We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clayton Hotel Chiswick

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (375)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (46)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Chiswick
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The 4-star Clayton Hotel is a 3-minute walk from Gunnersbury tube and train station, and a 10-minute walk from Gunnersbury Park. The rooms and suites are furnished in a sleek contemporary style, with armchairs and coffee tables in separate lounge areas. All have complimentary WiFi, flat-screen TVs, desks, and tea and coffee-making facilities. Some suites include floor-to-ceiling windows with panoramic views. The restaurant serves the best of British food, while the bar serves drinks, snacks and light meals. There is also a contemporary dedicated meeting and conference space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Babysitting
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English

Location

626 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, Hounslow W4 5RY England
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,237 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Clayton Hotel Chiswick garners appreciation for its well-situated location in Chiswick, making local amenities and transport easily accessible, although it's not far from an industrial area. Guests frequently commend the hotel for its cleanliness and the inviting atmosphere within its rooms, yet some have noted occasional maintenance and service issues. Opinions on value for money are split, with some visitors pleased by the affordability and others finding room service prices high. While the service has received mixed reviews, the inclusive breakfast options are often highlighted as a highlight by many travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1237Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 678
  • 385
  • 113
  • 29
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
David C wrote a review Feb 5
Bath, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a really great hotel. Our room was very comfortable and all the hotel staff were very helpful. We had a very good night sleep and breakfast was perfect with a great selection of hot and cold food. The hotel is also in a great location for the underground.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jaffame wrote a review Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom113 contributions52 helpful votes
This is a really solid hotel. Room was very quiet - couldn't hear the road and the fridge wasn't gurgling! If you like sleeping properly this is the hotel for you. Nice touches like robes and slippers available, without having to ask for them. Staff were professional and very warm. Positive vibes everywhere. A couple of things to improve on: Rooms are looking a little tired - shower could have done with some TLC. And lastly the coffee was really terrible :) please sort the coffee out - you've got great machines at breakfast but it tasted literally like water, even the flask of filter coffee! I'd definitely stay here again. Great location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Collins wrote a review Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is perfect for a stay. We needed to book at short notice, the hotel is modern, cozy, very clean and with all the amenities you need, and although you are on a main street it is quiet. But if there is something that definitely stands out this hotel it is the staff at the reception, in particular Jordan, when we arrived he could not be more friendly and helpful with us, he certainly made our day. I would definitely recommend this hotel 100%.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Róisín McDonnell, Sales at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Collins1405, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review and I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and your kind comments about our team, I will pass these on. Kind regards, The Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sana u wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
We hosted our daughter's birthday at Clayton. The team here is professional and courteous. We are very pleased with the quality and service we received. The food was delicious, I would recommend Clayton to anyone looking to host a party! Thank you once again, Anna and team.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Róisín McDonnell, Sales at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear 540sanau, Thank you for leaving a kind review, it is so great to read that your daughter's birthday celebration in the Clayton hotel Chiswick. How wonderful that you have such lovely memories of such a special celebration and that you enjoyed some fantastic food & service. Kind regards, The Sales and Marketing team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David L wrote a review Nov 2023
Reading, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Had a lovely stay at the Clayton, Chiswick. Great location, excellent service, lovely room and breakfast was fantastic too.Great transport links and an easy walk to Kew Gardens and Chiswick Village. Will definitely be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Róisín McDonnell, Sales at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear DJLen66, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your recent stay, especially having enjoyed our convenient location with our close proximity to Kew Gardens & Chiswick high road. Kind regards, The Sales & Marketing team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Suzanne S wrote a review Nov 2023
22 contributions5 helpful votes
Excellent hotel with the nicest staff, super friendly and attentive, and genuinely appreciate you staying. Breakfast really good for a low to medium cost hotel (low cost from a London perspective!) and the bar really cosy. Everything you could need from a 2-night stay. Get the district line to Richmond and exit at Gunnersby, not the Chiswick Park route as 15 minute walk versus 2 mins. Lovely bars and eateries close by, if not heading up London in the evenings. Particular mention to all front of house staff but in particular Jordan from Sligo.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Róisín McDonnell, Sales at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Suzanne S, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. It has been lovely to read that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Thank you for your special mention of Jordan, I will pass on your kind comments. Kind regards, The Sales and Marketing team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jean C wrote a review Nov 2023
Beachley, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
We were there as a family, for an anniversary celebration, three rooms, and the hotel just couldn’t be faulted. The rooms, were clean and spacious and the beds comfy but the staff were the highlight, everyone of them had a smile to offer, they were always helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They had even made an extra effort with the anniversary room, with towel sculptures and a card. Thank you and I’ll certainly stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Róisín McDonnell, Sales at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded Nov 22, 2023
Dear 84jeanc, Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a faultless experience during your recent stay with us, celebrating your special anniversary. I am so happy that we as a team were able to help you and your family have such specila memories of such a momentous occasion. Thank you for your special mention of the team, I will pass your kind words on to the whole team. We hope to welcome you back to the Clayton Hotel Chiswick in the near future. Kind regards, The Sales and Marketing team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vic43 wrote a review Nov 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
The stay was fantastic. We traveled for parents wedding anniversary and they really made them feel special. Every member of staff we came across was friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and the food was delicious. I could not find any fault with this hotel. I would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Just a few minutes walk to tube so very easy access to the city.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Róisín McDonnell, Sales at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded Nov 22, 2023
Dear Vic43. Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. How fantastic to read that you enjoyed your recent stay for such a special occasion recently. Thank you for your recommendations, we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back with your family again to stay. Kind regards, The Sales & Marketing team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curiosity65815417180 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Do not park at this hotel or surrounding streets , my car and 2 others were broken into . The local neighbours that helped clean the glass up said cars are broken into every week . The hotel has no cctv cameras and even their underground car park has break ins . The hotel is very aware of the car break ins but don’t install cctv on the surrounding roads or do anything to stop it . Do not use this hotel if you drive
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Do not use Hotel if you drive , car will be broken into and no help from hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Róisín McDonnell, Sales at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded Nov 22, 2023
Dear Curiosity65815417180, Thank you for taking the time for leaving a review, we appreciate all feedback that we receive and take everything on board. First of all, I am sorry to read that you experienced a break in during your stay with us, however we do encourage all our guests to park in our safe and secure underground car park which is monitored by CCTV and monitored by our duty management team, 24 hours a day. We inform our guests of this during the check in process, on our website, and our reception desk features a large sign advising guests to park in our ow n carpark. Our CCTV does cover the road alongside our hotel, along the side of the building, however it does not cover the whole length of the road. Again, we are sorry that this has been your experience, and we continue to encourage and advise all guests to park in our own carpark. Kind regards, The Sales and Marketing team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pioneer813777 wrote a review Nov 2023
Bath, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
Second and last time I will ever stay in the Chiswick Clayton. Once again, I was given a 'prison cell ' room with no natural light. No rooms have heating including the bathrooms so I pity anyone who stays here during winter. It claims to be a four star hotel and I paid for a 'Deluxe' room (yes, by third world standards). Dirty, noisy (had to complain), poor housekeeping. But the worst part of my experience was check in when I was verbally abused by two female check in staff who called their 'manager' (female) to join in with them in berating me and causing me extreme stress (I am elderly and vulnerable). I did feel threatened by the staff's aggressive manner towards me. Just imagine treating a paying guest in this dreadful, unprofessional manner and sneering at your customer while doing so. I had simply requested a room with a walk in shower and had been promised one but then was given a disabled room which was unusable. Also, the staff knew that the District Line was not working for four days so the hotel was completely unreachable by public transport but had not mentioned this on their website so as to deceive potential customers. It is obvious that no staff have received any training and the management is employing people unsuitable to be in customer services. It is a disgrace
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Róisín McDonnell, Sales at Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Responded Nov 22, 2023
Dear Pioneer 813777, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, this has been discussed with our management team, some who were present at the time of your check in. We would like to take the time to clarify that all our guest bedrooms have natural daylight, and are maintained and cleaned to an extremely high standard. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to the hotel directly. Kind regards, The Sales & Marketing team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chiswick area.
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chiswick moran london, chiswick moran hotel, hotel chiswick moran
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chiswick Moran Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonHounslowChiswickChiswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
227
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLAYTON HOTEL CHISWICK $127 ($̶2̶1̶9̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - England

Frequently Asked Questions about Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Which popular attractions are close to Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Nearby attractions include Treasuredays (0.1 miles), Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia (0.2 miles), and British D'sire (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Pilot, Chiswick, Ozwald Cobblepot, and The Gunnersbury.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Clayton Hotel Chiswick located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Chiswick.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Clayton Hotel Chiswick offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Clayton Hotel Chiswick?
Many travelers enjoy visiting York House Gardens (3.6 miles), Ham House (3.7 miles), and Sambourne House (3.6 miles).