We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Le Grande Bali

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel architecture and interior design are amazing .... Best place in Bali .... Also inexpensive ....50 us pee night .... But avoid the restaurant ..... Except for breakfast .... Also this place is far from anywhere .... No walking .... Except the golf course .... Lol

Helpful?
Thank David G
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an excellent 5* hotel. The location it self is surrounded in a big resort complex, with other resorts and a golf course. It's very green and very peaceful. Great place to stay if you want to relax and do nothing. The rooms are big, clean en pretty. Also it has a great bathtub. At the swimmingpool they have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Micalkey
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are disappointed to hear that our staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Management. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing hospitality, delicious food, perfect place for a vacation. The staff was so sweet and courteous. I loved my stay. I loved the extravagant breakfast.I loved the ambiance, atmosphere and also very thankful for all the staff members of le grande for making it a perfect vacation.

Helpful?
Thank sanghamitrab377
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Management. More 

Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Value for money. Amazing hotel and quality of the buffet Breakfast will put a smile on your face daily :) The room service meals are amazing and well worth the price, Only bad thing I can say is the lift sometimes wasn't working and the pool was over chlorinated so don't open your eyes under the water!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We have shared your concerns about the Lift to our Maintenance department. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards, Management. More 

panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As others have written it is terrific value ($67AUD or $55US per room including breakfast). The hotel is surrounded by a 500 acre golfcourse so the main pool looks onto lush greenery and its quiet which is a rarity in much of Bali. Staff are lovely and attentive as are the management. Couple of miscues were more than compensated for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let "Ary, Vica & Other staff" that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel... More 

Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

distance away from the highway make it a great choice for us who want to feel far away from the crowds . green grass on a golf course adds to the impression of cool in the heat of Pecatu . My partner and I booked a suite room with views that leads directly to the golf course . the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank aii1234
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Management. More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long flight we booked Le Grande Bali. We where welcomed by polite staff. The room was quit big. The same was the bathroom. Really big. The bed was comfy, but damn! the pillows was to hard for us. Well, if you like them puffy, big and hard, this is something for you. Restaurant and pool: Wonderful, wonderful wonderful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina B
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very happy we chose this resort, forst time in Uluwatu. We got upgraded upon arrival to a poolside suite (huge residence) lounge room, kitchen, bathroom. Garden with bath.. hotel had lots to do if you just want to hang out all day, great pool, pool table, table tennis, golf next door.. a few odd little construction mishaps in the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derbyshirerobert
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping and Maintanance management. We do hope you give us another chance as we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotell and its surroundings are great if you are looking for a calm and peaceful holiday. We really enjoyed the big room, the pool and great service from the staff. However, the hotel is filled with rude and really noisy visitors from China. At numerous times we had to consider leaving the pool or restaurant because of their lack... More 

Helpful?
Thank hkkks
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and we pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call us to share more information and we will try my best to rectify the situation. Kind Regards Anil Pinto (For Le Grande Bali Management) More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a resort that is not in the hustle and bustle this is a good choice as its near dreamland beach which is beautiful. However, like many comments the hotel is a bit out dated and the restaurant food is a bit ordinary especially for the prices. Good selection of television channels and the rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken A
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. We also would like to inform you that, since we have promotions "ROOM ONLY" it was necessary to implement Breakfast coupons. Furthermore,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (204)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Deluxe (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.3 mi away
Lexington Klapa Resort
1.2 mi away
New Kuta Hotel
New Kuta Hotel
#7 of 9 in Pecatu
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The edge
The edge
#1 of 9 in Pecatu
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Grande - Bali, nestled in the heart of the New Kuta Golf Course, within the Pecatu Indah Resort complex is a retreat offering a full spectrum of services that provide everything from tranquility to rejuvenation. This remarkable hotel redefines efficient service with a gracious attitude that ensures a truly unforgettable experience.Pecatu located at the south western coast of Bali is known for the famous Uluwatu temple & the Dreamland beach. Located 15.5 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Grande Bali

Address: Block 5 - Pecatu Indah Resort | Jalan Raya Uluwatu, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Price Range: $36 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Grande Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotwire so you can book your Le Grande Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grande Hotel Pecatu
Le Grande Bali Pecatu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay