We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Save
Share
53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$194
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$187
View deal
Trip.com
$157
View deal
Travelocity$187
Priceline$215
Hotels.com$187
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1067)
Room & Suite (489)
Pool & Beach (101)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 37 hotels in Chalong
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
796Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 568
  • 155
  • 36
  • 15
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
boniface8th wrote a review Sep 12
Ampthill, United Kingdom12 contributions
+1
Just had a wonderful four nights in one of their two-bedroom villas. Absolutely beautiful rooms with gorgeous views up in the trees. So peaceful and restful. The staff is delightful and the food is great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The views from the villas in the 400s are great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ratchapol Boonthanom, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear boniface8t, What a wonderfully descriptive review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are over the moon to hear that you enjoyed our recent stay with us at Villa Zolitude. What could be better than rewarding yourself once in a while with a serene escape from your busy day-to-day lives to find your own personal space and indulgence here in our jungle retreat, Travelling – it leaves you speechless and then turns you into a storyteller. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all of us here. Our entire team is very grateful for having an opportunity to serve you and play a part to make your stay more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay! Blissful wishes, Paul – Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annika L wrote a review Sep 1
Los Angeles, California42 contributions8 helpful votes
Perfect location near Wat Chalong and Big Buddha Phuket, amazing staff and a wonderful restaurant with tasty dishes. I would like to mention Eak at Bambu Restaurant for friendly and helpful service as well as the staff at reception, housekeeping, and the drivers of the transportation within the hotel. The bungalows (I stayed in a treetop bungalow) are beautifully furnished and make the stay excellent. Much recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ratchapol Boonthanom, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Annika L, What a wonderfully descriptive review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are over the moon to hear that you enjoyed our recent stay with us at Villa Zolitude. What could be better than rewarding yourself once in a while with a serene escape from your busy day-to-day lives to find your own personal space and indulgence here in our jungle retreat, Travelling – it leaves you speechless and then turns you into a storyteller. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all of us here. Our entire team is very grateful for having an opportunity to serve you and play a part to make your stay more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay! Blissful wishes, Paul – Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly T wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I have been to Thailand a few times now and particularly love this area of Phuket. It’s great as a tourist but also offers amazing healthy food and training which is a big passion of mine. The hotel itself is beautiful. I stayed in a pool villa which was perfect for privacy. Being amongst the trees all lit up at night was magical. Breakfast offers a great choice and tastes delicious. I will definitely be returning. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ratchapol Boonthanom, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Dear kellytM6687ZE, What a wonderfully descriptive review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are over the moon to hear that you enjoyed our recent stay with us at Villa Zolitude. What could be better than rewarding yourself once in a while with a serene escape from your busy day-to-day lives to find your own personal space and indulgence here in our jungle retreat, Travelling – it leaves you speechless and then turns you into a storyteller. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all of us here. Our entire team is very grateful for having an opportunity to serve you and play a part to make your stay more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay! Blissful wishes, Paul – Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr Pod Richard wrote a review Jun 2022
Daventry, United Kingdom50 contributions76 helpful votes
We loved this hotel. The location is isolated and quiet which was lovely, but being high up in the hills, the views, especially during storms were amazing. We had a car and anything we needed was just short and easy drive. The staff in the car park were really friendly and helpful and waiting for the trolley to the room never took long. we stayed in a waterfall villa and it was gorgeous, it was nice and spacious and we loved the split level living. The pool was big enough to bon about and swim in without being too big. My one and only gripe with the room is that the air-conditioning runs off of a plastic tag on the keys. This meant arriving at the room it was stuffy and hot (after a long drive from the north of the island), and also if you were out for a short time (ie for breakfast) and wanted to leave it running, this wasn't possible. I understand this may be an energy saving scheme but I would have thought it would be more efficient to to keep the room cool rather than letting it heat up (which it does very quickly as three walls are glass) and then run the air con at full blast to cool it down again. I would expect this at a budget hotel but at a luxury boutique hotel, I found this annoying, and the only reason I had have had to take a star off. The wifi was patchy however the staff were excellent and gave us a dongle to use until it was restored. One morning we had a visit from a beautiful flying snake. We had to ask for it to be removed as it started to size me up, and again they were very quick and efficient at doing this. The food was very good from what we had. Breakfast each morning was delicious, really good quality and fresh buffet items and then eggs cooked but the egg chef. We were never left wanting. We have the in room candle lit meal and everything about it was perfect. It was one of the best meals of our 2 week stay. The staff really set it up to make it look nice. If you have a vehicle, it is well worth visiting the coffee shop located vertically above the resort, it has some of the best views on the island and their French toast is out of this world! Reception staff were really pleasant and helpful too, arranging the candlelit dinner and arranging a late check out for us. We would definitely stay here again, the tranquility and setting were just amazing, the air con could have been better in the heat of summer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ratchapol Boonthanom, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Responded Jun 12, 2022
Dear Khun pulsarboy, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing time with us and Villa Zolitude was your little piece of romantic paradise! As you have mentioned our resort is out of the way of the hustle and bustle so if your looking for peace and tranquillity then Villa Zolitude is simply just perfect for you. The team was happy to read that the service you received was attentive and helpful, it's reviews like yours that make all their hard work worth it. Thank you once again for spending your honeymoon with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sensationally yours, Paul - Ratchapol B.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shalaka wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I am out of compliments for this brilliantly developed property. Far from the hustle and noise of the city and surrounded with greenery...its a place every traveler must stay once at. And to make it more memorable experience, the staff is extremely friendly and nice. We had last minute troubles with our flight and had to constantly change our whole itinerary...and the staff was soo supportive and made every little effort to help us through the tough times without giving us more trouble...they understood and were very considerate....I cant thank them enough, specially Josz. Thank you Josz and team :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ratchapol Boonthanom, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Responded May 4, 2022
Dear Shalalalala19, Thank you so much for your candid and gracious comments. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as found our place truly paradise here! You did nail the fact that Villa Zolitude is a different side of Phuket where people can enjoy the simple pleasure of staying in a private tropical pool refuge, hidden amongst the treetops and the lush green surrounds – a place to regain balance and restore yourself through closeness to nature, tranquillity and the natural rhythm of life. We want to bring our guests back to nature with a refreshing and renewing holiday experience as nowadays we all need a time of restoration. Thus we are so glad that you have discovered our resort. I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude. Warm regards, Paul - Ratchapol
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sbeetee wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney, Australia35 contributions11 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our week long stay at Villa Zolitude - very relaxing and lovely surroundings. Pros - The main pro has to be the staff. The gardeners are amazing, constantly tidying/cutting/sweeping and keeping the place looking lovely. They always have a smile. Likewise with the staff shuttling you back and forth, very friendly - Villas are spacious and the private pools are lovely. You have the option of both sun and shade which is great - It is very peaceful, you can completely switch off which we both really needed! - We used the laundry service and our clothes now smell AMAZING. Honestly they must use some witchcraft - Gym is spacious and whilst not amazingly equipped, had enough for me to make do - No bugs! They spray quite frequently so there are limited bugs which is nice as we spent most of our time outside Cons - Limited dining menu which for a week’s stay got a bit samey - Limited resort activities - Location is quite far so we spent a lot of $ on taxis back and forth. We would have stayed in the resort more if there were more food and activity choices - They have a real opportunity to embrace eco friendliness which they aren’t - towels are refreshed every day and there isn’t an option to leave towels somewhere to not have them refreshed. Plastic straws are used, lots of clingfilm usage on room service etc. - Staff don’t come and collect room service plates so they hang around until the next day when the room is cleaned Neutral - Breakfast is so so. There are options but after a week it got a bit samey. Not a lot of freshly cooked options which as I am pregnant and have been told to avoid buffet food limited my choices somewhat - Restaurant food is hit and miss. Some of the Thai dishes are really good (loved the green curry and mango sticky rice) but some are a bit disappointing/sweet - The resort must be due for a refresh soon as some of the Villa facilities are a bit run down/old - lime scale in the showers, stains on the decking/floor etc
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ratchapol Boonthanom, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Dear sbeetee, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing time with us and Villa Zolitude was your little piece of romantic paradise! As you have mentioned our resort is out of the way of the hustle and bustle so if your looking for peace and tranquility then Villa Zolitude is simply just perfect for you. The team was happy to read that the service you received was attentive and helpful, it's reviews like yours that make all their hard work worth it. Thank you once again for spending your honeymoon with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sensationally yours, Paul-Ratchapol
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Giu l wrote a review Apr 2022
34 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely Stunning Jungle Hideaway.The location is like a dream come true, staff is most attentive and friendly,no wish has been left open. The food,breakfast and also dinner, was exquisite. I have rarely eaten such good food in a restaurant before. The breakfast buffet showed a wide variety of dishes, thai/regional as well as european/international, warm/cold, salty/sweet, cooled before the guests eyes and utterly tasty. When having lunch, the waiters would fill up the drinks, there was no waiting time at all for freshly cooked food and it was always hot and fresh, cooked to perfection. The room itself was spacious, with a 2m bed as a centerpoint and a most beautiful view, as relaxing as can be, amidst the trees. There was a shower, bathtub and a seperate toilet. Only downside there was a rather weak flush and the showerhead was covered in lime. Overall very clean, as was the floor (shiny tropical wood and shiny stone) Also there was a veranda/patio and a downstairs pool plus another patio. A seperate,outside shower, toilet(hidden from neighbour's eyes) and sink as well as a living/ dry room next to the pool. Only downside was that the wood on the patio was a bit brittle from the tropical weather. The pool had a most agreeable view and was nice and clean. There was well kept gym, clean with towels and water free of charge. Also the cleaning staff was swift and thorough. We enjoyed complimentary activities such as sound bath and meditiation, which were an extraordinary experience. There were quite loud cicadas, which did not bother us at all and added to the "jungle experience". We LOVED our stay at Villa Zolitude and would have loved to enjoy some more says there. 10/10 would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Early check in before 2pm is 2500 THB, pickuo from the airport is 1100. Staff will pick you up...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ratchapol Boonthanom, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Dear Giu L, What a wonderfully descriptive review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are over the moon to hear that you enjoyed our recent stay with us at Villa Zolitude. What could be better than rewarding yourself once in a while with a serene escape from your busy day-to-day lives to find your own personal space and indulgence here in our jungle retreat, Travelling – it leaves you speechless and then turns you into a storyteller. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all of us here. Our entire team is very grateful for having an opportunity to serve you and play a part to make your stay more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay! Blissful wishes, Paul – Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benzy A. wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Nice stay with family during long holiday. The place is good and facility is clean and comfortable. Spa is also good, relax, clean and comfortable. K.Paul, hotel manager and their team are very nice, friendly and service mined. Happy stay and will back here again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ratchapol Boonthanom, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Dear Khun 443benza, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing time with us and Villa Zolitude was your little piece of romantic paradise! As you have mentioned our resort is out of the way of the hustle and bustle so if your looking for peace and tranquillity then Villa Zolitude is simply just perfect for you. The team was happy to read that the service you received was attentive and helpful, it's reviews like yours that make all their hard work worth it. Thank you once again for spending your honeymoon with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sensationally yours, Paul - Ratchapol B.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brunos wrote a review Mar 2022
France, Hong Kong20 contributions52 helpful votes
A corner of Paradise, beautiful villas, privacy, great service. This is not for those loving Patong and nightlife. But with a car, bike or Grab, everything is near, while you can enjoy total privacy of your own villa in a hotel. Design is beautiful in the forest, affording privacy and views in a forest (as opposed to those concrete block usually sold as villas). Your own little villa in the forest with all the benefits of a 5* hotel service (excellent food, housekeeping, gym, wellness classes, main pool, etc..). Food is excellent and can be quickly delivered to your villa at same price. We already staid 3 times at Villa Zolitude, now for a month. Prices are real good value. We stayed 20 times in Phuket in our long life and this is our preferred place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ratchapol Boonthanom, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Responded Mar 27, 2022
Dear Khun Brunos, What a wonderfully descriptive review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are over the moon to hear that you enjoyed our recent stay with us at Villa Zolitude. What could be better than rewarding yourself once in a while with a serene escape from your busy day-to-day lives to find your own personal space and indulgence here in our jungle retreat, Traveling – it leaves you speechless and then turns you into a storyteller. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all of us here. Our entire team is very grateful for having an opportunity to serve you and play a part to make your stay more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay! Blissful wishes, Paul-Ratchapol B.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris wrote a review Mar 2022
Hanoi, Vietnam4 contributions
Our villa was amazing! Very good value for money. The food was great and the staff were amazing! The grounds are very spacious and clean. It’s a must stay if you’re staying in Phuket HIGHLY RECOMMEND❤️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ratchapol Boonthanom, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Dear loftagram, WOW! Thank you for such a raving review of our resort and team members, it is awesome that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor and it is greatly appreciated. Sadly all fantastic holidays must come to an end, but looking on the bright side one has to leave in order to return! As such we are looking forward to having you visit us again when your schedule will allow. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Villa Zolitude, it is greatly appreciated. As was pointed out it is great to be in the hills surrounded by nature rather than the hustle and bustle of tourist towns on the island. I will pass on your kind comments to our entire team and am sure they will be delighted with the recognition. Sending you many thanks for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com. It is definitely a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay! Warm regards, Paul - Ratchapol
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa zolitude hotel chalong, zolitude hotel chalong
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketPhuket TownChalong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Bangla Road (2.9 miles), Big Buddha Phuket (3.0 miles), and Patong Beach (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le V restaurant, Chao Leh Kitchen, and Day & Night of Phuket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.