We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 822: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only my second review ever on trip adviser but thought this hotel is definitely worth shouting about. We arrived at about 9:20 after a very long drive absolutely ravenous, being told that the restaurant food closed at 930 I assumed I would have to drive somewhere to get something to eat, oh no ! In true irish hospitality these guys... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnvegas12345
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family had a fantastic time at the Ballyliffin lodge. A great hotel with super amenities. We stayed a family of 5, had a great room overlooking the beach. We ate in the hotel and the food and service was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Dermot O
Mayo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just had a lovely weekend in the lodge, would highly recommend as very good hotel with lively bar. Food was of a high quality and is very reasonably priced so we ate there both nights. Views are unreal and the beach is only a walk away and definitely worth a visit. We found it a good location to see the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathal O
Derry
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel. Lovely view from the reception. Comfortable bed and good sized room. Good strength shower. The food in he bar was also nice. Didn't try the leisure centre but it looked good. Breakfast was good too. Only small problems would be no conditioner in the shower (not my complaint - partners!) and the iron didn't work in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank paddygray08
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

After booking on booking.com for what I thought was going to be a standard double room costing £90 turned out to be cost £127!I was shocked but paid it as we were down for a wedding and had nothing else booked.After looking at the current prices online, £87 on here,and what other people paid I'm appalled at the price!The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank gingss
Co. Tyrone, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Stayed last yr with large family group B&B and 1 dinner. Ate in bar and restaurant. Food in restaurant was poor but had a good stay overall so returned this year for same package. Quality of food in bar and restaurant this time was much worse. None of the courses in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank OrlaC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a wedding here. The venue is very nice with a great view looking out towards the beach and the mountains. The function room is a good size and looks nice as well. The food however was not a great experience. The starter was a goats cheese tartlet that was tasty and the soup was potato and leek, pretty standard.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank irish_goat1
Ballyliffinlodge, Owner at Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear irish_goat1 Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention I am glad to hear that you had a great starter course but very disappointed to hear that you felt you did not receive our usual AA rosette main course winning food. I have passed on your comments to our food & beverage manager and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here twice now thought I'd give it a second chance but second time was worse waited 25 minutes to get our order taken asked for jug of juice for kids came out with jug and 15 minutes later I had to go looking for glasses finally after nearly a hour the food came out which the kids couldn't even... More 

Helpful?
Thank donegal2053
Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear donegal2053 Thanks for taking the time to post a review we take a complaint like this seriously and we would like you to contact the hotel in order to investigate the complaint in detail such as the day and time. Let me reassure you that this is not our normal standard of service. We hope that you will indeed... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Little cracker of a hotel. Family friendly, couple friendly. Non expensive bar. Friendly helpful staff and a great location a small walk to the beach and accessible to all of Donegals attractions. The Spa was great. Relaxed as you'd expect but very competitive prices. Was very pleased to not be overcharged. But the Spa staff were great too. Will for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KPB1981
Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KPB1981 We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be returning again soon. Please sign up to loyaltyoffer@ballyliffinlodge.com in order to avail of the best possible accommodation rates. We hope to see you return again soon. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely comfortable room with good bathroom facilities. Pity about view out the window as our room overlooked the utility area and retaining wall. Was there for a wedding and the food was excellent. One problem is if you are arriving for a wedding before 3.00 you have get changed in the spa area, naturally this area can be very wet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia50953
Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia50953 Thanks you for your review, we would be delighted to ensure that you get into your room earlier than the 3 O'clock check in time if it becomes available early. On booking please state your preference to the reception staff and we will be more than happy to accommodate where possible. I am delighted to hear that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

571 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (67)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (79)
Viewed
Superior Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballyliffin
0.1 mi away
Ballyliffin Hotel
Ballyliffin Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ballyliffin
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ballyliffin TownHouse
Ballyliffin TownHouse
#2 of 4 in Ballyliffin
5.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
13.6 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 5 in Buncrana
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ballyliffin
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
21.4 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel

Address: Ballyliffin Lodge Inishowen, Ballyliffin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballyliffin
Price Range: $110 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyliffin Lodge And Spa Hotel
Ballyliffin Hotel Ballyliffin
Ballyliffin Donegal
Ballyliffin Hotel Donegal
Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel
Ballyliffin Spa Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay