We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
No.420 Sec 1 Zhonghua Road Taitung City, Taitung City 950 Taiwan
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$66
Booking.com$68
eDreams$68
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (18)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 64 hotels in Taitung City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Taitung Z Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Taitung City, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a minibar, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also boasts breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Taitung Z Hotel, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Taitung City, Taitung Z Hotel is located a short distance from Taitung Railway Art Village 261 Warehouse (0.3 mi) and Ren Ai Fudegong (0.4 mi).

Taitung City has plenty of cafes. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Le Shan Home Recipe, Wows Pang Cha, and 85°C Bakery Cafe - Taitung Zhonghua Branch, which are serving up some great dishes.

Taitung City is also known for some great art museums, including Taitung Railway Art Village, Baoding Yiwen Center, and Taitung Performing Arts, which are not too far from Taitung Z Hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Taitung City!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
Chinese
137Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
nzbear wrote a review Dec 2019
Auckland, New Zealand198 contributions154 helpful votes
I can see why this hotel rates highly. In most ways it meets expectations and although the decor is a bit dated, it is clean and comfortable and well maintained. Breakfast selection is good and typical of Taiwan mid-range hotels. Beds are comfortable (firm) and a good length for a tall person. Bathroom was modern and with a good shower - except for the overhead rain shower attachment being about 6 feet off the ground (no good if you're 6'3"!! When I checked in I was given an upgrade. This put me in a front room (502) on the main road. Traffic noise wasn't too much of an issue, but the air con was hopeless at cooling the room. These front rooms get the full force of the morning sun and throughout my stay the corridor was cooler than my room. Free laundry although no sign of a dryer. The manager is very pleasant and eager to do what he can to make your stay agreable. Perhaps a little overdone at times. And why do guests need a phone call to remind them about breakfast? Perhaps I'm choosing to skip breakfast (which only runs till 9am). And why call a westerner if you cannot speak English!!?? Convenient central location. Recommended but with reservations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid rooms that get the full sun in the morning!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ZHotel_Leon, 經理 at Taitung Z Hotel
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for leaving us your comments, suggestions, and opinions,from which we would keep those good issues, and improve those opposites. Looking forward to have you stay again soon so that we can serve you. Cheers and Best Regards.
Read more
Chang wrote a review Nov 2019
53 contributions34 helpful votes
Located on the main street on Taitung city area. Very convenient. you can find food easily. rooms were big and nice. within a 3mins walk to Taitung nite market (Thurs to Sat) and within 10 mins to Siwei night market (Sunday).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZHotel_Leon, 經理 at Taitung Z Hotel
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear guests, Thank you so much for your positive comment which really encourages all our staff. We hope that, through all mattered issues in the whole serving process, our guests can have a warm, beautiful, and satisfied staying experience in our hotel. This is our goal. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards.
Read more
AsiaEuro wrote a review Nov 2019
SeaTac, Washington1 contribution
The tourist guide we hired recommended this hotel to us. The front desk manager greeted us warmly when we arrived at night. He invited us to the sitting area, offered us drinks while we waited for him to take care of the check-in paper work. The room was well decorated, spacious and clean. My wife liked the color scheme the designer picked for that room and the furniture (in Baroque style). The hotel is conveniently located in the down town area, but the room was very quiet, we had a good night sleep. The breakfast had plenty to select from westerner or local dishes - we tried both styles and they were all tasted. The staff was very friendly and polite. When we were ready to leave for the next leg of our tour, they got our car to the front door, loaded the luggage, and waved good bye to us. Over all, every one in the hotel staff we met was friendly and sincere - we appreciated the warm and welcoming atmosphere of a small city very much.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
pnutbutta wrote a review Aug 2019
New York25 contributions3 helpful votes
The glowing reviews on TA AND booking.com and on google are misleading. Location The location was great. It was in the middle of all the good food and snacks. Check in We arrived early and we're not allowed to check in until 3pm. Not a problem. Left our suitcases there in search of lunch. When we got back we still had to wait about half hour before we were able to check in. The rooms When I was given NOT A KEYCARD but rather a key, I started to be worried. Online, the pics look decent. When the room doorknob turned up instead of down, my worries started to increase. As we opened the door and walked in, there was a strange musty smell. We immediately cranked the AC up. I didn't take a shower right away but when checked out the bathroom it was a modern bathroom but if you look closely, everything from the toilets to the vanity cabinets to the linens were not the a cleanse. It wasn't til I showered did I notice the tiles were rusty and gross! Hotels really need to make a better effort with regard to aesthetics. I get that the entire city doesn't have any 4-5 star hotels and I'm ok with that but at least don't let the customer see those rust stains and the dirty glass doors. Rust stains and dirty tiles are a major turnoff. They are also the easiest to fix. It doesn't take a contractor to come in to renovate. All you need is to rip out the dirty grout and regrout. Can be done on a few hours. My last gripe is the towels were kinda shredded at the bottom ends. Those towels should not be presented to any hotel guests!! Our group as a whole were pretty perturbed and turned off by this. Luckily we were in and out in one evening. I basically closed my eyes and hoped for the best when I showered. Also drainage ducked! Luckily I wore my flip flops to shower. That's the new norm now when I go to hotels. Because ya just never know what kinda of bacteria is creeping around on those bathroom tiles! Yikes! Breakfast We checked out the brekkie offerings the next morning but basically left opting to eat outside. Nothing looked super appealing so we figured we might as well go and have a nice local breakfast of egg pancake and soy milk. Conclusion: ONE DONE! I get that this is a small city more on the rural side where there are a shortage of nice hotels but..I felt that I booked based on the reviews and when I showed up, it wasn't what I expected. I think if you are a backpacker, you will prob think it's a great price point and it's central and I agree on those points but I thought the rooms being dirty were a major turn off for me!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ZHotel_Leon, 經理 at Taitung Z Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2019
Dear guests, Good day!! Your sharp comments did shock us. However, thank you for your comments which reminds us those details that we didn't make well. We will do our very best to make any improvement. We think no matter what kind of star-rating a hotel is, the key issue is to do the right thing to make things right. The hotel itself and all the staff work hard decently to win a good reputation since operation. That's why we have obtained most positive comments from our guests for the past few years. It takes a lot of efforts to accumulate the mutual trust and reliability with our guests. It won't be easy to establish a well-known name, we will keep working harder to maintain and overcome. Thank you again for your comments. Best Regards.
Read more
nathj92 wrote a review Aug 2019
Paris, France32 contributions20 helpful votes
Excellent choice! Family run hotel with high quality standards. We had 3 rooms, all were good size, very clean with nice bathrooms. Very good breakfast with Chinese and Western style buffet. The free laundry was convenient for our big family. But what we especially enjoyed was the manager’s kindness. He speaks excellent English and was always trying to help. The rest of the staff was friendly as well, doing their best with English. Highly recommended. Excellent choix, chambres de bonne taille, très propres, très bon petit déjeuner. Le plus est l’excellent accueil du manager qui parle très bien anglais et est aux petits soins pour les clients. Je recommande !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TaiwanTaitungTaitung City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Taitung Z Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Taitung Z Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ching Tse (0.08 miles), Taitung Tourism Night Market (0.2 miles), and Fanshubuo Yang's Diguasu (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Taitung Z Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Taitung Z Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Taitung Z Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Taitung Z Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Taitung Z Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seven Quinoa, Rong Shu Xia Rice Noodles, and Lin's House of Stinky Tofu.
Does Taitung Z Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Taitung Z Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Taitung Z Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Taitung Z Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Taitung Z Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Beinan Ruins (3.5 miles).
Is Taitung Z Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.