We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
626 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, Hounslow W4 5RY England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$114
Expedia.com$113
Priceline$114
Travelocity$113
FindHotel$112
ZenHotels.com$140
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (329)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (47)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Chiswick
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Clayton Hotel Chiswick is an excellent choice for travellers visiting London. For guests interested in checking out popular landmarks whilst visiting London, Clayton Hotel Chiswick is located a short distance from Kew Gardens (1.6 mi) Chiswick House & Gardens, the River Thames and Westfield Shopping Mall. Guest bedrooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning. Getting online is easy, as free secure wifi is available throughout the entire hotel. You can take advantage of the amenities offered by the hotel, including room service, dry gym, hairdryers, and the Globe Bar for cocktails. In addition, Clayton Hotel Chiswick boasts the enviable location of being 20 mins from London Heathrow, and almost directly opposite the Hotel is Gunnersbury Underground Station (District Line Richmond Branch). This is a great base for access, within 20 mins to Hammersmith, Westminster, South Kensington (for the infamous museums) and Knightsbridge, for shopping. Clayton Hotel Chiswick has the Grill Restaurant onsite, and there is an abundance of “foodie” places within walking distance, along the Chiswick High Road. Enjoy your stay in London!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Babysitting
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1166Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 637
  • 370
  • 105
  • 29
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rhodi L wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We got there sometime before check-in time, but our room was ready! What a blessing!. This is a clean, spacious room, elegant hotel. Personnel is attentive and professional. There is ample space for the buffet breakfast in a cozy but elegant atmosphere. They have gluten-free options in bread. they also have non-dairy milk options.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Feeney, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellie wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here at the weekend as we had a concert in Wembley, couldn’t fault it at all. Such a stunning hotel and had an amazing breakfast too. All the staff were lovely! Looking forward to hopefully staying again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Feeney, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Elliejaii21 Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JOHN B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Drove down from Chester to the Clayton Hotel Chiswick recently. Upon my return, received two £80 fines for driving in a low emissions street without approval. Believe that the hotel should have warned me of this at the booking stage.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All rooms seemed ok
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Feeney, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Thank you for your time on our online chat, direct email and for leaving a review online. Please see my reply (below) also sent to you today: “I am sorry to hear of the fine you received regarding the ULEZ zone. Unfortunately this is outside of our control and this charge has been in place since October 2021 for certain vehicle types, signage and advance warning signage is in place by TFL on approach roads to the zone area advising all motorists of this, further information and advice on this can be found at https://tfl.gov.uk/modes/driving/ultra-low-emission-zone?intcmp=48713 Most travel navigation apps and devices also have this programmed in now as an alert. In addition to the council signage we have advised this on our website for the past 12 months for car park users – please see this link: https://www.claytonhotelchiswick.com/maps-and-directions/parking/ We also remind all our car park users when leaving our carpark at the exit barrier system display before the barrier opens. I am sorry that you received a fine, but this will need to be directly taken up with TFL” It is unfortunate that you received this fine for driving in a Ultra Low Emission Zone, however we were glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards James
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChrisBaggers wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Arrived with my daughter at 5.15 after travelling all day. The room was not ready because they were fully booked! Soap dispenser empty. Only one towel. Failed on the basics. Staff pleasant to deal with. Won't be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Peter G wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions8 helpful votes
We have just moved to London with my wife and we were looking for a nice accommodation for 14 weeks. We thought that it might be good idea to settle in Chiswick in Clayton Hotel as it is not so busy area. However we were totally disappointed. Just a short summary: 1. We paid for one night at the first day as my company had to pay for the rest of accommodation on next day. Next day when I was at work the hotel BLOCKED the room saying that they will not let her into until they get the payment from the company. Nice, yeah? 2. Cleaning service was just awful. It was fine the first couple of days but than they just stopped to change the cups, blankets, toilet paper and even towels! At one day we came quite late to the room and called the reception asking them to bring the glasses as they were not changed dieting the day and they refused saying that they don’t have any late services for that and if we want new cups we have to go down to the bar and take them. The tables had not been cleaned properly so that a lot of spots stayed on the surface. We also asked to change the blankets twice - no result. 3. The final day was even more interesting. We had plenty of luggages and despite the fact that reception kept some of our staff they provided NO HELP in getting our luggage to the taxi just looking how difficult it was for us. Never again, Clayton. Goodbye.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Feeney, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded Jul 14, 2022
Dear Peter G, Thank you for posting a review, I am sorry to see that your stay was shortened and that we did not meet your expectations. As a standard we do require a guaranteed form of payment for each night of a stay in advance, I am sorry that we didn't have this pre-arranged as this would have avoided any requests from our front office team. I have passed your feedback onto our Head Housekeeper regarding your room, we will retrain our new team members again - thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once again please accept our apologies and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Yours sincerely James
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape827755 wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely cannot fault the staff, exemplary! We ordered the chicken tagliatelle which was very tasty! We asked for some Parmesan but we were told that we would have to pay extra! I would expect in a hotel of this standard that Parmesan would be included!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Feeney, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded Jul 14, 2022
Dear Escape827755, Thank you for posting a review. We have noted your comments and retraining will be done with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. James
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaynor5321 wrote a review Jun 2022
Harrogate, United Kingdom36 contributions61 helpful votes
So this will be my seventh visit to The Clayton as I use the hotel when visiting my son. I have to say I have always been impressed! However, this time a number of things let it down! There have been a lot of staff changes which is a shame! I told reception about the lower shower being broken on day one! It is still broken! A light in the room didn’t work. The tissues in the bathroom weren’t replenished. The teabags didn’t get refilled and despite attending reception and asking it took 1.5 hours before they were brought! Also had to ask for towels to be brought as they hadn’t been replenished! Admittedly we went to breakfast at the end 09.20 but the buffet food was cold and the bread for toasting was practically empty with no choice of bread. All niggles in the grand scheme of things but were noticed! It’s these finishing touches which I’ve loved on previous visits!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Feeney, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded Jul 14, 2022
Dear Gaynor5321, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We will certainly take your comments on board and we look forward to seeing you again soon. kind regards Clayton Hotel Chiswick Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clare k wrote a review May 2022
138 contributions42 helpful votes
Booked this hotel as previous reviews looked good and price seemed reasonable for London prices. The windows in the rooms don’t open and the air con is locked at 22 degreees so rooms stuffy and uncomfortable. The carpet in our room was soaked and smelt damp and fusty but luckily we were moved (at 11.30pm). Thought there would have been some apology or good will gesture. We weren’t keen on room layout with the bath in the main sleeping area and no proper doors on the toilet. Easy checkout. Wouldn’t rush back here
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Feeney, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see that you didn't have a great stay, it seems that there was an earlier leak with the air conditioning. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JaneBK39 wrote a review May 2022
Weybridge, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel this week, asked reception for a room away from the main road when we checked in and the gentleman was extremely helpful. My husband had a perfectly cooked steak on the bar restaurant, but sadly my fish and chips were very disappointing, not Tempura batter by any means. We were served by Alfie who was charming and efficient , he's a credit to the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Feeney, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to read about your check in experience and also the positive feedback on our steaks, we have shared your comments on the fish and chips with our kitchen team. Alfie is very pleased with your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blood_Orangez wrote a review May 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands63 contributions56 helpful votes
I’ve been staying at the Clayton over the past month instead of a hotel nearby my office in central London. One of the reasons is the service is great. In particular at breakfast Geveena D’costa always makes an effort to greet me warmly and is very friend and kind. She always refills my drinks and provides a coffee to go effortlessly. A true star and a great example for people to follow.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Feeney, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Thank you for your great review! Geveena was delighted to see your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chiswick moran london, chiswick moran hotel, hotel chiswick moran
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chiswick Moran Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonHounslowChiswickChiswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
227
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Which popular attractions are close to Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Nearby attractions include Treasuredays (0.1 miles) and Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Pilot, Ozwald Cobblepot, and The Gunnersbury.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Clayton Hotel Chiswick located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Chiswick.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Clayton Hotel Chiswick offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Many travelers enjoy visiting York House Gardens (3.6 miles), Syon House and Park (1.8 miles), and Ham House (3.7 miles).