We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa

Save
Share
153 Km Post, Ruhunupuru Thalaramba, Mirissa 81740 Sri Lanka
Lowest prices for your stay
Only 4 left at
$257
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity$261
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (565)
Pool & Beach (185)
Room & Suite (61)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 02/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Updated 02/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 286 Specialty lodging in Mirissa
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Four Luxury villas perched on a stunning private beach in Mirissa, Southern Sri Lanka. All four beautifully furnished villas are equipped with three en suite bedrooms, a private pantry, beautiful indoor and outdoor living and dining spaces and a 42 meter saltwater pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Body wrap
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Private beach
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Oven
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Sinhala, Tamil
559Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 492
  • 50
  • 11
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
4dorksontour wrote a review Aug 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands18 contributions18 helpful votes
Our two-week stay was a true slice of heaven. We were blown over from begin to the very last minute by the hotel itself and staff who cater to all the needs one might have. Especially given the challenging circumstances ongoing in the country, as guest you need not forego anything. Lenora and his team succeeded in making every effort to make our stay as lovely as possible. We can only reiterate the comments from the previous posts: we loved the small-scale set-up with spacious, clean rooms and comfortable beds. In our opinion there’s little that beats waking up in the morning to the sound of waves breaking in the background. The hotel is secluded yet not far off from sights or towns. The service as mentioned is superb with a heartfelt smile. The rooms themselves offer phenomenal views over the incredible 40 metre pool and the beach directly behind it (the fence has been removed so you have direct access!). There’s ample choice of delicious foods (local favourites and international cuisine), an excellent spa, and to boot the occasional spotting of a monkey or porcupine scurrying over the property. Cut short: definitely worth the raving reviews! A thousand times “sthuthi”, we hope to visit again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to put your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us for 12 nights. We are so glad you were well looked after by the team, and enjoyed all that we have to offer at Sri Sharavi! And we do hope to see you again soon. Sri Sharavi Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PatCat wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
We were a party of 6 adults and 4 small kids who were booked in another property nearby where we weren’t very happy, so we were looking to move when we found Sri Sharavi purely by chance. What a great find it was! We stayed 6 nights here in a 3 bedroom villa and we LOVED our entire stay. We had the 40m saltwater pool all to ourselves. The rooms and living spaces were large and well appointed; we were particularly impressed with the build quality of the property and the tasteful and good quality furniture. It’s obvious that whoever built this place put a lot of thought and effort into it. Considering the tough times in Sri Lanka right now, we felt the staff did their best to make us feel welcome and cater to all our requests. The food was tasty and the house keeping standard was very good. The staff were always smiling and so pleasant. The spa was nice too. We had such a great holiday. We are definitely coming back here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Dear Dillainj Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on us and thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to your next stay at Sri Sharavi! Thank you Sri Sharavi Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
missstephi72 wrote a review Jul 2022
Sydney, Australia
The hotel and the pool were stunning . Our room beautiful and spacious. The service was outstanding., the staff went out of their way to make us happy. The food was excellent. Everything about this place is perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Responded Jul 9, 2022
Dear Stephanie & Michael Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on us and thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to your next stay at Sri Sharavi! Thank you Sri Sharavi Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa wrote a review May 2022
East Grinstead, United Kingdom3 contributions
Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful rooms and grounds. The spa is a dream and the food is amazing. Very attentativs and friendly staff. I have a very unique allergy against palm oil and they went above and beyond to ensure I could eat safely. Would stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear Vanessa Thank you so much for the great words and especially share your experience here! We all like to see you once again. Best Regards Sri Sharavi Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel E wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night in April as part of our honeymoon in April. Beautiful villas right on the beach. Rooms lovely and clean. Amazing food. Friendly service. Big salt pool. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear Roozieroo Greetings From Sri Sharavi, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on us and thank you for the recommendation. We look forward for your next stay at Sri Sharavi! Thank you Sri Sharavi Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Venture590559 wrote a review May 2022
Lovely beach villas set back just metres from the Indian Ocean with a stunning huge pool. Website says the pool is salt water but it is not like a usual seawater pool - there is only the tiniest hint of salt and it is a delight to swim / float in. The hotel is small with only 4 villas. Each has 3 rooms and a communal large relaxing / dining area with a kitchen as well as private balconies for the rooms. The communal space overlooks the pool / sea and is the perfect place for a morning coffee or drink. Restaurant and beach bar are next to the beach and the food is delicious imaginative and well presented. You can see turtles swimming in the sea over breakfast ! Our room was spacious comfortable and well designed. Marissa town is a short tuc-tuc ride away. Great spa too. A really special place to relax particularly after touring the historic sights and hill country. Highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Responded May 15, 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on us and thank you for the recommendation. We look forward for your next stay at Sri Sharavi! Thank you Sri Sharavi Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel wrote a review May 2022
Colombo, Sri Lanka32 contributions5 helpful votes
We were supposed to go on whale watching and was given a packed breakfast from Marriott which didn’t quite do it so when the trip was canceled and we couldn’t cancel the packed sandwich we chose to go eat something outside and happened upon Sri Sharavi. We went in and immediately found we should have stayed here instead of the Marriott. Absolutely lovely, the staff are amazing and the service excellent. We each had a wonderful breakfast with a peaceful view of the ocean, much nicer view than Welligama and so close. Not a surfing beach but definitely a chill and relax place. The breakfast was awesome and we were shown the villas afterwards and were very impressed. While eating breakfast I took a look at some of the reviews and was quite amused to see those giving bad reviews when we received such a warm welcome. Definitely a place to visit again and will be staying here next time we are down this way
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Responded May 6, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your words mean a lot to our team as we work really hard to create a memorable experience for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us Team Sri Sharavi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K O wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom14 contributions17 helpful votes
We first visited Sri Sharavi in 2017 and we were thrilled to be able to stay again during our most recent visit to Sri Lanka in April 2022. There’s a lot happening in Sri Lanka at the moment but the people here went to every effort to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The small and highly skilled team - everyone from the masseuse in the spa to the barmen to the housekeeping staff - are kind, welcoming and extremely efficient. The food available is fantastic and a clever blend of western & local favourites. Unfortunately I fell ill during the last day of my stay but could not have been in better hands with Lenora and his staff checking on me regularly and allowing me to recover before moving on to my next hotel. Also, if you are an animal lover and decide to visit, give Kinkini the resident dog a special pat from us! Thanks Sri Sharavi, we can’t wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharlyn Stafford, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Responded May 2, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to return to Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa. Yes, Sri Lanka does have a lot going on however we are so grateful that you chose to come to Sri Lanka and stayed with us for the second time. Happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with massages, drinks, the food, and that the staff took good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traveller422015 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas and were very impressed. The hotel is beautiful- a lovely setting by the sea, peaceful, luxurious rooms and lots of places to sit and relax. The salt water pool was great. The food and drink was delicious- the menu has a good range of choice and it was lovely to be able to eat out under the palm trees (when the weather was good) or in the open plan dining areas of the villas (if it rained). All the staff were friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Their communication prior to our visit was excellent- they replied to emails quickly and also organised our transfer back to the airport (including a stop to visit Galle), which was very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Your words mean a lot to our team as we work really hard to create a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OS wrote a review Apr 2022
Singapore, Singapore16 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We spent 6 days at Sharavi and could not be more impressed. Fantastic service, location, rooms, view, pool as well as food and drinks. The staff constantly go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The only downside to our trip was when we had to pack up and go home. However...if you never say goodbye, you never have the pleasure of saying hello again, and we will say hello again soon !! Thank you for a most memorable stay to the whole team at Sri Sharavi !!! The Sander Family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharlyn Stafford, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Dear Ole, Thank you for taking the time to reply and for your kind comments. So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back real soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$250 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceMirissa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zephyr Ceylon, 71 Bistro and Bar by Reveal, and Golden Gate Seafood Reataurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Tamil, and Sinhala.
Are there any historical sites close to Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Star Fort (3.9 miles).
Does Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.