We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sapporo Grand Hotel

Traveler (1084)
Room & Suite (587)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#20 of 120 hotels in Chuo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal
Hotel deals
1,814Reviews
39Q+A
92Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 602
  • 852
  • 276
  • 51
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel's Favorite
Overall, we were very satisfied with the room size and comfort, especially since the staff provided two additional proper beds to cater for four adults, which not many hotels are willing to do. Great location conveniently near the Odori and Sapporo subway stations with amazing
Read more
Response from SapporoGrandHotel, 営業ディレクター at Sapporo Grand Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sy L san, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at Sapporo Grand Hotel. We have read your comments at our hotel. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding our room, service, location and staffs. Your words are a great motivator for all of us to work for this hotel and we are really proud of our staff members. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip to Hokkaido again. Yours very sincerely,   
Read more
Great breakfsdt buffet, lots of selections, including local specialties. Friendly staff, but quite rigid with rules. Rooms were rather old but comfortable. Location is superb. Not happy with 2000 yen fee for each usage of gym. Great restaurants and bar inside.
Read more
Response from SapporoGrandHotel, 営業ディレクター at Sapporo Grand Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear orangedesk262 san, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at Sapporo Grand Hotel. We have read your comments at our hotel. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding our breakfast, room and staffs. Your words are a great motivator for all of us to work for this hotel. However, we are sorry to hear that you have not satisfied with the charge for usage of gym at our Hotel. Taking into consideration your feedback, we will review your comment and try to improve it in order to contribute to your comfortable hotel life. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip to Hokkaido again. Yours very sincerely,
Read more
The hotel is right next to the main station and in the Centre heart, only walking distance to the big malls around, but the hotel itself is very aged. Although it’s clean I felt like it was back in the 90s. I have not used a proper room key for many years. For the price I paid I
Read more
Response from SapporoGrandHotel, 営業ディレクター at Sapporo Grand Hotel
Responded Apr 13, 2019
Dear ChloeF364 san, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at Sapporo Grand Hotel. We have read your comments at our hotel. However, we are sorry to hear that you have not completely satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. Taking into consideration your feedback, we will review your comment and try to improve it in order to contribute to your comfortable hotel life. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip to Hokkaido again. Yours very sincerely,
Read more
The room they provided us was on the annex block, where the lift lobby is a distance away from the main lobby. The room came with a view blocked by another building. The room was with a narrow entrance, and the room was just big enough for two beds, but not enough space to place
Read more
Response from SapporoGrandHotel, 営業ディレクター at Sapporo Grand Hotel
Responded Apr 13, 2019
Dear vincentimbec san, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at Sapporo Grand Hotel. We have read your comments at our hotel. However, we are very sorry to hear that you have not satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. Taking into consideration your feedback, we will review your comment and try to improve it in order to contribute to your comfortable hotel life. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip to Hokkaido again. Yours very sincerely,
Read more
The room we booked in Sapporo Grand hotel is not exacltly what they shown in the web site. Is much smaller than they said is 236 feet. Here is not even 160 feet. Totally disappointed! Never come back again They are cheating☹️
Read more
Response from SapporoGrandHotel, 営業ディレクター at Sapporo Grand Hotel
Responded Apr 13, 2019
Dear vivchan3088 san, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at Sapporo Grand Hotel. We have read your comments at our hotel. However, we are very sorry to hear that you have not satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. Taking into consideration your feedback, we will review your comment and try to improve it in order to contribute to your comfortable hotel life. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Yours very sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoSapporoChuo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
504
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing