We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Grande Bali

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of Le Grande Bali
 Click to rate
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stay at 1 suite bedroom for my pre wedding dinner. Lots of my friend also stay here and they are happy with the room. Nice pool with green garden. Tried the massage and it was good. We had pre wedding dinner for 35 guests and food was amazing. Setup also beautiful. Breakkfast selection also a lot. Price of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desyana
Northcote, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our first interaction was check in and that was immediately disappointing. There wasn't really a warm vibe, and like their reviews the lobby is very dated. We were shown to our room which was upgraded to a deluxe suite which was nicer than what we would have gotten. The location is deterring as it's 1km down a driveway to even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darceyn123
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed dinner, service at the restaurant and hotel surroundings. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our staff's competency to answer to your questions. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Le Grande was absolutely amazing! From the moment we walked in they were attentive and helpful! They were not bothered by any of our requests, even when we asked to stay another night before our flight home! The facilities were absolutely stunning! The pool was divine and so was the overall decor of the hotel! The restaurant served good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Management.

Dehradun, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I happen to visit this place from India or an Indian wedding. Though the hotel is situated in beautiful surroundings .It is very far away from downtown Bali. Very little choice for Indian vegetarians for food. Staff was courteous Rooms were spacious and clean.. Room service was average. I can say good stay for people with a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neeraj643
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Instagram pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Management.

Mount Gambier
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Le Grande is about 1 hours slow drive (always heavy traffic) from Denpasar Airport. The site in in an extensive compound spread over many hectares and adjacent to a golf course. You are literally in the country. But you are not on the beach. It's a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle on Kuta and Seminyak. Our previously arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDandHK
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed Room and Dining Facility. However, your inputs related to refurbishment and maintenance has been informed to appropriate authority. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our door pass key. This issue has been communicated...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a very quiet and relaxing golf resort and would be pretty boring if you were single. Couples, families and golfing tour groups were most guests. We only stayed 2 nights and just used it as a base to explore Uluwatu area, so it was great for that. We hired a cheap scooter through the hotel. Rooms were standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandagirl61
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Management.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was amazing despite the aircon not working for the first night, I had advised staff needed more gas the next day it was fixed. I had high hope for the breakfast but its mainly catered to Asian people. The swimming pools are amazing! The only down fall its very far from everything Taxi drivers try to rip you off,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie W
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please be noted we have passed your concerns about shuttle service to the concerned department. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Management.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Uluwatu, we booked the hotel very last minute on bookings.com and got a very good deal for the night for what it said was a 5* hotel, how can you go wrong!? Well.... First impressions were ok, although there was no one at the entrance to greet us or help us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princess1107
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel General Manager can discuss your issues personally. Kind Regards, Management.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel in an attractive location in the middle of a golf course. I stayed here 7 nights. I would have like to give this hotel a good review, but that is not possible. On 6th. January I was handed a bill at the bar which was overcharged by 204,000 idr...£12. I could not understand this. The barman knew exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james b
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James, Thank your for your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our F&B team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our F&B Manager can discuss your issues personally and also related to your refund. Kind Regards, Management.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed January 20, 2017

We stayed in one Bed Room SUITE 28th to 30th Dec 2016, luxury hotel and still new, very quiet location, near to Dreamland beach with free shuttle bus but pick up time back to the hotel is not sharp (late 20 minutes).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budihono
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Budihono, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are disappointed to hear that our Front Office staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

558 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (234)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Deluxe (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.9 mi away
Lexington Klapa Resort
2.8 mi away
The edge
The edge
#1 of 9 in Pecatu
122 reviews
1.8 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#5 of 7 in Uluwatu
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
New Kuta Hotel
New Kuta Hotel
#7 of 9 in Pecatu
163 reviews
1.3 mi away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
1.5 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Grande - Bali, nestled in the heart of the New Kuta Golf Course, within the Pecatu Indah Resort complex is a retreat offering a full spectrum of services that provide everything from tranquility to rejuvenation. This remarkable hotel redefines efficient service with a gracious attitude that ensures a truly unforgettable experience.Pecatu located at the south western coast of Bali is known for the famous Uluwatu temple & the Dreamland beach. Located 15.5 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Grande Bali

Address: Block 5 - Pecatu Indah Resort | Jalan Raya Uluwatu, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Price Range: $35 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Grande Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and ACCOR so you can book your Le Grande Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grande Hotel Pecatu
Le Grande Bali Pecatu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Grande Bali staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Le Grande Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Definitely go and use their spa! It so nice and relaxing!!”
 of 5 bubbles W8431RZamyj, 1 week ago | Read review
“We had a ground floor room adjacent to a second pool, nice loation”
 of 5 bubbles JDandHK, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“access to pool”
 of 5 bubbles pandagirl61, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are amazing, just make sure you have good aircon”
 of 5 bubbles 591kyliew, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Suite Room with Pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Budihono, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question