We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Promisedland Resort & Lagoon

Save
Traveler (604)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (36)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“promised land”(7 reviews)
“boat tour”(4 reviews)
“spanish style”(3 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
35
18
9
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
18
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspromised landboat tourspanish stylemodern amenitiesneeds improvementbeautiful rivertrain stationwestern dishesrift valleybeautiful placehualien cityswimming poolactivitiescanaltaiwanarcherydiy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Honestly I didn't quite understand why the resort is designed to be totally spanish style in such a beautiful place full of breathtaking nature like Hualien, until the manager explained to me that it was originally made to attract local Taiwanese who didn't have too...More

Thank jokangkang
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & LagoonResponded May 2, 2017

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We have discussed thoroughly about what you mentioned, the need for a review of some of the absolute improvement and amendment will be carried out. Thank you for your advice to us! We have...More

Reviewed December 19, 2016

It is a tad pricey, but the Promisedland resort is a great launching pad for exploring Hualien and the East Rift Valley. The resort is well planned, with decent rooms surrounding lagoons and waterways. It is all very pleasant. I was a bit surprised that...More

Thank Rapwalk
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & LagoonResponded December 25, 2016

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing...More

Reviewed September 17, 2016

we were group of travel agents from New Zealand arrived Promisedland resort late evening about 6.30 pm and they straight took us for Boat ride for resort but its was bit dark at time and we requested if they arrange us boat ride early in...More

Thank pawans00d
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & LagoonResponded September 19, 2016

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing...More

Reviewed September 10, 2016

It is great to see real estate developers upgrading the quality of resorts in Taiwan. Taiwan is such a beautiful country. It deserves world class resorts. PromisedLand is a great step in this direction. The layout is well thought out, though the resort will transport...More

Thank wayneyoung
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & LagoonResponded September 12, 2016

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing...More

Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Beautifully shaped resort in terms of lay out in nature, water and plants. Friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and reasonably maintained. Unfortunately, the pool next to our room was being cleaned, which was hard to believe. That pool had a bar, for which service we...More

Thank aha123123
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & LagoonResponded August 9, 2016

Dear honoured guest, Firstly, thank you so much for the comments. However, we regret there are some small things that make you uncomfortable. We have discussed thoroughly about what you mentioned, the need for a review of some of the absolute improvement and amendment will...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Shoufeng
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$153 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$153 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (604)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (36)
Pool & Beach (16)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Promisedland Resort & Lagoon staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms have a balcony loking out to the lagoon. Our appt in cottage number 18 was one of the nearest to..."
Read review
"Ask the room where the popular TV show was filmed in if you are there for honeymoon"
Read review
"If you don't like mouse, don't choose this hotel."
Read review
"Nice stay, comfortable and friendly for kids."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing