We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mottram Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mottram Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,177: English reviews
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautifull building. The staff were attentive and very helpful. We used the Good Spa facilities and had a lovely lunch and Dinner there. The Dining room staff were very helpful and went to seek information from the Chef as my Husband has a gluten intolerance. We were only able to stay at Mottram Hall for 1night but it was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank myrtlet52
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Mottram Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Michael lavizani More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here several times,over the last couple of years & have never really had a complaint yet. This time around though we did. Nothing major, just that the pool was freezing when we went to get in it. The Thermal Spa area is lovely though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joiner2112
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Mottram Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Michael lavizani More 

Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is by far one of best hotels I have stayed at in the UK. We had a terrace room looking out onto the pond, very picturesque. The room itself was of very high quality, the bathroom was amazing. The food was delicious in the restaurant. The treatments we had in the spa were fantastic. I couldn't fault anything. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emmaK353ZF
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Mottram Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Michael lavizani More 

Manchester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to the hall for a 2 day break. The house and grounds are stunning and a real escape. The relaxation rooms and spa is the nicest I have been to especially the outside space and jacuzzi. We sunbathed in May. The restaurant is amazing the lunch and evening meal was perfect. However what let the place down was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank juniperbyjennifer
MottramHall, Owner at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and feedback, I apologies if parts of your stay with us did not meet our usually high standards. Thank you for taking the time to write. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed on a cheap weekend break we found through the Q Hotels website, for 2 nights with dinner on one night. I had paid for an upgraded room, but was slightly disappointed as it didn't look much different to the standard rooms - however the room was spacious, if a little outdate and tatty around the edges. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank lyla_manchester
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Mottram Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Michael lavizani More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently booked this hotel for a a four day break with family. Lovely big bedroom, fab breakfast, immaculate hotel, excellent staff, very attentive and welcoming, beautiful surroundings - my children loved the swimming pool, would highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pollyn800
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Mottram Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Michael lavizani More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for business and whilst the grounds and the building are stunning - I'm not sure the hotel is as good as others I have stayed in. The rooms are clean enough - no zircon - to be expected in an old building - no lifts - ditto - so theres lots of stairs and corridors - so not... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrinksfromWales
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and feedback, I apologies if we did not meet your full expectation on your last visit. Thank you for taking the time to write. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was perfect for a get away, the car park is a bit far away but not a massive deal, when we went in we were greeted by the receptionist Elland who was brilliant, she booked us in and we were happy with everything so far, we booked a table for the Carrington and had high expectations bur when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon O
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Mottram Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Mottram Hall with a friend for a spa break and was very impressed! Gorgeous location, great facilities- the gym and spa were both excellent and the ambience was perfect. Ideal place to relax with friendly staff who made us feel welcome. One thing that created a lasting impression was that after after we had checked out at 11am, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara L
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear your Spa break here at Mottram Hall Was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Widnes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this as a spa overnight stay with treatments. Cannot really fault any aspect of the stay. The room could have been slightly bigger but it was spotlessly clean and had adequate wardrobe space. The view could have been better it was just looking over building roofs. Treatments were professionally administered and the staff were very helpful and polite. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn A
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear your Spa break here at Mottram Hall Was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Michael Lavizani More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

350 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (315)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mottram St. Andrew
18.4 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,840 reviews
3.6 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
20.2 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,214 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#16 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 4,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refreshed, Refined, Ready and Waiting.There's nowhere quite like it in Cheshire. The NEW Mottram takes its rightful place as Cheshire's finest golf and leisure resort. Play Championship standard golf all year round and relax in the brand new Claret Jug Clubhouse. Chill-out or work-out in the new state-of-the-art Mottram Hall Club & Spa. Dine on amazing local delicacies and reinventions of fine dining classics courtesy of new Executive Chef Ross Bootland. Finally retire blissfully to the beautifully appointed new style rooms and experience a new level of upgrades with a Chambre Unique bedroom. NEW is very much the order of the day. When it comes to dining, golf or relaxation, you should try something new too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mottram Hall

Address: Mottram Old Hall Wilmslow Road, Mottram St. Andrew SK10 4QT, England (Formerly De Vere Mottram Hall)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Mottram St. Andrew
Price Range: $113 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mottram Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mottram Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Mottram Hall Hotel Mottram St. Andrew
De Vere Collection
Mottram Hall Mottram St. Andrew, Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay