Alila Villas Uluwatu

Alila Villas Uluwatu

Jl Belimbing Sari Banjar Tambiyak, Desa Pecatu, Pecatu 80364 Indonesia
Traveler (2784)
pool view
Room & Suite (931)
Cire Wine Room at the Alila Villas Uluwatu
Dining (245)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 54 hotels in Pecatu
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Alila Villas Uluwatu is the first all-pool villa luxury resort in the Alila Signature collection. Designed by award-winning architectural firm WOHA, each of 84 villas showcases contemporary Balinese-inspired design. Poised on an elevated plateau that meets with limestone cliffs sweeping down to the cerulean Indian Ocean, the view from Alila Villas Uluwatu showcases nothing less than nature's perfection. Each villa offers private pool and cabana with 24 hour host (butler) service. Alila Villas Uluwatu designed in harmony with fully respecting the natural environment, continuing the Alila tradition of a total destination experience that is serene, sensual, and surprisingly different.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle tours
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Hindi, Indonesian
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,835 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Alila Villas Uluwatu has garnered acclaim for its sumptuous amenities such as private pools, spa, and diverse dining choices, all set against a backdrop of captivating views, as noted by guests. While opinions on value fluctuate, with some guests deeming it a worthy splurge, others hesitate due to the expense. The service is often highlighted as outstanding, although it's not without occasional lapses in efficiency during busy events. Reviewers celebrate the hotel's immaculate cleanliness, sophisticated atmosphere, and the tranquility of its cliff-top location, which is perfect for unwinding. The spacious and luxuriously appointed rooms also receive high praise for their comfort and design.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Sophisticated
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,835Review27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,528
  • 199
  • 63
  • 26
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
anhuangchen12 wrote a review Jan 2020
San Francisco, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bali is becoming so crowded with tourists, it was such a treat to find a serene oasis in Uluwatu. The design of the Alila Villas is stunning. Contemporary and very eco friendly. Huge rooms that were meant for relaxing and enjoying the peace and beauty of Bali. They present a new twist on the traditional breakfast buffet, and have a menu of small bites where you can virtually order everything and try little bits of healthy options like dragon fruit smoothie bowls or tofu scrambles. They also have Indonesian dishes and traditional favorites like pancakes and eggs. Since everything is cooked to order it all comes out fresh and yummy. The absolute highlight of our stay was our butler Ari Widnyana. We gave him our whole itinerary of what we wanted to do when we checked in and Ari delivered on all of our experiences and took care of us every step of the way. We stayed at the St. Regis after the Alila, and even though the St. Regis brand invented the butler concept, their butlers could not compare to Ari. Another huge highlight was the aerial yoga. There is complementary yoga everyday at 7:30 which is a great workout, but you can pay to do an aerial session either before or after at 6:30 or 8:30. It is totally worth it, one of the most challenging aerial classes I have ever taken in the most stunning setting you could imagine. This property is totally worth the detour, a place to completely relax and unwind and feel like you are totally in good hands.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HemalJ, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear anhuangchen12, Thank you for such a lovely review and indeed the design elements of the resort, eco-friendly concept, rooms and villas, curated breakfast offerings served fresh and stylish all a-la-carte, lovely food options at Warung and Cire, Aerial Yoga options etc, all calls for a perfect experience. Ari on the other hand is a star butler and I am so glad he looked after you so well. Look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Please write to me directly on hemal.jain@alilahotels.com and I will look after all the arrangements personally. See you soon. Warm Regards Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sae wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have visited The Warung and Cire for several times for lunch or early dinner. But this time i craved for Indonesian foods. The complimentary was nice to try, prawn crackers and emping crackers with different types if sambal as a dipping. However the prawn crackers wasn’t that crispy, a bit soggy. Because i’m not eating sambal too much, so i mixed some sambal with sweet soy sauce dip. The pickle is way too sour. And maybe Coconut serundeng need more flavour, it is much better if the serundeng will be a bit moist. Overall for the Nasi goreng always nicee but i wish the chef can give more spiced flavour and the Sate Lilit Ikan too, especially the rice cake (lontong) the soft texture I love it, because some lontong texture is a bit chewy, i wish i could ask more. Overall, Alila Uluwatu’s team always giving best service to the guests, that is why i keep coming back. Enjoying meals with a view is a must if you visit Uluwatu.

Best regards....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HemalJ, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear saeindra, First of all, please allow me to thank you for visiting us often and enjoying our facilities and services and being our Brand Ambassador. I have personally looked into your feedback with the Chef for Warung and will ensure to streamline them. These comments really help us improve and we are very glad that you shared. We look forward to welcoming you back home again enjoying our curated food and beverage offerings. Best Regards Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Jonathan Sommerville wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Alila Uluwatu has been our go to choice in Bali for a number of years. The architecture is stunning, it’s location is perfect for a cliff top sunset view and there is a vast amount of staff to look after you.

My partner and I were keen to return and this was our first stay back post pandemic. The experience did not start off well. Three months after booking the hotel cancelled our stay for a wedding buy out. We understood and shifted our dates around. When we arrived at Alila on the new dates, we were taken to the spa as they apologised for the lobby being too busy with wedding guests who were checking out. We were then told there was a half hotel buyout for another wedding.

We were taken to our room, which was beautifully appointed and decided to order room service from the 24/7 menu at 18:30. Half an hour after ordering two burgers we were called back to say they only had one left. When the meals finally came, they were delivered without condiments and were luke warm. We fed this back to the food and beverage manager Maya who took great care of us after this and we are thankful to her for turning our stay around. A note for management is that as a guest staying while a wedding event is on it does feel like you are deprioritised. We are still paying a full rate and as frequent guests of the Alila properties this was the worst experience in an Alila hotel so far.

The strong positives still remain, the villas are beautiful and relaxing. The views are phenomenal. Dining in the Warang restaurant is fantastic. The spa treatments are relaxing and Maya is the standout of our stay.

Tip: I suggest asking if they have a wedding on for your intended dates as if it is a half booking it feels like you are sidelined. The hotel should consider only catering to whole buyout weddings.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Victoria, Other at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded Aug 1, 2023
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the cancellation of your booking at our property due to a wedding buyout. We deeply regret any inconvenience this may have caused you. Kindly be informed that we value all of our guests and their bookings equally, and it is never our intention to prioritize one event over another. Even though there may be weddings, we are always very flexible with our in-House Guests, and we do apologize that it was not the case during this time. We have taken this up internally and have ensured that there would not be any repeat of such incidents in the future. We are also glad that Ibu Maya handled it well and took good care of you. Thank you for your understanding, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Victoria Executive Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IrmakUnal wrote a review Jan 2022
Istanbul, Türkiye
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I picked this hotel for our New Years eve trip. Stayed for 4 nights with my 2 kids. After a very smooth check in we went to our very nice private pool villa and we loved the architecture of the property. We were very positive and excited and hopeful for our stay…..Unfortunately architecture alone is not enough to make a vacation memorable. My son got electrucuted twice in the room because of unknowledgeble maintanance service. The restaurant was very poor when it comes to service and most of the staff do not speak english so they do not understand you or your orders. Service is slow if you get what you asked for that is… mostly they forget your orders. The New Years Eve dinner was very over priced and very unsavory. As a matter of fact, everything is over priced in this hotel and you expect excellent service, the best and excellent tastes and that is NOT THE CASE.
Completely disappointed with this whole experience and as we went around and had lunch at other locations around we understand there are so many better options at this wonderful location called Uluwatu. Complete disappointment. Save your money! I wont recommend this hotel! Such a Bad experience… never again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: You have so many better options around Uluwatu area if you decide to spend this much money on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hemal Jain, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Dear irmare14, Thank you for your review and feedback during your stay. Please accept my apologies for the overall experience you have had at the resort after a great arrival experience. The team and I did try to talk to you over the course of your stay but we were not given very detailed feedback such as this. Our New year's eve dinner was very special with high quality and was not very overpriced. All our other Guests (92 Guests) have given great feedback on the entire experience. I also see that you had your other meals at the hotel but we did not have any specific comments. I apologize for the delay in the breakfast service one of the mornings but we did try to make amends and speed up the same. I have reviewed matters internally as well and this is something we have already looked into and sorted, especially when the entire resort is fully booked. Please note that our concept is serving a-la-carte breakfast freshly cooked and hence it takes little more time than you would find in the usual buffet breakfast service. We also have an in-house training academy and all our team members go through extensive training all the time. We have re-looked into this as well once again and taken steps to provide more on-the-floor engagement skills. Apologies once again and we do hope to be able to welcome you back home in the near future and you can rest assured that you will have a lovely stay. Please write to me directly on hemal.jain@alilahotels.com and I will look after all the arrangements personally. Best Regards Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kaytype wrote a review Jan 2020
Lisbon, Portugal
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When you return to somewhere, when you recommend to others you want to be assured of the same level of service that so impressed in the first place. Alila Uluwatu :Our waitress walked off mid order, things were brought to the table out of sequence, dishes were not removed from the table, drinks were not offered. The service let us all down, the food was magnificent, though not accurately described, the drinks were terrific when finally served. To add to that experience we had to find a member of staff to call a taxi, and when the taxi arrived the driver said their meter did not work and we would pay 150,000 for a 50,000 ride.. The meter went on when I asked the taxi to stop. The taxi was NOT the Alila's responsibility but they need to have some level of care and responsibility for the experiences of their guests. Overall it was sadly disappointing, and we felt embarrassed at having recommended the resort to the friends who had booked to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HemalJ, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear kaytype, Please allow me to sincerely apologize for the lapses in services as mentioned by you. Indeed, this is a big inconvenience and something that really should not have happened. It is not reminiscent of our usual high standards of services that we maintain all around. Please accept my deepest apologies on this once again and I have personally ensure that such incidents are never repeated at every service levels. I have taken it up with the teams involved and we have ensure measures in place to eliminate any repeat. Sorry for the inconvenience. We do hope that this has not marred your impression on our resort and that we do hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back home again soon. Please let me know on hemal.jain@alilahotels.com and I will ensure to look after all the arrangements. Many sincere thanks. Best Regards Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel S wrote a review Aug 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Alila Villas for our honeymoon. We came from the Viceroy in Ubud which was amazing. We used our heated villa infinity pool constantly at the Viceroy. The Alila Villa private pool is not heated so we didn’t use it a single time (the overcast weather made it chilly to use and they had no option to heat the pool). The high price of Alila Villas is not worth it. If we planned our honeymoon again we would not have stayed at Alila Villas.

The staff was very kind and they did switch our room to have a better ocean view, though all ocean views are partially blocked and very far from the ocean.

I also have celiac disease (major gluten allergy) which I shared ahead of time. They brought us a beautiful honeymoon cake (but it wasn’t gluten free) so they brought us a new one (delicious cake). I assumed after that, anything they brought to our room would be gluten free. They brought us a dessert another night which I almost ate and am so happy I called to double check, it was not gluten free. For the extremely high price of the hotel and their advertised personal service, I feel they should have been more on top of having a bad allergy that I shared multiple times.

The breakfast was fantastic. We did not like the Warung restaurant for dinner. $180K idr for 4 cups of water (2 tiny bottles), much more expensive water than the other 5 star hotels we stayed at and the dinner food was so so.

Overall, I would highly recommend staying at the Viceroy in Ubud over Alila. Viceroy was worth the cost, Alila was not.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hemal Jain, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded Mar 8, 2023
Dear racheIN758FC, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Apologies that we do not have the heated pool all across the resort. With regards to the gluten allergy, this was a total error on our part and something we have already bridged with extensive training. I agree that it is totally un-acceptable for the high quality of standards we like to maintain. Sincere apologies on this. We have already reviewed the Warung menu and its more refined and energetic. We do hope to get an opportunity to be able to welcome you back home very soon once again. With best regards, Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PEPPERPOTS99 wrote a review Dec 2022
Melbourne, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If there were different star ratings to address the different areas that would be great!
Upon arrival there was a wedding going on and initially the welcome was a bit meh, we were seated in the spa area not in reception and different people attended to us. We were taken on a buggy to our room, on the surface the room looked ok, but closer inspection revealed grotty bathrooms, thread bare towels and to top it off loud noise coming in from the wedding. We contacted management and requested a refund and to leave - the resort just wasn't quite what we were looking for (especially post Capella). The manager instantly responded to us and we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom clifftop villa, huge 25 meter pool and a stunning view. The views are absolutely breathtaking from the main reception and from the clifftop villa. The staff are helpful, kind and want to please. The restaurant staff struggled a bit with finding gf options but tried very hard. We were a bit perplexed why service took so long, we spent considerable time waiting for a bread basket or a drink - maybe this is due to post covid staffing issues.
The villa was overall tired, the shower didn't work well, mismatched fittings and cupboards that didn't open properly and toilets that kept flushing. The kitchen for the villa wasn't particularly clean (not an issue for us as we didn't use it). Personally while I love the view I wouldn't stay here again as I prefer not to be so isolated. You can't really walk anywhere, which means I would prefer to just do a night here not anymore than that. There is a beach, 630 stairs to get the bottom. But it is not a swimming or really a walking beach. It is a very modern resort and doesn't have a Balinese feel, not of a lot of shade from trees, so it was quite hot walking everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hemal Jain, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded Mar 5, 2023
Dear PEPPERPOTS99, Thank you for staying at the resort and for your review. Apologies that you did not find our facilities and services very good and rest assured, we have already looked into the matters and ensured that the product and services are enhanced throughly. We have made plans for structured training and product enhancements. We hope that this has not marred your impression on our otherwise great services and we do hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back home again in the future. Please write to me directly on hemal.jain@alilahotels.com and I will ensure to look after all the arrangements personally. Best Regards, Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tommycp wrote a review Mar 2021
Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I want to stay at a nice, clean and comfortable villa. And alila villa is a perfect choice for us, we search the information about alila and when we arrived at the villa. It was beyond our expectations! The staff are all humble and helpful, we are served with welcome drinks when we are waiting for check in process.

We were experiencing the best spa treatment as well in alila villa. The staff get checked before treatment due to corona virus protocol, and they stay hygiene and clean during our spa treatment.

Especially thanks to bli Dodi, who has showing us around the villa. The three and two bedrooms villa will be our next choice if we want to travel with family member or friends.

Wish all of the staff the best luck and keep their spirit up during the pandemic.

Will definitely coming back for another stay at this villa!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hemal Jain, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Dear tommycp, Thank you for an incredible review and so happy to hear that you had a great time with us. Indeed our services and the facilities coupled with great personal touches from the team make it an ideal getaway destination. Look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Warm Regards Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jac0rbalan wrote a review Nov 2023
Bulle, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
sincerely to evaluate this magnificent hotel it should be possible to choose more than a rating of 10. I felt a particular emotion as soon as I crossed the lobby, the location is magical and we breathe a very positive energy. the service is world class, the employees always very friendly, efficient and responsive. Special mention to Sandra who immediately understood what I needed. the rooms are perfect, very well equipped, perfectly clean and well maintained, what a pleasure to dry yourself with terry towels of such thickness and softness. the gastronomy is simply divine and the breakfast unforgettable, and I could continue with a list endless positive comments. a big thank you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Victoria, Other at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded Nov 12, 2023
Dear Jac0rbalan, Thank you for your amazing review, we are glad that you enjoy our curated offerings and services. Sandra our Asst Director of FB indeed a star and goes a long way in delighting everyone. We are looking forward to welcoming you back home soon. Best regards, Victoria Executive Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michael wrote a review Jun 2021
Bandung, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed my whole stay in alila uluwatu. We booked the 2 bedroom villa and it is very modern and cozy.

