We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunwing Kamala Beach

Save
Traveler (622)
Room & Suite (208)
Pool & Beach (134)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“happy baby”(30 reviews)
“kids club”(87 reviews)
“family resort”(43 reviews)
Hotel website
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
238
207
72
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
238
207
72
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy babykids clubfamily resortkids eat freewater slidesla tasca restaurantpaying adultkids buffetroyal poolmini discokids showskamala beachscoopon dealfamily roomtable tennislow seasonkids aged
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 544 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Firstly, the negatives: Arrived at Phuket Airport and waited 45 mins for our transfer (confirmed by the hotel) in the heat with 2 kids - after every other passenger had been collected by their hotels, we eventually gave up and made our own way to...More

1  Thank Xiomak
Response from Megan D, Communications Agent at Sunwing Kamala BeachResponded yesterday

Dear Xiomak, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding on the day of your arrival. Please rest assured that we have already addressed your complaint with our management and...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We are a family of five, who stayed at sunwing Kamala Beach for three weeks. The hotel is great, with really clean rooms and very nice pools and just a short Walk to the Beach and the local city center. We would like to say...More

Thank Marie-Louise1979
Response from Megan D, Communications Agent at Sunwing Kamala BeachResponded yesterday

Dear Marie-Louise1979, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your three-week family holiday with us. It is such a great pleasure hearing your appreciation for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off, I need to know how the hotel rating standards go. The sunwing is old and the upkeep is minimal. Paint peeling, dings in walls, scuff marks all over the place, doors with gaps in them, the water slides don’t look like they have...More

1  Thank Jake H
Response from Megan D, Communications Agent at Sunwing Kamala BeachResponded 6 days ago

Dear Jake H, Thank you for having stayed with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are saddened and perplexed to hear about your disappointment as we could not find your complaints in our records. We would have been more than...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible food. Most of breakfast food overcooked. No fresh juice, soggy fruits, empty coffee machines, staff neglect, dry bacon, dry sausages, feel like canteen food. Got dessert delivered to our room, and it was shocking. Chocolate Brownie with melted whipped cream and melted ice cream....More

2  Thank Mira M
Response from Megan D, Communications Agent at Sunwing Kamala BeachResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mira M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for causing you disappointment on your birthday. We do understand your sentiment and accept the fault...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had been on extended trip for the last 5 weeks throughout Malaysia & Thailand and have stayed at 8 resorts. This one was the one that we thought had it all and were really looking forward to..... But unfortunately we were a little disappointed...More

1  Thank boobiespeach
Response from Megan D, Communications Agent at Sunwing Kamala BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear boobiespeach, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed during your stay. Rest assured we will be looking into the areas you have mentioned...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Phuket
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$82 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Kamala
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$82 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Kamala
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (622)
Room & Suite (208)
Pool & Beach (134)
Dining (62)
Amenities (22)
Family and Play Areas (17)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KitaR88
June 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Megan D | Property representative |
Dear KitaR88, Thank you for your query. We are happy to tell you that our pool bar normally operates until 6pm and although we do not have a happy hour, we assure you that we do have a relaxing atmosphere for our guests... More
0
Votes
stevehearne
May 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Megan D | Property representative |
Dear stevehearne, Thank you for your query. We are indeed utilizing the low season for minor renovations. Although we have an ongoing construction of an elevator in one of our buildings, we are happy to tell you that the... More
1
Vote
Rebecca P
May 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Megan D | Property representative |
Dear Rebecca P, Thank you for your query. I would suggest for you to book the Happy Baby Studio. This room type is specially designed for families with babies. Happy Baby Studios are also at the ground level which will be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try for a pool facing room"
Read review
"Check the website first. There are quieter rooms away from the bustle."
Read review
"Beach front room highly recommended"
Read review
"take room with view on sunprime hotel ... you will not hear all noise during all day and evening ..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing