We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Promisedland Resort & Lagoon

Save
Share
No.1 Lisiang Road, Shoufong Town, Shoufeng 974 Taiwan
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$264
View Deal
Snaptravel
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (806)
Room & Suite (178)
Dining (49)

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Shoufeng
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The resort is an artwork of leading architects from the world's top resort designing firm W A T&G.The whole place is saturated with fantasy inspired by Spanish architect,Antoni Gaudi,in the form of winding arches with sprouting Babylon,Byzantine , and Moorish motifs.Sporadic usages of mosaic with astute Andalusia homeland accent add playful character to the building hapes.As if in a breathtaking show of titanic pulse,layers of mountain ridges wind their way into the distant horizon resembling tumbling tides in the nearby Pacific Ocean .Next to the spectacular feat of nature also loom traces of exotic domes ,arches,hallways,columns,and other civic forms.Humanity awaits eventful encounter upon your arrival in this amazing journey to Promised Land.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Chinese
534Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 291
  • 152
  • 53
  • 12
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joseph CH Lin wrote a review Oct 2020
New Taipei, Taiwan24 contributions
It is very beautiful place, it has a lots potential to be bravo. Site has many facilities, many has good experience or education meaning, but operator didn't maintain very well, kind waste the view around the site. Service are good, staffs are friendly, room is clean and leisure. if you have aged family or friend who taking the wheel chair, choice first floor, even so be careful with stair, it is still inconvenient to roll.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: choice first floor, if you have aged with you.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Angie C wrote a review Oct 2019
Dallas, Texas38 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I came here once maybe eight years ago with my parents, and I had such a wonderful time there that I told them that once I get married, I would want to come back and experience it with my husband. Now I am married, we did come back to stay here for a night, and I have to say it both is and isn’t what I remembered. The rooms looked virtually the same as they did eight years ago, but it did seem eight years older. Weird stained debris on the wall, stained curtains, tiny ants crawling all over the sink and coffee maker, large spiders lurking in corners... I never quite felt comfortable in our room because of it. I think we came during an off season so it was weirdly empty the whole time - they gave us an entire list of activities we could either do for free or pay money for, but it didn’t seem like you could do half of them either because they were in the morning/early afternoon only, and also because there weren’t enough people around to actually do it. For example, we wanted to pay for a ride in one of the bamboo rafts, however no one was there, and the rafts just sat abandoned there all day. Kind of eerie. There was a dance and music performances during the day, and I kind of felt bad for the performers, because sometimes we were literally the only people there watching them, or it’d be like, we’d walk by and notice that they were literally playing in a room by themselves singing to nobody and it was so sad. They were really good dancers and singers, too. The food was okay. We went to lira for breakfast and aroma for dinner, and aroma was pretty good - we got their seafood tofu and their golden kimchi and we’d recommend both. We also had their beef noodle stir fry, but I don’t recommend that because there were some VERY chewy tough pieces of beef that we had to spit out into napkins because they just were not edible. Lira I have no issues with. Good selection of food, lots of variety, everything tasted great. Lastly, the shuttle bus. Trust me, the shuttle bus if you can get it is the best way to get to the resort - if you’re coming from the train station, it’s about a 35 minute drive to the resort grounds, and for a taxi that’s pretty expensive. The shuttle is free for guests with certain rooms, or, at most, $5 USD. The only problem with the shuttle however is that they require you to call them ahead of time to reserve it - but the phone number is a Taiwanese phone number, so be prepared to pay international phone costs and also be confused at the phone menu that is completely in chinese. I recommend you just press 0 to talk to the staff. The staff were really friendly. On the day we had to leave we called the staff to come pick us and our luggage up on the golf carts that they use to travel around the big resort grounds, and they sent this tiny lady who somehow managed to take both my and my husbands heavy 30 “ suitcases down a flight of stairs on her own. And then drove us back. And then loaded the luggage onto the bus herself without breaking a sweat. She deserves a golden star for her service, seriously.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Dear Ms Angie C, We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback seriously. In fact, we have convened our staff to discuss the issues in depth. As a result, we have arranged a wide range of staff trainings to ensure that our cleaning services will be of very high standard. We are committed that such mistakes will not happen again. In addition, thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback on the very positive aspects of your travel experience. We are so happy to hear the positive report on our staff! I sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back again soon. Please let us know if you have any plans to come back to Hualien, and we will make special arrangements for you upon your arrival. Best regards Customer Service Dept.
Read more
sliu001 wrote a review May 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We were making a car roundtrip. This was our station in Hualien.It is a huge area with a lot of parking space. At first, we parked at the front of the reception. After check-in they told us to park our car in the designated parking area. Right after parking, two golf carts came to pick us and our luggage up and brought us to our room. The room was clean, mediterrain style. The room had an entrance area, followed by a big room with our bed, sofa and TV. The bathroom was nearly as big as our room with a shower, a bathtub, and two sinks. Curiosly, the free water bottles, tea and coffee set was in the bathroom as well. They also prepared for us refillable warm tea and red bean soup, which was placed at the couchtable - great service! The included breakfast buffet was tasty. A lot of choices of western, asian and mediterrane cuisine. Same for the eveing buffet, which was not included but the price was reasonable. It was a really nice and enjoyable stay, depite rain. Unfortunately we just stay for two nights. They have so many events, that can fill easily up to a month without repeating! We just made a boattrip through the resort, since we had other plan outside. Defitnetly worth the money and defitnetly want to go there again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: There is no bad choice!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Dear sliu001: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your awesome travel experience on Promisedland’s official page. We were delighted to read it! I sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back again soon.
Read more
MK330 wrote a review Feb 2019
New York2,826 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
Had a lovely one night stay at Promisedland. We arrived late so we only had time to catch the evening show (a cabaret type show with dancing and singing) which was ok. Ground was beautiful, esp. when we got to see it on the morning cruise of (almost) the entire resort ground. Room was large and comfortable. Morning buffet breakfast had a good selection of Chinese and Western foods.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Feb 10, 2019
Dear MK330 Thanks for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our surroundings and hotel facilities. Indeed, Promisedland features idyllic features, facilities and amenities that offer our guests a relaxing getaway. Many people like to spend time to visit Natrual park and enjoy the activities. I have shared your compliments with Jimmy and my teams for their exceptional service. We are certainly more than happy to provide for an amazing holiday experience by being attentive to our guests’ needs and going above & beyond, to exceed all expectations. We look forward to welcoming for another perfect holiday at Promisedland. Warm regards,
Read more
Khalid J wrote a review Nov 2018
Manama, Bahrain613 contributions199 helpful votes
During our trip to Taiwan we stayed for two nights at PromisedLand. The property has a great resort infrastructure.. unfortunately the dining options need to be developed. Plenty of activities for families or couples. The landscapes of the resort are well designed and very clean. The rooms are a bit aged.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: All rooms have a river view.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Responded Nov 4, 2018
Dear Khalid J Thanks for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our surroundings and hotel facilities. Indeed, Promisedland features idyllic features, facilities and amenities that offer our guests a relaxing getaway. Many people like to spend time to visit Natrual park and enjoy the activities. I have shared your compliments with Jimmy and my teams for their exceptional service. We are certainly more than happy to provide for an amazing holiday experience by being attentive to our guests’ needs and going above & beyond, to exceed all expectations. We look forward to welcoming for another perfect holiday at Promisedland. Warm regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
promised land hotel hualien
LOCATION
TaiwanHualienShoufeng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Which popular attractions are close to Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Nearby attractions include Liyu Lake (4.8 miles), National Dong Hwa University (2.1 miles), and Lichuan Fish Market (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ian’s Table, Feng Chun Shaved Ice Mountain, and Five Loaves and Two Fish Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Promisedland Resort & Lagoon have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Promisedland Resort & Lagoon offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Promisedland Resort & Lagoon located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Shoufeng.
Are any cleaning services offered at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Promisedland Resort & Lagoon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.