Service was one of the highlights as our butler (bli Rizal is very polite and professional). The service is very personal as our butlers addressed us with our names (e.g pa michael instead of just pa). Other staff in the resort are also very friendly towards all guest.

We were never fans of F&B in hotels or resorts but unexpectedly we really enjoyed the food and drinks in alila (breakfast and we ordered in room cocktails).

A possibile downside was the instant coffee tasted too bland for our taste but this was just a matter of personal preference. Cleanliness standards were also dropped (might be because of lack of staff during this pandemic) compared to an alila standards we know from a few years back. Floors in the living room are not sparkly clean.

overall this was a 5 star stay and would definitely be back here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hemal Jain, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Dear michaelharyanto, Thank you for a lovely feedback on our facilities and services and especially of the Villa Host Rizal. He is indeed a star and goes out of his way all the time. We are glad you liked our food and beverage offerings. I am also sorry that you were not very impressed with our cleanliness and something that we will address immediately and ensure it's well taken care of. Noted your comment regarding the coffee as well. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Please write to me directly on hemal.jain@alilahotels.com and I will personally look after all the arrangements. Warm Regards Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric K asked a question Nov 2022
1 contribution
Are the villa pools heated?
Answer from Robert-Jan1972
Brussels, Belgium1,941 contribution184 helpful votes
No they are not, but given the outside temperature they are really refreshing and well temperatured. Definitely worth a visit. Enjoy your trip.
Bernard asked a question Aug 2022
Australia10 contributions2 helpful votes
Do guests still need to wear face masks?
Answer from chewy2iii
New York City, New York1 contribution
No it's not mandatory for guests to wear masks. As a matter of fact, almost everone, including locals don't wear them in Bali or the resort while we were there a couple weeks ago. However, the hotel staffs still wear them.
TravelAgent2012 asked a question May 2022
Melbourne, Australia165 contributions36 helpful votes
Is a day pass offered? I know other Alila property’s do
Answer from MerTrustway
Jakarta, Indonesia1 contribution
Sorry I don't understand your question. What do you mean by a day pass offered ?
Donna S asked a question Mar 2021
North Vancouver, Canada7 contributions7 helpful votes
Is there a sunset view from the villas?
RestnRecreation wrote a tip Jun 18
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand121 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are packages related to drinks. We opted out and then changed our minds. Champagne is $$$ in Bali so the package was good value!"
Read full review
GoingPlaces3000 wrote a tip May 2024
San Francisco, California9 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of the sambal at the restaurant! I got violent food poisoning from the prawn chips and sambal."
Read full review
shellysilbs wrote a tip May 2024
Sydney, Australia10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a spa treatment. They are wonderful too. Make sure you enjoy the violinist at the cabana bar at sunset."
Read full review
Austin li wrote a tip May 2024
Singapore, Singapore95 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't miss the hotel's Indonesian restaurant."
Read full review
Anish wrote a tip May 2024
Bengaluru, India14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are planning to go to Savaya just stay the day at Alila! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pecatu area.
PRICE RANGE
$854 - $1,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alila villas uluwatu hotel uluwatu
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliBukit PeninsulaPecatu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALILA VILLAS ULUWATU - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Alila Villas Uluwatu
Which popular attractions are close to Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Nearby attractions include Sai Bali Tours (4.0 miles), Samasta Lifestyle Village (4.6 miles), and Pantai Melasti Ungasan (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Conveniently located restaurants include DAVA Steak & Seafood Restaurant, Luna Rooftop Bar, Bali, and Tropical Temptation Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Alila Villas Uluwatu have airport transportation?
Yes, Alila Villas Uluwatu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Alila Villas Uluwatu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese, Hindi, and Indonesian.
All Pecatu HotelsPecatu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PecatuHotels near Alila Villas Uluwatu
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars