We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Gainsborough

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Wheelchair access

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
52Reviews
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Been staying here a few times now comfortable and clean staff are great especially Sheryl she never seems to stop working and nothing is to much trouble great work ethic house keeping is good as is the location
Read more
Stayed here after moving out my house before moving abroad. Brilliant clean room surrounded by eateries. Friendly and helpful staff. Pre booked breakfast and WIFI. I would definitely stay here again if in in the area. Thanks
Read more
The hotel is still relatively new so is well set out with nothing broken. The only issues with the room were minor with not being able to turn off the extractor fan in the bathroom and a previous guess having traipsed in mud that couldn't be vacuumed out. If I had one
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gainsborough
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our Gainsborough hotel. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great room rates. This extra is non-refundable as guests are able to redeem this at any of our UK hotels if not used during their stay. We are pleased to hear that you felt your stay was good value and you liked the location of the hotel May we thank you for your comments, we do hope you stay with us again.
Read more
I have stayed here twice now and first time I was disturbed late at night by the night manager arguing with other guests, and eventually getting the Police involved (the argument should have been removed to reception) This time, it was the night manager who decioded to hammer on
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gainsborough
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. If you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you again for your comments.
Read more
On our way back from an event in Yorkshire we decided to travel via the Humber Bridge and stop-over for one night in Gainsborough. The Travelodge was easy to find and parking to the rear of the building (council car-park) was very convenient. Building is nice and new, everywhere
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGainsboroughManton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing