We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The room (2 bedroom unit) was excellent and cleaned every day to a high standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful The draw back is the hotels location, you had to rely upon the shuttle bus service. Also the restaurant needs to improve its menus and opening times

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wofwof45
AbsoluteNakalay, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments I'm glad the service was up to the standards you expect. Unfortunately the location is in a quieter area of Phuket but the shuttle bus can be used to get into town should you so desire. Currently the restaurant has restricted opening hours. We do of course have resorts in the heart of Phuket in which...

Patong, Thailand
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed in a lovely ground floor corner apartment with quick, easy access to the swimming pool. Can see the sea and hear the waves. The apartment was quite luxurious with lovely curved bedroom windows. Ideal for a nice quiet romantic get away but at the same time free a free shuttle service to Patong and Kamala beaches is provided by...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Alan R
AbsoluteNakalay, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed the peaceful location and the luxurious stylish rooms available at our resort. Hopefully we can welcome you back again very soon.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed July 24, 2013

No beach access. No restaurant. Rock hard bed. total isolation. Surely management have an obligation to make guests aware of these things before they arrive. We arrived mid evening with no provisions to be told restaurant closed at 5pm. Rose at 7am for breakfast to be told restaurant did not open until9am. great timing as that was when the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Gerry C
AbsoluteNakalay, Front Office Manager at Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The location of the resort is advertised as being between two beaches. Via the free shuttle bus (times as displayed) it's a 10min ride to Kamala Beach, or a 15 min ride to Surin Beach. Mattress toppers (to make it softer) are available upon request. The mattresses are designated medium, but for some guests this...

Carnarvon, Australia Avandale
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nakalay is an ideal quiet resort if you just want to relax. There are no shops nearby and beach access is not allowed though you can see the ocean and hear it a s it is only a couple of hundred meters away. There is a tiny restaurant with limited menu..though the foods is tasty there is also a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avandale
AbsoluteNakalay, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

I'm glad that you had a very relaxing time during your stay, it was very much our intention to find a peaceful location where you can just wind down in what can be a very busy and bustling island. I'm also very happy to learn that the service you received was very well received as this is key to the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Rooms lovely but we had a room looking staright into bush with no sun and no view of the beach. Staff at the pool bar barely helpful and dismissive. Room service staff lovely. Too far from anywhere so have to catch shuttle which is very intermittent. Cant even walk to the beach as there aparently isnt one. Beds have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn K
AbsoluteNakalay, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had an uncomfortable stay at out resort. We are looking into your comments about the beds and mattresses in the rooms. It is true that the shuttle service is the best way to get around and to the nearest beaches but that does provide a regular timetabled service throughout the day.

Centurion, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I just came back from Phuket and stayed in the Absolute Nakalay resort. Yes, the name might be misleading since it isn't on the beach, but you can see the sea. The resort is upper-class and quite a contradiction to the general poor and dirty state of Phuket and Thailand for that matter. Thailand is somewhat expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Charles S
AbsoluteNakalay, General Manager at Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Of course one expects a wide range of reviews to be posted on this site so it's doubly pleasing that you both enjoyed your stay with us and that you have posted your comments. I will pass on your kind words to Ben and I'm glad your birthday was made all the more memorable during your stay. Hopefully we can...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had planned a family holiday since joining Club Absolute, finally it all came together and Nakalay Penthouses were our accommodation. Green roof top pools, a spa that did not work a roof that flooded and flooded the upstairs pool room, a steam room that did not work, facia timbers splitting on the balcony and a lift that worked 2...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank slamdunc54
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Lovely resort, shame you can see the beach but not access it. There are no shops nearby and you cannot walk anywhere have to get tuk tuk's or the free shuttle into Patong beach. Which doesn't run every hour. There is only one that takes you to Kamala beach in the mornings at 9am . Food not good at all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank toni67_11
AbsoluteNakalay, General Manager at Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear toni67_11 thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We are always looking at ways to improve the experiences of our guests and I can assure you that we do appreciate your feedback. I am currently looking at increasing the shuttle service as we are now in High Season and demand for Kamala Beach increases. With...

melbourne
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in the resort for a week. overall its a good place but no access to the beach and you cant walk anywhere as it is far. But the hotel provides a shuttle service. The staff is fantastic very helpful and friendly. food cost it resonable as well. Appartment was new and fantastic. only thing I would have liked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marie d
AbsoluteNakalay, General Manager at Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear marie d thank you for your review and feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The matter of beach access is actively being worked on and we hope to be able to provide this in the not too distant future. I understand your comment re somewhere for children to play and will look as see...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 23, 2012

be aware there is no beach access in this hotel-not resort, you must leave by road. you cannot have a conversation at the pool because of the noise from the traffic nearby. also no view of beach from the pool. location is very poor should you wish to go anywhere have no choice but to use taxi. cost of food...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lou P
AbsoluteNakalay, General Manager at Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear lou p thanks for your review of the deal that you purchased and your disappointment with it. I am looking into the complaints that you have raised and will remedy them. thank you for your feedback. Geraint Lewis Head of Resort Operations

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
2.8 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Absolute Bangla Suites
Absolute Bangla Suites
#70 of 319 in Patong
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#3 of 36 in Kamala
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#17 of 36 in Kamala
394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort

Address: 6/113 Moo.6 | Nakalay Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Absolute Nakalay Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Nakalay Beach Hotel Kathu
Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort Kamala, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Absolute Nakalay Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The higher the better for a view and stay as far as you can from the very busy road (for noise).”
 of 5 bubbles paulandc0, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Western room are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles misscandle, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the road as possible the 01 or 02”
 of 5 bubbles dianedO3011OY, Jan 28, 2016 | Read review
“Pool or sea view. Best rooms are pool side ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 897alfb, Oct 17, 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor near the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles Alanr632, May 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question