We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Boulcott Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boulcott Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights in a standard studio. It's a neat place to stay, 5 stars for a clean, tidy & modern room. Kitchen was great, everything we needed. Bathroom/shower was lovely. Shops down the road. Busy main road, but I really liked this place tucked away from the hustle and bustle. Enjoyed my stay, thank you Boulcott Lodge.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was so great to be able to talk to a friendly kiwi voice from Kingsford Smith airport. Thanks Georgia for making my stay just that lil bit easier. My early arrival this morning at 1am was quiet. The lock box had my key inside and so nice to enter a room with all the amenities of home. Clean tidy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
Boulcott, Owner at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Margaret H - Thank you very much for the feedback, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We will make sure that we will pass on your comments to Georgia. We hope to see you again soon, Paul. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Boulcott for three nights this last weekend in the two bedroom apartment. It is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff helpful. I will definitely be staying here again when I go back down and would recommend it other people.

Helpful?
Thank HilsNZ
Boulcott, Owner at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You HilsNZ for choosing to stay with us - I hope to see you again soon. Regards Paul. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rung up and book 2 bedroom, i advised me and 3 kids. was told $230. Stayed 1 night on 30 July. checked creidt card - was charged $289 instead. when challenged they advised this was the cost as there were 4 of us. However i made this clear when i rung up to book. They are not standing by their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colleen A
Boulcott, Owner at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Colleen for your comment; Whilst not our intention to upset you clearly there was a misunderstanding, i've checked our records and can confirm the following. A booking was made on 19th July for 2 persons, confirmation email (2-bed Apt @ $239) was sent the same day. Your booking was then requested to be updated to 4 persons on... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed as a family of 4 in a nice 2 bedroomed apartment. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were modern warm and quiet. Good to have a dishwasher. Would have been better to have more larger towels and real soap but overall we would stay again if in the area

Helpful?
Thank Karchnz
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Karchnz for your comments - we are now looking into the option of updating our linen provider with a view to larger plusher towels. Many Thanks More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Stayed one night while visiting Wellington. What a great place, superb, clean and spacious accommodation for our small family of three. The fresh fruit available was much appreciated as was the cheerful, friendly approach of the manager. Handy to local shops, but a very quiet location. No hesitation staying again.

Helpful?
Thank Maartje M
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words Maartje M - We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon. More 

Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Booked a studio room, expecting something basic, but it was spacious,clean.warm and comfortable and a lot better than more expensive motels we have stayed at. And SO very quiet. Ideal for a short stay. Would definitely book again.

Helpful?
Thank r0bina2
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks r0bin2 - We hope to see you again soon :) More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We had a 2 bedroom unit, it was well laid out, very modern, clean and tidy. We liked the bigger bowls for cereal, but thought the bath was a bit small, didn't bother trying it out. And parking is very tight, that would have to be the biggest disappointment.

Helpful?
Thank Kewtypie
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Kewtypie - Not much we can do about the parking, however i'll pass on the comments to the building owner. Thanks for saying with us :) More 

Whanganui, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

My husband and I checked in on the 17.6.16 before he was due to be admitted to Hutt Hospital on the Monday. I stayed until the 27.6.16 and found the staff to be extremely helpful. My room was serviced regularly and I had two of their beautiful breakfasts, which were professionally presented at the time that I requested. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trixie5748
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Trixie5748 for staying with us, it was just as much our pleasure as yours. More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Spent 4 nights at the Boulcott and enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean, tidy and had everything that I needed. Breakfast was lovely and staff were very polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Shona B
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Shona for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to comment. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Hutt
9.2 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,845 reviews
2.5 mi away
Settlers Motor Lodge
Settlers Motor Lodge
#5 of 6 in Petone
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
3.0 mi away
ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
2.6 mi away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
2.4 mi away
Ava Lodge
Ava Lodge
#1 of 6 in Petone
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Boulcott Lodge is Lower Hutt's newest 5 star rated motel. Located a few minutes walk from both the CBD and from the city's hospitals, 5 minutes drive from historic Petone, and 15 minutes from central Wellington. The Boulcott Lodge offers superb accommodation with fully appointed suites designed to meet the needs of corporate guests, families, or visitors to the region. Treat yourself to a cafe style breakfast with fresh coffee and newspaper delivered to your room whilst enjoying the 50+ SKY TV channels on offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulcott Lodge

Address: 615 High Street | Boulcott, Lower Hutt 5011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt
Price Range: $93 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulcott Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boulcott Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lower Hutt
#1 Green Hotel in Lower Hutt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay