We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Pura Goa Lempeh Banjar Dinas Kangin, Pecatu 80364 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Only 1 left at
$1,418
View deal
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$901
View deal
Expedia.com$1,418
Booking.com$1,151
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (830)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (362)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The edge
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 68 hotels in Pecatu
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.7
Travelers' Choice
The edge defies both convention and gravity. Clinging to the side of a 500ft sea cliff near the tiny village of Pecatu in Uluwatu Bali, The edge promises its guests a chance to experience opulence, seemingly at the very edge of the world. Each villa and its bedrooms have stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean and include state-of-the-art entertainment systems, complimentary Wi-Fi, private pool, jacuzzi-style bathtubs and 24-hr personal butler service. The Resort includes oneeighty day club, award-winning 'The Spa' and 'The Workout' a fully-equipped gym overlooking the main pool and the Indian Ocean beyond. All villas include sumptuous breakfasts and on-call access to our award-winning Food and Beverage team.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Aerobics offsite
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Karaoke
Water park offsite
Video game console
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Indonesian
357Reviews27Q+A58Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 336
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Panya wrote a review Sep 21
1 contribution
We had a fantastic weekend with the extended family in The Ridge Villa at The Edge. Staff in the Villa was super friendly and helpful! The house and pool where stunning, so where the public areas and the public pool with the cliff view. We also had dinner at The Cave, that’s something very unique on the island in terms of food quality and overall experience (best for couples though).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The edge
Responded 2 days ago
Dear PanyaPanyaPanya, Thank you so much for your kind review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your family stay at The edge. We are also pleased ot hear that you enjoyed the service, the faiclities, and The cave. We hope to welcome you back to The edge soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Baigal G wrote a review Sep 1
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We've been looking for a wedding venue in Bali for a long time and thank god we made a great decision by choosing The edge. The edge gave us a true hospitality feeling and we couldn't be even happier. Our The One villa was amazing! All the amenities and the facilities were great! I was really happy to hear from our wedding organizer that the staff from the edge helped them a lot. The food was quite delicious, which was served during the wedding reception. And the welcome drinks were fabulous! Thirst quenching. Thank you very much to the well-organized managers of the edge, and a very special thanks to Mr. Pak Alit, and our dedicated butler Mr. Apong. They were all super professional and the service was exceptional! Bravo to the edge team. We will definitely come back for more days to stay in your villas. Thank you very much!! From Mongolia with Love
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best cliff top views with a sunset in Uluwatu area
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The edge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Bagail G, Congratulations on your recent wedding with us. We are delighted to hear that your special day was unforgettable and that your intimate wedding was exceptional. We have shared your feedback with Apong and Alit and we look forward to welcoming you back to The edge for another stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyager662705 wrote a review Aug 2022
Windsor, Australia35 contributions20 helpful votes
Great staff and great service. The manager is very accomodating. The staff are experienced and lovely. The food is excellent and well portioned and delicious. The drinks were on point and the view of the Indian Ocean is amazing. You feel like you are on the edge of the world.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mukesh S wrote a review Aug 2022
Medan, Indonesia43 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
So a beautiful place, fantastic view, best service, and delicious food. The infinity pool and a spectacular view from the top are the perfect combinations. I surely want to revisit the Edge. Went to the Day club and spent only a few hours.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sally L wrote a review Aug 2022
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions3 helpful votes
When I've stay at a resort, there's this niggling feeling that perhaps it wasn't as good as I remembered it to be. That doubt was quickly allayed when we arrived for our second visit. The edge was just as wonderful the second time around. This time we stayed for 2 nights in The Mood villa, a beautifully appointed 2 level, 2 bedroom villa with ocean views from the bedrooms. Darma was our butler on our previous stay, and we had asked if it was possible to request the services of Darma as our butler on this visit. Once again, Darma was delightful - ever present without being intrusive and tended to our needs, as I'm sure all the edge butlers are. This time we were introduced to Nyoman, the chef of 180° who made up an afternoon tea box with delicious treats. It was a lovely surprise and made us feel so spoilt and special. The 180° staff were also wonderful, and had no issues when we ordered cocktails that were not on their cocktail menu. It's things like this that places the edge on my must stay list for any future Bali visits.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The edge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear sallyIR7936CV Thank you for review we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second time at the edge and that your stay at The edge made you happy! We have shared your valuable feedback with Darma, Chef Nyoman and our entire team. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to The edge soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ruth k wrote a review Aug 2022
Cheshunt, United Kingdom2179 contributions2 helpful votes
Very sad to be checking out of this wonderful hotel. We have been staying at the villa Shore and everything about it has been perfect. Our butler, Juli has made our stay extra special with his warm, friendly and helpful nature. The pool area and restaurant is a lovely space to spend time, great food and cocktails. Hopefully we we be lucky enough to return one day!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The edge
Responded Aug 13, 2022
Dear Rkyprianou, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The shore and that everything was perfect. We have passed on your comments to our team, especially Juli. We hope to welcome you back to The edge soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ash A. wrote a review Jul 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia56 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Went to the Day Club and spent a few hours over there. The view was breathtaking. The sound of the ocean waves really calms my soul. We ordered giant shrimp, it was a bit dry but still tasted good. The cocktails were yummy and I can say, I had a very good time here. What a sweet memories!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The edge
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Thank you so much for your review on one-eighty day club we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we apologize for the giant shrimp being dry. We are happy to hear that the cocktails were yummy and that we made your Bali experience memorable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grant Haslimin wrote a review Jul 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia3 contributions
Before we checked in at The Edge, we expected a wonderful stay at The Edge. After 2 nights at Ehe Edge, we received experience beyond our expectation. It wasn’t a wonderful experience. It was a marvelous one.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you travel with many folks, choose the 5 bedroom villa
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Engelbertine wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The View villa with five bedrooms - the real sea view is impeccable. The moment we got there until the last minute we bid farewell, was too good to be true. Pak Astina, July and Winata, our butlers are more than helpful, they have made our families activities at The Edge more joyous and merrier. The facilities at The View villa are so fabulous. We played the piano at the corner of the hall, sing and dance together, watching movie, having floating breakfast and BBQ party, bowling, the kid station with plenty of toys and other amusement, have made our stay at The Edge become our flawless best-ever holiday. Note : the weather was a bit unfriendly as it was windy and rain, so outdoor activities was not at the max.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The edge
Responded Jul 2, 2022
Dear engelbertinewa, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Th eedge, the butler service, and the view. We are delighted to hear that you were able to have some many family activities despite the unfriendly weather. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the edge again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natacha C wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Sucks ! The hotel’s reception is disappointing Ayun and Putu are very unpleasant! We pay for a Daypass, but we can only stay for four hours, so we come to kick you out of the pool and the food is bad.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The edge
Responded Jun 19, 2022
Dear natachac486, We regret you did not enjoy your time at one-eighty. We regret you did not like being informed that entrance to one-eighty is for four hours for regular and six hours for VIP on arrival. It is on our collateral and website. We have not kicked anyone out of the pool after four hours and always do our best to accommodate any time extensions. We regret to hear you thought the food was bad and we will certainly look into what you have ordered, however we can tell from all of your reviews, that every place you visit is given a 1 star.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$939 - $1,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the edge hotel pecatu
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliBukit PeninsulaPecatu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The edge
What are some of the property amenities at The edge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The edge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The edge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The edge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The edge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oneeighty, Sangkar Restaurant, and BAMBU Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The edge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The edge have airport transportation?
Yes, The edge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The edge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The edge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The edge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Indonesian.
Does The edge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.