We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CityNorth Hotel

Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
CityNorth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 799: English reviews
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very comfortable room, great evening meal and tasty breakfast. Highly recommend for those flying from Dublin. Free taxi to airport. Our driver was Peter, brilliant craic and great story teller! Will use every time in Dublin! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

There is a very specific & great painting on your right hand side when you approach the reception, pay attention and you'll notice it immediately. Very friendly bartenders, good food, very tasty buttery scrambled eggs, however I didn't enjoy the coffee (instant coffee), pleasant stay, spacious elevators, great lobby, clean toilets, very good impressions.

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a base for visiting dublin zoo. Wanted somewhere outside of dublin with parking so this was ideal. Great park to occupy the kids. Room was nice - spacious and clean. Breakfast was lovely - waitress very helpful when we asked for additional items. Would definately stay again.

Helpful?
Thank AstarAdvisor
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here as we were getting an early flight out of Dublin the next morning. It was a peak weekend and the staff did a great job making it look easy to deal with. A nice meal and some drinks left us ready for a sleep in a nicely presented room. The airport shuttle bus is a great selling point... More 

Helpful?
Thank monty71736
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just been here at a friends wedding booked through hotels.com wouldn't use them again I'd book directly with the hotel. Staff were lovely on arrival wedding venue food and room was fab very well presented. Residents bar staff were very accommodating. Rooms were spotless and beds were comfy. Breakfast was well catered and great selection. Would defo recommend and will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindah26
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed the night before we went away.Lovely hotel and great staff.Had dinner and few drinks and staff could nt have made us feel more welcome.This was very handy for the shuttle bus to the airport and getting collected on our return.Will return for next holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Ger D
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last week with a group. The minute we stepped in we where greeted by 2 lovely receptionists. We ate in the restaurant that night. The food was amazing and the service was excellent. Aaron and Ailsa are a credit to your hotel they where fantastic. Darragh the restaurant manager is very humble. He came around to every single... More 

Helpful?
Thank michulurp
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hi michulurp, Thank you very much for your five star review of CityNorth Hotel. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass all your lovely compliments on to all the staff especially those you mentioned. We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff and I'm so happy to hear you agree. We would... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Car is a must as the hotel has nothing but motorway surrounding it . Tiny grumbles first - games room needs to be updated with new equipment very disappointing :( House keeping staff should not wake you up letting themselves into your room at just after 9am !!!!! Great points - Tara Resturant , the food was beautiful , the... More 

Helpful?
Thank louise g
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Louise g. Thank you very much for taking the time to review CityNorth Hotel. Thank you for the lovely compliments of our staff especially Aaron, Bianca and Sarah are reception manger. We pride ourselves on our professional and helpful staff. I am very sorry you were disappointed with our games room, I will pass on your comments to our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as we were heading to the Beyoncé concert in Croke park.on arriving we were greeted by lovely and efficient reception who took time to converse with us in a friendly manner.room was clean,fresh and well stocked with tea/coffee facilities.ample car parking and the bus service to Dublin runs frequently and on time and not expensive.€15 return.great spot for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joby B
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joby B, Thank you very much for your 5 star review of CityNorth Hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ill start my review with a review of the hotel and then finish with an email i sent to my wedding coordinator: Hotel is just fantastic, everything you would expect from a 4* hotel. It is not that close to Dublin City center, but the hotel do offer a complimentary shuttle bus to Dublin Airport which has bus connections to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TinTin1988
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel, responded to this review

Hi TinTin1988, Thank you very much for your 5 star review of CityNorth Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your wedding venue, we loved being a part of you and Stephanie's special day! It was a pleasure working with you both to make your day such a memorable experience. I wish you the very best for the future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
10.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
6.3 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Glenside Hotel
The Glenside Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
6.6 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
13.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel

Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Price Range: $103 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your CityNorth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay