We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Promisedland Resort & Lagoon

Save
Share
No.1 Lisiang Road, Shoufeng 974 Taiwan
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (886)
Room & Suite (252)
Dining (69)

About

#2 of 6 in Shoufeng
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.4
Value
3.7
The resort is an artwork of leading architects from the world's top resort designing firm W A T&G.The whole place is saturated with fantasy inspired by Spanish architect,Antoni Gaudi,in the form of winding arches with sprouting Babylon,Byzantine , and Moorish motifs.Sporadic usages of mosaic with astute Andalusia homeland accent add playful character to the building hapes.As if in a breathtaking show of titanic pulse,layers of mountain ridges wind their way into the distant horizon resembling tumbling tides in the nearby Pacific Ocean .Next to the spectacular feat of nature also loom traces of exotic domes ,arches,hallways,columns,and other civic forms.Humanity awaits eventful encounter upon your arrival in this amazing journey to Promised Land.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Chinese
546Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 297
  • 154
  • 53
  • 13
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joseph CH Lin wrote a review Oct 2020
New Taipei, Taiwan35 contributions12 helpful votes
It is very beautiful place, it has a lots potential to be bravo. Site has many facilities, many has good experience or education meaning, but operator didn't maintain very well, kind waste the view around the site. Service are good, staffs are friendly, room is clean and leisure. if you have aged family or friend who taking the wheel chair, choice first floor, even so be careful with stair, it is still inconvenient to roll.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: choice first floor, if you have aged with you.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Angie C wrote a review Oct 2019
Dallas, Texas38 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I came here once maybe eight years ago with my parents, and I had such a wonderful time there that I told them that once I get married, I would want to come back and experience it with my husband. Now I am married, we did come back to stay here for a night, and I have to say it both is and isn’t what I remembered. The rooms looked virtually the same as they did eight years ago, but it did seem eight years older. Weird stained debris on the wall, stained curtains, tiny ants crawling all over the sink and coffee maker, large spiders lurking in corners... I never quite felt comfortable in our room because of it. I think we came during an off season so it was weirdly empty the whole time - they gave us an entire list of activities we could either do for free or pay money for, but it didn’t seem like you could do half of them either because they were in the morning/early afternoon only, and also because there weren’t enough people around to actually do it. For example, we wanted to pay for a ride in one of the bamboo rafts, however no one was there, and the rafts just sat abandoned there all day. Kind of eerie. There was a dance and music performances during the day, and I kind of felt bad for the performers, because sometimes we were literally the only people there watching them, or it’d be like, we’d walk by and notice that they were literally playing in a room by themselves singing to nobody and it was so sad. They were really good dancers and singers, too. The food was okay. We went to lira for breakfast and aroma for dinner, and aroma was pretty good - we got their seafood tofu and their golden kimchi and we’d recommend both. We also had their beef noodle stir fry, but I don’t recommend that because there were some VERY chewy tough pieces of beef that we had to spit out into napkins because they just were not edible. Lira I have no issues with. Good selection of food, lots of variety, everything tasted great. Lastly, the shuttle bus. Trust me, the shuttle bus if you can get it is the best way to get to the resort - if you’re coming from the train station, it’s about a 35 minute drive to the resort grounds, and for a taxi that’s pretty expensive. The shuttle is free for guests with certain rooms, or, at most, $5 USD. The only problem with the shuttle however is that they require you to call them ahead of time to reserve it - but the phone number is a Taiwanese phone number, so be prepared to pay international phone costs and also be confused at the phone menu that is completely in chinese. I recommend you just press 0 to talk to the staff. The staff were really friendly. On the day we had to leave we called the staff to come pick us and our luggage up on the golf carts that they use to travel around the big resort grounds, and they sent this tiny lady who somehow managed to take both my and my husbands heavy 30 “ suitcases down a flight of stairs on her own. And then drove us back. And then loaded the luggage onto the bus herself without breaking a sweat. She deserves a golden star for her service, seriously.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Dear Ms Angie C, We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback seriously. In fact, we have convened our staff to discuss the issues in depth. As a result, we have arranged a wide range of staff trainings to ensure that our cleaning services will be of very high standard. We are committed that such mistakes will not happen again. In addition, thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback on the very positive aspects of your travel experience. We are so happy to hear the positive report on our staff! I sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back again soon. Please let us know if you have any plans to come back to Hualien, and we will make special arrangements for you upon your arrival. Best regards Customer Service Dept.
Read more
sliu001 wrote a review May 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We were making a car roundtrip. This was our station in Hualien.It is a huge area with a lot of parking space. At first, we parked at the front of the reception. After check-in they told us to park our car in the designated parking area. Right after parking, two golf carts came to pick us and our luggage up and brought us to our room. The room was clean, mediterrain style. The room had an entrance area, followed by a big room with our bed, sofa and TV. The bathroom was nearly as big as our room with a shower, a bathtub, and two sinks. Curiosly, the free water bottles, tea and coffee set was in the bathroom as well. They also prepared for us refillable warm tea and red bean soup, which was placed at the couchtable - great service! The included breakfast buffet was tasty. A lot of choices of western, asian and mediterrane cuisine. Same for the eveing buffet, which was not included but the price was reasonable. It was a really nice and enjoyable stay, depite rain. Unfortunately we just stay for two nights. They have so many events, that can fill easily up to a month without repeating! We just made a boattrip through the resort, since we had other plan outside. Defitnetly worth the money and defitnetly want to go there again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: There is no bad choice!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Dear sliu001: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your awesome travel experience on Promisedland’s official page. We were delighted to read it! I sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back again soon.
Read more
MK330 wrote a review Feb 2019
New York2895 contributions137 helpful votes
+1
Had a lovely one night stay at Promisedland. We arrived late so we only had time to catch the evening show (a cabaret type show with dancing and singing) which was ok. Ground was beautiful, esp. when we got to see it on the morning cruise of (almost) the entire resort ground. Room was large and comfortable. Morning buffet breakfast had a good selection of Chinese and Western foods.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Feb 10, 2019
Dear MK330 Thanks for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our surroundings and hotel facilities. Indeed, Promisedland features idyllic features, facilities and amenities that offer our guests a relaxing getaway. Many people like to spend time to visit Natrual park and enjoy the activities. I have shared your compliments with Jimmy and my teams for their exceptional service. We are certainly more than happy to provide for an amazing holiday experience by being attentive to our guests’ needs and going above & beyond, to exceed all expectations. We look forward to welcoming for another perfect holiday at Promisedland. Warm regards,
Read more
Khalid J wrote a review Nov 2018
Manama, Bahrain603 contributions225 helpful votes
During our trip to Taiwan we stayed for two nights at PromisedLand. The property has a great resort infrastructure.. unfortunately the dining options need to be developed. Plenty of activities for families or couples. The landscapes of the resort are well designed and very clean. The rooms are a bit aged.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: All rooms have a river view.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Nov 4, 2018
Dear Khalid J Thanks for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our surroundings and hotel facilities. Indeed, Promisedland features idyllic features, facilities and amenities that offer our guests a relaxing getaway. Many people like to spend time to visit Natrual park and enjoy the activities. I have shared your compliments with Jimmy and my teams for their exceptional service. We are certainly more than happy to provide for an amazing holiday experience by being attentive to our guests’ needs and going above & beyond, to exceed all expectations. We look forward to welcoming for another perfect holiday at Promisedland. Warm regards,
Read more
Linda D wrote a review Oct 2018
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
Its a great resort to get away from busy city life. For foreign traveler to Hualien, might want to have an easy 1 night to stay after exhausting travelling. I stayed 2 nights, n recommened maybe juz 1 night to rest, will get bored pretty quick bcoz cant go anywhere n have to eat there no other choices n pretty expensive $70 for 2 ppl. compare to taipei's hotel, is not that clean but still okay. noticed staffs there no smiling face especially the bell boy, dont forget tips them. Hard job less money. Good things :free shuttle to the stations, got bus to night market but hv to extra pay about NT $200. Has 1/2 hour night entertainment like dancing. other than that pretty boring for me. Advice :juz stay 1 night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Oct 14, 2018
Dear Linda D Thanks for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our surroundings and hotel facilities. Indeed, Promisedland features idyllic features, facilities and amenities that offer our guests a relaxing getaway. Many people like to spend time to visit Natrual park and enjoy the activities. I have shared your compliments with my teams for their exceptional service. We are certainly more than happy to provide for an amazing holiday experience by being attentive to our guests’ needs and going above & beyond, to exceed all expectations. For the check-in speed, we sincerely feel sorry and we will mark this situation and try to improve this condition. We will improve the quality of food and service Warm regards,
Read more
Nancy C wrote a review Aug 2018
27 contributions45 helpful votes
It's very nice that this hotel offers the pick up & drop off from/to the train station. My family went to Hualian and Taitung. We picked this hotel because it is famous for its view. After we got there, we took the cart to go to our room. The room is nice. The swimming pools are very nice too. Our kids enjoyed the swimming pools a lot. It's nice to have the the boat ride to see the view of the hotel surroundings. The food in the restaurant is also excellent. We enjoyed our stay there. The only draw back is that we took kids to swimming pool next morning, and expect to give them hot shower around 10AM and then check out. The water was not hot, so we did inform the front desk, and they did apologies for the inconvenience in person and with a follow up call. After all, the hotel is excellent, and the staff are friendly and effective. We enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Higher floors can have better views of lakes and surroundings
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Dear Nancy C Thanks for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our surroundings and hotel facilities. Indeed, Promisedland features idyllic features, facilities and amenities that offer our guests a relaxing getaway. Many people like to spend time to visit Natrual park and enjoy the activities. I have shared your compliments with Jimmy and my teams for their exceptional service. We are certainly more than happy to provide for an amazing holiday experience by being attentive to our guests’ needs and going above & beyond, to exceed all expectations. We look forward to welcoming for another perfect holiday at Promisedland. Warm regards,
Read more
ShuangWei Y wrote a review Jun 2018
Tallinn, Estonia3 contributions4 helpful votes
我們於上週六入住理想大地,星期日凌晨一點多,我老公要進浴室洗澡時, 看見一支老鼠在房裡地上爬,那樣的情況下只能撥電給房務人員請他們協助~ 約15分鐘的時間房務人員才過來,過來檢查後,告知我們他有看到老鼠的蹤影了, 要求我們要整理行李更換房間,因他們要做消毒動作。 這當中,沒有任何的道歉或是什麼~只要求我們快點整理行李,當下房裡不只有我們夫妻倆,還有沉睡中的2個女兒! 我們只能匆忙整理收拾行李(房務在旁邊一直催促我們快點),我們只能請住在另一間房的朋友,幫忙協助我們抱孩子(孩子都在睡覺)。 看見老鼠已令人感受很不舒服了,花這樣的價格卻住到這樣的房間!! 最後要我們更換房間,也沒去體會我們兩個孩子正在熟睡中。 這更是受到很大的困擾,一句道歉的話也沒講,實在搞不懂。 後續我們移到了另一間房,裡頭的床並不是我們當初加價的2張大床,而是一般的2張中床, 雖然房型一樣,但感受已大大不一樣了。 且加價的部分也沒有退還給我們! 這樣的一個處理方式,實在很無法接受! 退房時櫃台人員也沒任何一句問候或關心~~ 非常不推薦這間! Long story short! It was about 1-2 am in the morning my husband saw a mouse running in the bathroom in our room...we immediately called the service center and it took 15 mins for them to come..they saw the mouse as well and asked us to change to the other room (they hurried us to pack and leave for the other room but our two little girls were sleeping!!). They showed no regrets, did not apologize nor care for asking about how we were afterwards. Besides, the new room we paid extra money for bigger beds but the new room we got was only with two standard twins and of course they did not refund us the extra! Very bad experience and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Jun 27, 2018
親愛的ShuangWei Y您好,非常抱歉讓您在入住期間,有不愉快的經驗 飯店為讓每位貴賓來到理想渡假,都能像回到家一樣放鬆自在,因此貴賓的住宿品質、生活及用餐環境,飯店都極具重視。因應夏日來到,飯店在衛生要求上也更加嚴苛。 花蓮因處潮濕地段,因此飯店要求房務員整房時,需打開房門及落地窗,以便通風,讓入住的貴賓進房時,能真正地像回家一樣自在舒適!當日適逢園區進行衛生整潔,使動物有機會跑進房間內,影響您的住宿環境,造成您的困擾,謹代表飯店向您致上深深的歉意! 房務員在第一時間收到訊息後,即刻為您安排換房,更換的房型也和原先一樣。因飯店每一棟房,相同的房型僅有一兩間,因此後續換房將您安排在不同棟,可能因為床位交換後,讓您覺得是不同房型的落差。再換房的過程中,房務員求好心切,想讓貴賓您盡快入住,因此沒有關心您及小孩,這部份我們會加強員工訓練,避免類似情形再度發生! 您的案件在房務員處理完後,也立即通報主管呈報此案件。退房時櫃檯人員未向您表達關心致意,這部分已嚴格要求櫃台人員的服務流程,不能因人潮眾多,而忽略服務、關心的本質。
Read more
Ray M wrote a review Jan 2018
Slough, United Kingdom140 contributions78 helpful votes
Spent two days here on our tour of Taiwan. We were picked up from the train station on arrival and dropped off there. It is 30 mins from the train station. We are met at the hotel by the staff giving a Spanish welcoming dance. Staff spoke good English and Jimmy brought our luggage to our massive room. All rooms have a balcony that looks on to the lagoon. You are allowed one 12 mins lagoon ride every day through the seven bridges. We found it very beautiful & romantic...they really do look after it...visually great. At 10pm every night the staff wave everyone good night from the lagoon on a boat as guests wave back from their balconies. A very nice buffet breakfast with Asian and Western dishes. No shops near the hotel. Two computers to use in the foyer. A free evening cabaret and dance show in the marquee was good. They gave a goodie bag of local cakes when we left which was a nice touch. It's quite pricey but you can get good offers on hotel websites. We really enjoyed it here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony loking out to the lagoon. Our appt in cottage number 18 was one of the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Jan 21, 2018
Dear Ray M Thanks for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our surroundings and hotel facilities. Indeed, Promisedland features idyllic features, facilities and amenities that offer our guests a relaxing getaway. Many people like to spend time to visit Natrual park and enjoy the activities. I have shared your compliments with Jimmy and my teams for their exceptional service. We are certainly more than happy to provide for an amazing holiday experience by being attentive to our guests’ needs and going above & beyond, to exceed all expectations. We look forward to welcoming for another perfect holiday at Promisedland. Warm regards,
Read more
GlobeTrtrWnaB wrote a review Jan 2018
Ottawa, Canada450 contributions102 helpful votes
The staff is professional, courteous, patient and prompt. The service is impeccable, and thoughtful. They will even deliver a late afternoon/early evening hot tea along some desserts to your room everyday. Huge spacious rooms, our washroom there is bigger than our room that we had a few days later in Hong Kong! Modern amenities that are well maintained/kept. Housekeeping is very prompt and thorough. The ground is beautiful, and building is beautiful Very happy with the hotel/resort. The only thing to be aware of: it's some distance from the city of Hualien. Taxi fare would cost about $425 NTD one way.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Dear globetrotterwnnaB Thanks for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our surroundings and hotel facilities. Indeed, Promisedland features idyllic features, facilities and amenities that offer our guests a relaxing getaway. Many people like to spend time to visit Natrual park and enjoy the activities. I have shared your compliments with Jimmy and my teams for their exceptional service. We are certainly more than happy to provide for an amazing holiday experience by being attentive to our guests’ needs and going above & beyond, to exceed all expectations. We look forward to welcoming for another perfect holiday at Promisedland. Warm regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
promised land hotel hualien
LOCATION
TaiwanHualienShoufeng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Which popular attractions are close to Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Nearby attractions include Liyu Lake (4.8 miles), National Dong Hwa University (2.1 miles), and Lichuan Fish Market (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ian’s Table, Feng Chun Shaved Ice Mountain, and Five Loaves and Two Fish Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Promisedland Resort & Lagoon have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Promisedland Resort & Lagoon offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Promisedland Resort & Lagoon have airport transportation?
Yes, Promisedland Resort & Lagoon offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Promisedland Resort & Lagoon located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Shoufeng.
Are any cleaning services offered at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.