We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island

Save
Share
No 1, Bogyoke Rd, Kawthoung Myeik Archipelago, 14091 Myanmar
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (135)
Pool & Beach (70)
Room & Suite (16)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Victoria Cliff Resort is a luxury resort set on its own private island called Nyaung Oo Phee Island, 100minutes away from Kawthuang, Tanintharyi Region of Southern Myanmar. With unspoiled 38 acres and a kilometre long beach, we deliver foot-in-the-sand luxury of Andaman Sea. A brilliant idea to go camping with your friends or families in a natural way with the benefits of urban comfort in this private island, to discover vast array of wildlife, sea species and untouched beauty of colourful coral reefs by snorkelling and diving, adventurers can go trekking or kayaking for extra activities.​ Or just doing nothing and dream away, relaxing at one of our hammocks or swim in our infinity pools. One can simply just rejuvenate body and soul with our special massages therapies too. All rooms, suites, and beach villas, have soothing interiors along with Victoria Cliff’s service ethic, holistic therapies, diving, and Asian & European cuisine. Our Resort has undergone a redesign, with brighter rooms and fresh spaces – including new forest sea view villas, the creation of the playground space for children's activities, and an improved Victoria Cliff’s Beach and Salone All Day Dining Room. Once in a life time, you should be here with us to discover Paradise on Earth!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available

Location

Contact
No 1, Bogyoke Rd, Kawthoung Myeik Archipelago, 14091 Myanmar
51Reviews6Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Zadd wrote a review May 2021
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar3 contributions
Great experience with wonderful staff. The hotels room were well decorated and the food was great as well. Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone that’s thinking of coming over. Best recommended time to come would be in the winter time when it’s more breezy
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to avoid rainy season
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Peter S wrote a review Mar 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I booked a 4 days, 3 nights stay at the Victoria Cliff Hotel and Resort which included a one night stay at its branch/sister hotel, the Victoria Cliff Resort at the Nyaung Oo Phee Island through the TZK Hotel and Tour Company in Yangon. I was in Myanmar in January 2020. The reservations or bookings which included flights were efficiently handled and the staff with whom I contacted over the phone were pleasant, courteous and knows their job well to be able to make useful suggestions. The package also included a tour of interesting places in and around Kawthoung; including the Maliwun Waterfalls, the hot springs, the southern-most point of Myanmar in Kawthoung itself. The Victoria Cliff Hotel in Kawthoung commands one of the most beautiful views out on to the sea with the islands of the Meik Archipeligo dotted in front. the hotel being on the hillside or the cliff on the way into Kawthaung itself from the airport. The hotel is strategically placed to maximise the view with an infinity pool also overhanging on the cliff. My room was well proportioned with a balcony. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel has both sea view rooms as well as "lake view rooms" over looking a small lake in it's garden. At the bottom of the cliff, there is also a pier stretching out a good length. The Sunset views from the pool, or the balcony of my room or indeed the pier are the best sunset views I have come across. You can also take a panorama view of the hotel, perched on the cliff, from the pier. There are electric carts which one can ask for to take you to the pier or the entrance of the hotel on the other side from the reception. The food at the hotel was good and I found myself having both my breakfasts and dinners at the restaurant which is also along the cliff with a great view. The highlight of my stay was the one and a half hour speedboat ride across the sea to the Nyaung Oo Phee island where the sister hotel was located. The hotel, again, was comfortable with a good sized room with all toilet and shower facilities. Along the beach at one end is the swimming pool, again an infinity pool with spa facilities and function rooms or halls. Snorkelling as well as diving facilities are available; and if you need you can also buy swimwear for snorkelling and or diving. For anyone who had not done snorkelling, there are short sessions on the art of snorkelling before we set out to various points around the island. We had our life jackets and we hold on the the ring buoys and pulled along by our "snorkelling guide". For those who are adapt at snorkelling, they just swim around on their own steam. It was very enjoyable. On the last evening before we leave for Kawthaung the next day, there was a very enjoyable entertainment on the beach. On the whole, I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Kawthaung and Nyaung Oo Phee Island and stays at the Victoria Cliff Hotel and Resort; the cost of which was not too expensive considering it included my return flights, 3 nights' stays at a very comfortable hotel and its resort, breakfasts and dinners (and lunch at the Nyaung OoPhee Island) plus the tours around Kawthaung. At the end, I wished I had stay a day or two longer. I spoke to a few guests who had returned actually to stay on longer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Kirito S wrote a review Feb 2020
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar10 contributions
+1
The view is worth for paying. Also, excellent service from professional service provider makes us feel welcomed. The layout of the hotel is so Instagramatic. Try to stay in tent, it will make u feel like u are out of connection from all problems and stress.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General M, General Manager at Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear Kirito S, Mingalarpar! Thank you so much indeed for spent your precious time to stay with us on Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island and for haven taken your valuable time to write such an amazing reflection of your experience made during your time in paradise. We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your time and that during each and every interaction, we were not only able to fulfill your expectations but exceed them. Please rest assured that I will be personally sharing your praise for out team and their genuine heartfelt hospitality is what makes a short escape in our paradise so special. Dear Kirito S, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Till then we remain with our best wishes from the mergui archipelago, Kawthaung. Myanmar. Sincerely, At your disposal, William General Manager
Read more
FunTravel wrote a review Feb 2020
Sacramento, California64 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Spent 2 nights at Victoria Cliff Resort at Nyaung Oo Phee Island. Stayed at the ocean view villa. Beautiful private clean white sandy beach, clean rooms, excellent view from the room, peaceful, many nice places to sit & relax. Breakfast, lunch & dinner were great with many options, different seafood dishes served with every meal. Superb service at the dining area. Staff were very attentive. Wish the snorkeling was a little longer at each spot (at least 45 minutes), felt rush & only cover small area at each location. I wanted to see more. The boat crew were attentive & made the boat ride comfortable. We were fed through out. The culture dance was disappointing & embarrassing especially with the Chinese dances which I understand they were trying to please the Chinese customers. We were there on the Chinese New Year & the day after. Guitar playing part could have started around 6:30pm & should play while customers eat. Kachin & Shan dances were fine. Could have selected better music choice for other dances. Fire dance was excellent. Swimming pool area looks great but felt that it was too high. Wish it was at the ground level. Registration/check in desk needs a sign. It was only in Chinese. The desk near the dessert area looks out of place. Don’t know what that desk was there for, tho there was someone sitting there during meals. Toilet area on the boat could be cleaner. It was quite dirty. There were also some jellyfish at some areas which is not avoidable. Overall we had a great time & it was a beautiful property. Excellent service & everyone was very accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General M, General Manager at Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear FarAway745478, Mingalarpar! Thank you very much for highlighting and sharing all your memories of spent your precious time to stay with us on Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island and for your kind review. We are thrilled to find out you had such a wonderful time and that all of us, across the entire resort, contributed to your "perfect holiday"! Please kindly accept my sincerest apologies for being inconvenience caused. We will absolutely make it right. In this regard, we filled. We do promise that the types of situation will never ever happen again. We are now taking seriously action that will ensure each and every one of our valued Guests to be met with satisfaction measurement at all time. The desk near the dessert area was our old reception desk and we have moved over to new lobby at where attached with infinity pool. We are going to redesign up coming slow season. Please rest assured that I have personally addressed this matter. I was embarrassed you have encountered such as problems with our Guest and, I will do everything in my best I could to ensure it does not happen again to our valued Guests. Please be kindly informed that we truly do our utmost to keep Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island meeting with our Guest Satisfaction Measurement at all time. We will continue to intensify our efforts. We sincerely hope that you will let be stay with us again and give us again a great opportunity to demonstrate the standards of hospitality we indeed capable of the next time you are in Myanmar. We do hope you give our paradise a second chance and look very much forward to welcoming you back, to not only meet but exceed your expectations. Sincerely, At your disposal, William General Manger
Read more
francoise n wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The island itself is beautiful the people are extremely nice including the Director and a great weather but unfortunately there were many drawbacks l jellyfish in the sea preventing to enjoy the sea in front of the beach, sea trips of little interest because of unclear water, jellyfish again, dead corals and little fish diversity. The food was good but quite repetitive; five times the same simplistic show for five evenings was a bit disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from General M, General Manager at Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear Francoisen806, Mingalarpar! Thank you so very much for your kind review! We are saddened to read that we did not meet your expectation measurement during your stay with us around in January 10, 2020. At the same time, we would like thank you very much for highlighting our excellent service of our team member as well as enjoy the million-dollar view happening right in front of you. We are concerned about you mentioning that jellyfish and so less visibility. That was happened out of the blue and it is out of our controllable, Francoisen806. Perhaps, you seen we were taken action so quickly more than 20 of our team member have done with kayaks and big basket that cleared so much baby jellyfish in front of our beach around the island, but also we were searching with our Guests snorkeling spots at where free jellyfish around our neighbor island and we arranged sightseeing trip around our island instead of going snorkeling these day that to meet with our guest satisfaction measurement. Most of the travelling season, our resort island mergui region is so beautiful and visibility is 15 to 20 meters clearly, we can see them. Regarding our buffet lunch or dinner, we are taking action not to repetitive every day. Dear Francoisen806, please allow me to share fairly with the nature of the sea and ocean that Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island has 10 neighboring islands. The one you mentioned in your review is uncontrollable our nature of the sea. Eco-snorkeling tour is a popular activity offered by our island and any guest enjoin the guided tour of the sea at day with professional marine guide. We do hope you our paradise a second chance and look very much forward to welcoming you back, to not only meet but also above and beyond call of duty your expectations. Please kindly do not hesitate to contact us directly any time you wish. Sincerely, At your disposal, Soe Win Naing@William General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$545 - $630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MyanmarTanintharyi RegionMyeik (Mergui) ArchipelagoNyaung Oo Phee Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island
What are some of the property amenities at Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Victoria Cliff Resort Nyaung Oo Phee Island offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.