for the location, it is walking distance to the city center about 10-15 minutes. To/from an airport, a public airport bus departs/arrives in front of our hotel. It is very convenient and accessible. In overall, our hotel can easily available for everyone who comes for business or for travelers. If you have chances to visit Sapporo, please come back to our hotel. Kind regards.
Read more
This hotel was very kindly and friendly. They have shuttle bus to JR station, which was very useful. Room service was great and clean. We choose this hotel second time, they have good service and clean rooms
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from PremierhotelTsubaki, WEB担当者 at Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your stay and review. We are very glad to hear that you seemed to have a great time at our hotel. About our hotel, we apply artistic and classical atmosphere. All our rooms are comfortably large, which assists our guests to relax. To/from the airport, there is a public airport bus departs/arrives in front of our hotel. It is significantly convenient. To the downtown, it takes about 10-15 minutes by walk, but we operate a free shuttle bus service between Sapporo Station and our hotel. A public local bus is also available and convenient to go to the downtown. If you have chances to visit Sapporo, please come back to our hotel. Kind regards.
Read more
+1
I would say it is an average big hotel in the city. Surprising it does not has a Gym or swimming. The room is comfortable but the furniture is old style and lighting is dim (guess one of the light button is not working, the front desk say it is emergency light, but l doubt).
Read more
Response from PremierhotelTsubaki, WEB担当者 at Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Thank you for your stay and review. We really appreciate that you kindly shared your experiences in our hotel. In terms of the our service, we deeply apologize for the inconveniences. As you mentioned, one of the light valve that is not working is really emergency light. But we share your comments to all our staffs to improve the quality of our service. We will make much more effort to provide sincere service that all our guests can relax and stay comfortably at our hotel. If you have opportunities to visit Sapporo, please come back to our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you very much for taking your time to post your helpful review. Kind regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance sapporosapporo renaissance
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Renaissance Sapporo Hotel
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoSapporoToyohira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
322
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing