We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae

Traveler (142)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (160)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#8 of 120 hotels in Chuo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the Sapporo centre, this hotel is a 7-minute walk from JR Sapporo station. Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae features accommodation in smoking and non-smoking rooms, providing free WiFi. All rooms feature air purifiers. The comfortable units include a desk, private bathroom and tea/coffee-making facilities. A variety of free ladies’ toiletries is available at the front desk. Richmond Hotel features an on site restaurant, where guests may taste traditional Japanese meals, as well as western-style menu. Breakfast is served each morning at the Hanabi restaurant, located on the first floor. The property is a 20-minute walk to Susukino and a 5-minute walk from Tokeidai. The Sapporo TV Tower is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. The Sapporo Dome is a 14-minute drive away from the property. Okadama Airport is a 16-minute drive from the Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
676Reviews
19Q+A
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 298
  • 318
  • 45
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was very warm but you can open the window to get fresh air in. The rooms are small.. the double bed being right up against the wall and with 2 day packs and 2 roller bags it is not easy to manoeuvre around. Bathroom well stocked with razors, comb etc and mouthwash
Read more
Response from rnt_sapporo_ekimae, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Responded Feb 11, 2019
Thank you very much for your stay with us Richmond hotel sapporo ekimae. The room you stayed should be Double bed(one bed) room with 17.5 square meters however there is a bigger room type of Hollywood Twin bed room with 27 square meters in our hotel. If there are any chances, this room type could be more convenient for you next time. The area separation of smokers and Non-smokers are not completely separated at the moment in the restaurant at night. It may be quite late to have the complete separation in Sapporo compared to other countries or Tokyo. The fabreze in the room can be used for various type of situation not only for tobacco. We would like all the guests to stay in comfort and we think that it is one of the tools for it. We are very sorry that you felt uncomfortable with the situation. We will take your opinion seriously and discuss with Manager and the restaurant manager to make the situation better. Thank you very much for your time to give us feedback. Front clerk: Shinoda and Manager
Read more
This is a very average hotel, small rooms, few facilities, but is just a couple of blocks up from the snow festival site. The Toho subway line and interconnected walkways are a couple of yards away so very convenient. Breakfast is served in the restaurant attached to the hotel
Read more
Response from rnt_sapporo_ekimae, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Responded Feb 7, 2019
Thank you very much for your stay with us, Richmond hotel sapporo ekimae. We are very sorry that this trip made you unpleasant stay among Richmond hotels. The restaurant in our hotel serves breakfast as a part of of our service and also dinner by their own(tenant). Area separation of smokers and Non-smokers are not completely separated at the moment as you said. It may be quite late to have the complete separation in Sapporo compared to other countries or Tokyo. We will take your opinion seriously and discuss with Manager and the restaurant manager to make the situation better. Thank you very much for your time to give us feedback. Front clerk:Shinoda Manager
Read more
I chose this hotel by the affordable room rate and hotel's information on their website. I sent an email some questions to this hotel . The hotel replied me quickly with thoughtful answers. I thought this hotel has good guest services. When we were checking in to this hotel,
Read more
Response from rnt_sapporo_ekimae, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Thank you very much for your stay with us Richmond hotel Sapporo ekimae. We read your review pleasantly. It is great to read that "This hotel isn't rated 5 star but the guest services wise, it's a 5 star hotel". We appreciate your compliment about our service, guest rooms, equipment and amenities. We always check e-mails and reply them as quick as we can, and try to do best for guests such as restaurant reservation, arranging room assigns, suggestions of their directions and so on. Also, rooms are maintained as clean and comfortable. Our A/C can be controlled by each room. It would be honored if you chose us again if you have opportunity to come to Sapporo. Thank you very much for your time to give us feedback. We hope you have great time in Yokohama as well! Front clerk Yuki Unjo Manager
Read more
We checked into this hotel from 25 Dec 2018 to 30 Dec 2018. Location was very close to the Sapporo JR Station and Clock Tower. Our room was on the 13th floor with a nice view of the snow capped streets below. Checking in was very quick and we were allowed to leave our luggage
Read more
Response from rnt_sapporo_ekimae, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Thank you very much for your stay with us, Richmond hotel sapporo ekimae. It is our pleasure to provide you our service and received your satisfaction by this feedback. We are located about 7 minutes from Sapporo station and Odori station. The main sightseeing spots are nearby such as Clock tower, Former government place(Red brick terrace), Odori park etc. Shopping areas are also close, JR sapporo station area, Odori area, Tanuki arcade etc. The room you stayed must have been Hollywood Twin bed room located at corner of each floor that has 27-29 square meters. We are so happy to hear and imagine that even your son was happy about the bathtub. There are 5 set menu for our breakfast. Shrimp cutlet sandwich, Japanese style set menu, Porridge of crab and rice, Salmon and roe on rice bawl and Deep fried chicken soup curry. The free coffee to go is also available. Thank you so much for your time to give us the feedback. We will look forward to seeing you if you have any chance to come back to Sapporo! Front clerk: Shinoda & Manager
Read more
We and 2 friends stayed 3 nights here before our Hokkaido auto tour. The hotel is good with small clean rooms. Excellent location, just about <10 minute walk to JR Sapporo station and main shopping areas, as well as the TV Tower and Odori park. The hotel reception staffs were
Read more
Response from rnt_sapporo_ekimae, マネージャー at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Thank you very much for your stay with us Richmond hotel sapporo ekimae. We read your review pleasantly. It is very great to hear that "The hotel reception staffs were friendly and attentive". We share customer information in detail on daily basis and check them carefully to provide the best service we can do, and comfortable stay for every single guest. It would be honored if you chose us again if you have opportunity to come to Sapporo. Thank you very much for your time to give us feedback. Front clerk Yuki Unjo Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
richmond hotel sapporo
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoSapporoChuo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing