We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cresta Botsalo Hotel

Hotels.com$145*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cresta Botsalo Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Cresta Botsalo Hotel
 Click to rate
Maun, Botswana
Reviewed January 20, 2017

We phoned in for a booking asking for a double room for two adults and were quoted P1390. Upon arrival the receptionist tried to charge us P1718. When we queried it she said its for two people. when we said we were quoted the lower rate she said the reservanist didnt understand and it was for one person and didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mckenzie4x4_maun
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Botsalo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mckenzie4x4_maun Thank you for staying at Cresta Botsalo. We appreciate your feedback on areas needing improvement including staff training. We are working on this and trust that you will notice a marked improvement. We wish you happy travels. Kind regards Cornelius Musubia, GM, Cresta Botsalo

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We stayed at the Cresta Botsalo Hotel for one night as we were passing through town. The hotel is basic and a little tired. The rooms are a fair size, bathrooms are fairly modern. Nothing wrong for a one night stay. The staff are super friendly. Despite reading a lot of reviews about noise around the hotel on a Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Botsalo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicky B. Thank you for staying at Cresta Botsalo. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards Cornelius Musubia, GM, Cresta Botsalo

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed May 14, 2016

I made a booking through booking.com, confirming Amex details and late arrival of 9pm. We then drove 275 kilometres in the dark, with heavy traffic, as it was the weekend and many travel north in Botswana. The 'map' was so poor that we missed the hotel and its signage is very poor, with more being made of the casino than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwen-Watkins-SA
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Botsalo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GwenW820 Thank you for writing to tell us about your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Internal procedures were not adhered to. We are reviewing our internal processes at Cresta Botsalo to ensure that such incidents are avoided in future. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance. We wish you the best...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed March 10, 2016

I stayed at the hotel for business, and it had everything needed for a pleasant stay. It is more expensive than surrounding hotels, but was quiet with a nicely fitted out room and bathroom, good food, pool, gym, and friendly, helpful staff. Wifi was a little patchy, and TV selection was somewhat limited, but fine. Overall a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RivaAN
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Botsalo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RivaAN We were honoured to have you staying with us. Thank you for reviewing Cresta Botsalo on Tripadvisor and letting the travel community know that you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip. Kind regards Cornelius Musubia, GM, Cresta Botsalo

Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I went for a friend's wedding to Palapye and spent one night there just after New Year's (2nd January 2016). The hotel is relatively small but seemed decently equipped with all the necessaties. There's a small restaurant, Savuti Grill, a bar (which we didn't get a chance to visit because of our short stay), a small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jovan D
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Botsalo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jovan D. Greetings from Cresta Botsalo in Palapye, Botswana. Thank you for staying with us. We were honoured to have you as our guests. We would like to once again apologise for the glitches at check in. We are pleased though that you settled in well and the rest of your stay was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Arrived after a long drive and were made welcome at Reception, we were allocated two excellent rooms in the back of the building about 50m from the reception. An excellent evening meal in the restaurant and also excellent breakfast. Would definitely go again when stopping en route. The Casino was invisible and there was no noise from it. Coming from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank koorb21
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Botsalo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Koorb21 Thank you for staying at Cresta Botsalo. We appreciate the full marks awarded on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Thank you for letting us know that the road signage didn't work too well. We are looking at possible options for improving it. We look forward to seeing you again in the not...

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Booking was smooth, reception friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable the bathroom needed maintenance. The restaurant is well equipped, and service reasonable. The food was overdone and expensive. Drink orders took extremely long to deliver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaw_racing
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Botsalo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaw_racing Greetings from Cresta Botsalo Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback on areas needing improvement. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Mr. Cornelius Musubia, General Manager, Cresta Botsalo

Palapye, Botswana
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Lots of mushy cheese with loads of scrumptious chicken and mushrooms accompanied by the tangy peppers always gives me a reason to come to Cresta Botsalo Hotel. It has become our Pizza Den in our small Village of Palapye and excuse to eat out. The service is not always that grand but the food is undoubtedly the best. That is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimpho S
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Botsalo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dimpho S. Thank you for reviewing Cresta Botsalo on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoy our delectable food. It is always a pleasure to host you and your family and friends. We appreciate your feedback on areas where you believe we can do better and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit. Kind...

Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

It was quite a pleasure u r the best for me compared to all local cresta improve a bit on entertainment...let the happy hours b consistent ...bt for sure the service of the bartenders r good thumbs up for Molabi he has patience and respect for clients

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sedi M
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Botsalo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sedi M. Thank you for reviewing Cresta Botsalo on Tripadvisor. We are very encouraged by your positive remarks. Thank you for singling out Molabi for good customer service. We are very proud to have him on our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Palapye and especially to Cresta Botsalo. Kind regards Mr. Cornelius Musubia, General Manager,...

Palapye, Botswana
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Oh My Gosh, Cresta Botsalo Hotel hospitality is really incredible, They have awesome cocktails and milkshakes. The bar tenders are very kind and polite and are always there at your service, they always make me feel so comfortable when i visit there. The toilets are extremely clean and up to date as well. They have a wide range of appetizers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AliceOriokot
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Botsalo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AliceOriokot Thank you for letting us know that you received "incredibly fabulous customer service" at Cresta Botsalo. We appreciate the full marks you have awarded our hotel on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cresta Botsalo in Palapye. Kind regards Mr. Cornelius Musubia, General Manager, Cresta Botsalo

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palapye
0.0 mi away
Majestic Five Hotel
Majestic Five Hotel
#1 of 3 in Palapye
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cresta Mahalapye
Cresta Mahalapye
#1 of 1 in Mahalapye
16 reviews
161.5 mi away
Aquarian Tide Hotel
Aquarian Tide Hotel
#8 of 16 in Gaborone
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Desert Sands Motel
Desert Sands Motel
#3 of 3 in Palapye
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mogonono Selected Service Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Cresta Botsalo Hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Between Gaborone and Francistown lies the town of Palapye. Cresta Botsalo is accessible on the main highway linking the capital to Francistown. With the personal attention that Cresta Botsalo offers, you can allow yourself to take a break and refresh your mind, body and soul. The hotel offers well-equipped conference facilities, comfortable air conditioned accommodation and personalised service to make your stay as much of a success as your business trip. Join the locals and dine at the Savuti Grill, enjoy a cocktail at the poolside or simply explore the history of the Bangwato. Tribe and the resting place of their King, Sir Seretse Khama ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cresta Botsalo Hotel

Address: Along Gaborone & Francistown Road, Palapye, Botswana
Location: Botswana > Central District > Palapye
Price Range: $132 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Botsalo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Cresta Botsalo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cresta Botsalo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try and get get a garden/ pool facing room. The rest face out on to a brick wall.”
JohannesburgBretski, Sep 3, 2013 | Read review
“choose what is best for you”
hare281, Nov 13, 2012 | Read review
“Away from the courtyard. It could be noisy.”
DirkS759, Sep 24, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$145* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$145
Hotwire.com$145
Travelocity$145
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates