We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Joliette

Save
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“the river”(16 reviews)
“nice hotel”(6 reviews)
“bacon”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
17
25
14
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
25
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernice hotelbaconsmall townlast yearcomfortable place to staygreat staffcroissantssaladchateaupastselectionyummytypefantoiletrecommendation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with a great view of the river, and the town of Joliette. My room was very clean and modern. The staff was helpful, and I found Cassandra especially accommodating. Mine was a quick one night stay, but I could see me returning with...More

Thank Dave M
Response from Andrée-Anne P, Responsable de la réception at Chateau JolietteResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dave M, It is a real pleasure to read these kind comments. Our staff will be grateful to know you were satisfied client, especially Kassandra. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards

Reviewed March 29, 2018

A remarkably modern hotel for such a small town. In fact the whole town is quite hip and upbeat. The hotel is in a great location overlooking running water and in close walking distance to an art museum, shopping and tons of restaurants! The lobby...More

Thank R6161CKsarahs
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Second visit to this hotel and we enjoyed it again. Very clean, comfortable hotel. To the reviewers before this one, who complained about them speaking only French.... this is their town... their language... it is our job to fit in... not theirs. I don’t know...More

Thank Testtrackmama
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This was a pretty good hotel considering the size of the town. One recommendation is to ask for a view on the river, it is quite pretty in the evening. The breakfast buffet was good. The room was comfy and updated.

Thank B_from_Quebec
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Worst experience! In the restaurant people give the food, even I don't ask for!!! And in the reception, is not allow for ask me a pizza, because is a political hotel. Worst experience, this hotel never more!

Thank Tatiana R
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Joliette
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$123 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$123 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joyce T
January 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andrée-Anne P | Property representative |
Good morning, Thank you for writing. All our rooms have windows and some of them with a beautiful view on the L'Assomption River. However, we can't open the windows. Would it be essential to book with us? Do you have any... More
1
Vote
kr0yce
July 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 1,111 | Reviewed this property |
No, there is no swimming pool.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not near the elevator"
Read review
"view of the river"
Read review
"King size are on the higher floors. Elevator is a little slow but functional. View of the river from the..."
Read review
"4th floor with a view of the falls"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing