We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puri Uluwatu Villas

Save
Share
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“amazing views”(3 reviews)
“surf trip”(2 reviews)
“nice pool”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
51
17
6
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
17
6
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing viewssurf tripnice pooluluwatuwavessurfersvillabeachesoceanparadise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 3 nights booked, but couldn't even stay 1. No facility to hang clothes, no telephone on the site, no safe in the room - not even a lock on the room...they gave us a padlock to use on the outside when we leave...More

Thank A_Donno
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We booked 3+ months in advance. They canceled our reservation at the last minute, with an excuse that I'm almost certain is a lie. A few days ago, they warned us that a large group was coming, and recommended we stay elsewhere (non-refundable reservation, no...More

2  Thank Allen M
Response from Uluwatu-Villas, Owner at Puri Uluwatu VillasResponded June 5, 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience, we are experiencing plumbing issues and have to cancel several reservations including a group. You are receiving a full refund from Expedia and if not please contact us directly and we will resolve the refund as we stated we will....More

Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

This was one of the most memorable places I’ve stayed at. It’s very unique and quite old but that adds to the charm. The architecture is very different but strangely alluring and beautiful. It was like being in a lighthouse or an old cathedral. The...More

Thank Chloe E
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Very nice private pathway to the surf, amazing views of the waves and very nice pool. Pretty quiet, relaxed athmosphere. Very likely to return. Sure you can get cheaper options but probab;y very different quality and location. Recommended!!!

Thank Fernando4434-5-32
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Amazing stay in Puri Uluwatu Villas! Me and a group of 7 friends stayed at the villa for 2 days which was definitely not enough! The villa is perfectly located close to the main surf beaches and restaurants. the villa has a private walking path...More

Thank Vlada L
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$53 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
$53 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Puri Uluwatu Villas staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"you need to have your own scooter due to the isolation of the property"
Read review
"Book elsewhere. Not to be trusted with your time and money."
Read review
"The cottages have a beautiful ocean view"
Read review
"Great view of the Uluwatu surf spot in the morning at the Honney moon room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing