We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aquamarine Resort & Villa
Aquamarine Resort & Villa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aquamarine Resort & Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

This is peacefully located approximately 20mins north of busy Patong. Hotel staff were lovely and helpful. The pool and aspect were lovely. They offered happy hour for cocktails. Room was clean, problematic toilet plumbing - common for Thailand! I would stay here again.

Helpful?
4 Thank Jana S
Sam2122, Personal Assistant at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, and we are great to hear that you had a present stayed with us. All of your comments are valued to us, and will bring up to our Team to ensure that our service, rooms, facilities will be always improve. We plan to have rooms big renuvation next year which will make... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

We spent just over a week staying at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel itself looks a little dated in places, but the main reason we chose it was because of this older authentic style, rather than a modern hotel with no character. It is in a really peaceful setting, but only a few minutes by taxi... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Tony B
Sam2122, Personal Assistant at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your review, and really hope to welcome you back to our resort again in the near future. Yours faithfully, Jaruwan Phonprueksa More 

Alice Springs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

Think 3 star - clean, tidy, bit dated and certainly Thai style and this is the Aquamarine. Room- Bed on plateform and bit difficult to get in and out of. If find too hard just request extra padding as housekeeping always helpful. Bathroom- clean and what you would expect of 3 star. Note that shower is over a very deep... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Hawkmoth13
Sam2122, Personal Assistant at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this review

ear Valued Guests, We are honored that you had chosen to stay with us, and thank you for your valued opinion about our services and overall. Your comments will be bring up to our team; check in proceed, general information given on arrival...etc. Our resort is located on the hillside over looking to beautiful Andaman Sea. We provide daily free... More 

North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Peaceful, great service, views are AMAZING! ! Tip...use the pool at the bottom of the hill for a secluded spot as not many people go there. Beautiful views from there too. Breakfast is very busy before 8.30am. Avoid that time if possible.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lloyd_Sydney
Sam2122, Personal Assistant at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your review, and really hope to welcome you back to our resort again in the near future. Yours faithfully, Jaruwan Phonprueksa More 

Salerno
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Thank you Aquamarine Resort & villa for the lovely stay with you for 2 weeks! We were really happy and felt really pampered from you staff. Personal is really friendly, helpful and courteous. We stayed at the rooms directly next to the reception, which are the most central located ones. Some of the rooms are a bit far away and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ThedjSalerno
Sam2122, Personal Assistant at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your review, and really hope to welcome you back to our resort again in the near future. Yours faithfully, Jaruwan phonprueksa More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

Great stay. The first thing that was amazing was the view from the hotel. Stunning! The lobby was also beautiful There are three swimming pools here, we tried them all Lovely experience. Food was delicious. We booked the villa and the room was huge and looked exactly like the photos which is a good thing. Enjoyed my stay here.

Helpful?
2 Thank luckpeng22
Sam2122, Personal Assistant at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your review, and really hope to welcome you back to our resort again in the near future. Yours faithfully, Jaruwan Phonprueksa More 

Clackamas, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

The only thing great about this hotel was the view! Breakfast was not anything like the previous 6 hotels we stayed in, coffee was as thin as water! The mini mart was not open for three days! The pool had dirty towels on the chairs for hours. When they came to clean our room they did not change our towels,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank anniepots6
Sam2122, General Manager at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Regarding the mini-mart is managed by outsource, since the not follow our policy, we had ended the contract, and will manage by the resort to ensure that it will running as normal operation hours. To save the world, we have provide the clearly sign in all rooms; if you would like to change the towels... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

l ll start with the location..it is away from Patong(tourist center of the town) but who cares?!if you ask people like me that they want some quiet at the most lovevly beach of Phuket..KAMALA BEACH..and some luxury as well..thats it!two different pools,profesional staff,clean but little expensive as well

Helpful?
1 Thank andronikos234
Sam2122, General Manager at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about The Aquamarine Resort & Villa, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

I love Kamala - this hotel is really pretty if you are able to walk a fair bit as it is on a very steep hill. However staff were great and the hotel very scenic. Walked to Kamala but fairly long walk. Better to catch a Tuk Tuk.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie B
Sam2122, General Manager at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we are very please that you had a pleasant stay with us, and will pass your message to our Team members. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016

The only drawback is that the resort is far away from the city, so you need to take a ride of about 45 - 50 mins to reach the beaches. However the resort is located in a great area, the view is awesome and the service is great. Ofcourse when in phuket you need to visit the PHI PHI island... More 

Helpful?
Thank tikna1985
Sam2122, General Manager at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this review

Great to hear that you like the beautiful location of our resort. Actually we are away from Kamala Beach (sandy beach) only about 10 minutes drive, away from Patong beach about 20-30 minutes drive which we provide daily free shuttle bus to Kamala and Patong Beach. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

756 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (596)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View (26)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Villa with Jacuzzi (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamala hotels
1.2 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
1.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#3 of 35 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Aquamarine Resort & Villa

Address: 17/38 Moo 6, Kamala Beach | Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Price Range: $43 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamarine Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Aquamarine Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Marine Resort & Villa Hotel Kamala
Aqua Marine Resort And Villa
Aquamarine Hotel Kathu
Aquamarine Resort Kathu
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Kamala, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#11 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay