We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Curracloe Holiday Villas

Certificate of Excellence
Ballinesker, Curracloe, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Curracloe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Curracloe Holiday Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent there a few days for New Years Eve. The living room is very spacious and confy. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the appliances. We had a great time there even if the weather wasn't at our side.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian L
SeamusCloney, Owner at Curracloe Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay and hopefully we will see you again some time More 

Wexford, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last summer had a great time was only a few minutes walk from the most gorgeous beach ever. Lovely little restaurant on site food was lovely aswell. Had one little minor problem ans that was the microwave wasn't working but the owner replaced straight away.. cosy little house and good value for money. will defo be booking again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma F
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Well I think the photos speak for themselves really!! It's a shame because the location is wonderful but our villa was not only cheap and shabby but very dirty. Yellow stained sheets, dirty crockery and placemats, black cobwebs, the couch was also filthy. There is no way I would recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank mop1
SeamusCloney, Front Office Manager at Curracloe Holiday Villas, responded to this review

We find it very odd that someone with such issues would leave it until December to put up a negative rating having reportedly stayed in May. We are therefore inclined to feel that this is just Trolling or a vexatious or bored internet user with little all to do with their time. Had it been genuine we feel that we... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We had a great week here a couple of weeks ago, house was very spacious and comfortable. We had a car break down during our stay and Seamus was very helpful with helping us sort it out and collecting us to and fro the garage. :)

Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
SeamusCloney, Owner at Curracloe Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Tanya, thank you for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we'll be seeing you again. Kind regards More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We rented a villa for 2 weeks. Myself, husband and our 9 month old for week one, then my sister and her husband joined us for week two. It's a 3 minute walk from the beautiful sandy beach where we saw seals, did lots of swimming and enjoyed long walks. The restaurant on site was really pleasant. The food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
SeamusCloney, Front Office Manager at Curracloe Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Hi Sophie, So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your very kind feedback. Kind regards Seamus More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Great location 2 minutes from gorgeous beach. Spacious house. Italian restaurant on site child friendly great atmosphere and lovely food.sheamus the owner couldn't be nicer.very friendly and helpful.will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Ger M
SeamusCloney, Owner at Curracloe Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Hi Ger, We're really pleased that you found our place to your liking. We hope you'll come again. Kind regards Seamus More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

The decor is very 1980's but that was part of the charm. Staying here reminded us of childhood holidays, kids played together until late in the green areas, the playground and at the crazy golf. The restaurant is fantastic. We ordered pizza one night and ate in three nights. The beach is a short walk from the complex so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie D
SeamusCloney, Front Office Manager at Curracloe Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Hello Ann Marie, Thank you for your positive feedback, sorry about the high chair. Glad to see that you would come again and we look forward to that. Kind regards Seamus More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Couldn't believe the bad reviews when I seen them , we're are just back from our holiday in curracloe holiday villas and had a brilliant time . We have 4 boys under 10 so needless to say we needed something to keep them entertained . Playground , sweet shop , pitch and putt and tennis court all on site and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank keevaq q
SeamusCloney, Front Office Manager at Curracloe Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Hi Keeva, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're always delighted to have a happy customer and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards Seamus More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Six of us stayed in one of the holiday villas. it's not 5 star, but the price reflects this. Inside we found the house clean and with a very spacious open plan living room / kitchen / dining room. This space was wonderful in the evening as we would light the open fire and spend our time there.There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank axel07
SeamusCloney, Owner at Curracloe Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Hello Axel, Thanks for your positive feedback and we will certainly pay attention to your suggestion re the wardrobes, thanks for the headsup. Hope we'll be seeing you back here. Kind regards Seamus More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

I recently spent a week in Curacloe with my family. The villas were very spacious which was great as I have an 11 month old who just wanted to crawl everywhere. The villas were well equipped and anything we didn't have (travel cots) the owner, Seamus, was able to source in a matter of minutes. The area is extremely safe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonny M
SeamusCloney, Front Office Manager at Curracloe Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Hello Johnny, we're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the wonderful amenities which Wexford has to offer. We hope you will come again. Thank you for your remarks. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Curracloe
5.8 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,283 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
7.7 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
3.7 mi away
Maple Lodge
Maple Lodge
#5 of 30 in Wexford
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities