We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo

Traveler (448)
Room & Suite (345)
Video (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#26 of 120 hotels in Chuo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free wifi
Hot tub
Restaurant
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Lowest Price Guarantee !
Hotel deals
740Reviews
16Q+A
22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 212
  • 420
  • 87
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
The hotel was located in a very convenient location which was close to both Sapporo Train Station and Sapporo Heritage City Hall. Its rooms and services were well maintained in the standard of Mitsui Garden. There was small public baths in house and a breakfast restaurant that
Read more
Response from FrontofficeManager31, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking a time for sharing your comment. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and our hotel hospitality. And we are pleased to notice that we have a public bath at the hotel so that guest of all ages can relax and refresh comfortably. Also our breakfast buffet combines more than 30 varieties of western and Japanese healthy dishes. Our breakfast buffet also serves our guests very delicious food items of Hokkaido for their good start of the lovely day. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo. Thank you very much.
Read more
As the other reviews said, the check in and check out times are super strict. This hotel offers standard Japanese size hotel rooms (small) but I think most people will book here for the location. It is very convenient for food and shopping and proximity to the train station. It
Read more
Response from FrontofficeManager31, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
Responded Apr 13, 2019
Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo. And we appreciate your precious comment. We hope you had enjoyed trip in Japan. We would appreciate your kind understanding for the room situation in the city of Japan. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location which is one of the selling points. We hope you were able to enjoy the convenient location and the great food as Sapporo, which is quite convenient to go to main sightseeing spots by train and bus. As you informed, We provide coffee and tea,greentea for our guests between 3pm-11pm. Also, we are pleased to notice that we have a large public bath at the hotel so that guest of all ages can relax and refresh comfortably. Our public bath is not natural hot spring, but it is spacious enough for several people.There are even 7 individual washing booth. You can experience very relaxing time that you can't experience when you only use unit bath especially after a long sightseeing walk. We know it's not very big bathtub but it is cozy and well equiped. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the comment you gave us. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo in the near future. Front Office Manager
Read more
Japanese hotels tend to be a bit stuffy in terms of service as well as regulations, but I've noticed in recent years a relaxation of the rules in order to fit in with more international standards. However this hotel still maintains a strict 3pm check in time that can be
Read more
Response from FrontofficeManager31, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
Responded Mar 23, 2019
Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking the time to provide the review for your recent stay.We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our room, public bath and location.And we have taken up and shared your feedback of our rules for improvements. We will continue to serve everyone for their " memorable hotel"We are waiting for your next use. Thank you for your post. Front Office Manager
Read more
Worst hotel ever in my 20 years of travelling either business or leisure or family. Take your own risk to deal with a brand name that sounds nice but as they say its only nice on the surface, regret booking this hotel which spoils my vacation in japan with my 2 year old child.
Read more
Response from FrontofficeManager31, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
Responded Feb 13, 2019
Thank you very much for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking the time to provide feedback on your previous stay. We truly regret that our service did not exceed your expectations at this time. According to our record, the room reserved through the online agency was a smoking room. Our front office team is always happy to review room change requests in specific situations like this. Still, we are very sorry that we could not offer a standard twin(23㎡) or any other same category non-smoking room because of high demand due to Snow festival. We offered non-smoking room in condition of changing the room which you declined, therefore we reoffered you the Premier Twin type(42㎡). However, we have shared your comment with all relevant departments. There is no doubt that this will motivate us to provide even better service. We strive to provide guests with more luxurious and superior stay through guest feedback and customer experience. Once again, thank you for your review and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Front Office Manager
Read more
Location - Located near the Sapporo station but still need to walk quite a distance to the hotel. No direct underground tunnel connected to it. Walkable to Odori park but quite a distance still. We walk to Odori and Suskino but quite a distance. Room - Decent for a hotel in
Read more
Response from FrontofficeManager31, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
Responded Dec 29, 2018
Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking a time for sharing your evaluation. With regards to your kids toy, we apologize for the uncomfortable experience. We listen carefully to all comments and feedback from our guests to make sure that we can improve our services for the better everyday. As we sincerely hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future.   Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoSapporoChuo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
247
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing