We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops

Save
Share
6/33 Moo 6 Nakathani Village Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (295)
Room & Suite (138)
Pool & Beach (49)

About

#3 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Kamala
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.7
Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops, is located on a Private Hilltop between Patong and Kamala Beaches with views that open up to the Magnificent Andaman Sea. It is the perfect place to be if you're looking for Privacy, Peace and Harmony even though it is just a 10 minute drive to the Patong Beach and Kamala Beach City Centers. The Resort offers your very own Spacious Private Pool Suites - most of which are facing the beautiful sights of the Ocean. There is greenery all around the Resort areas and it is as natural as it gets!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Free shuttle or taxi services
24-hour security
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Sun terrace
Doorperson
First aid kit
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
231Reviews11Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 173
  • 28
  • 15
  • 4
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nicky S wrote a review Oct 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Nice view with swimming pool, decent size room, amazing customer service, There are shuttle bus service to Patong city centre. Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday. Decent price for room service food and amazing taste!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maz A wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions
It’s an amazing Stay. with all service and view is very beautiful very big room the food is delicious. We will come back again next year. 💗 Thank you very much for Amala Team😊It's a very good hotelIt's a very good hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mesh S wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
I really enjoyed my stay here. Spacious rooms with a beautiful view. Perfect value for money. The staff were all extremely friendly. I had a fantastic time and definitely would come back to this private getaway for a relaxing time in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bee P wrote a review Oct 2022
24 contributions10 helpful votes
Don’t get sucked in by the beautiful pictures online. The gleam of the pool room at a great price disappears very quickly on arrival. This was supposed to be the lux section of our trip, but the whole experience felt 2 star at best! The ‘Airport Transfer Service’ was the writing on the wall. A dirty cab driven by a dangerous driver with road rage. We arrived stressed after the experience, and it go to Jed throughout our stay. It took two trips to reception and four seperate phone calls over two days to get towels for the shower!! We ended up moving to another hotel for a few days and just used the room to leave the bulk of our luggage. The view is fabulous, but to get to it is a stress. The cabs don’t want to take you and when they do it’s expensive because of the hill drive, and the shuttle service is really only useful once a day with no way to get back at night. We spent so much money on transportation we would have been better using for a much nicer hotel experience. Covid has damaged the tourist industry in Thailand, and this tired hotel (with a large shared pool you can sit by but “cannot swim in”) is anything but ‘grand’ and has a long way to go to step up to what we presume was a former glory.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan Sethi, General Manager at Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops
Responded Oct 16, 2022
Dear Guest, We would first like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for any inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We were aware of your situation about the taxi at the time and thought we had cleared the issue for you with a compensation, but we do apologize to you if for you it had not been cleared yet. As mentioned to you, we outsource taxis for our guests, so even though we try our best to control the quality of service provided to our guests, it sometimes is not fully in our control. We thought you would have understood that, especially because we took responsibility for more that 50% of the costs for the taxi ourselves. Secondly, I would like to take this opportunity to mention to you that we never misinform about our location, or market it with the wrong information. We do have this issue at times that guests do not do a full research. But we do inform everywhere that we are located on a private hill. We are aware that there are some people who are not too happy with the location, but we do inform everyone that we are a remote place and our goal is to target clients who are looking for a place with privacy. To fill in with what is missing (because location is the one thing we cannot change), we do offer our customers "Complimentary" Shuttle Bus 3 times a day to Patong and back, and 2 times a day to Kamala and back. We do believe that offering this, with the price of the room with a private pool for just under about 100 dollars per night (for low season) is of pretty good value. Yes, the hotel may still need some renovations, we will admit to that. We would also like to let you know that we are working hard everyday to keep on developing our property, so it reaches the level that it should. But as you mentioned yourself, Covid has had a lot of impact on the hotel industry - it definitely did have a huge impact on us. Which is why we sell our rooms at a value price compared to other rooms with private pools. We do understand that we cannot keep everyone happy, but as long as we know the majority of our guests enjoy their stay with us, and as long as we will keep thriving to develop our property, we will one day get where we want to be. We do anyways apologize for any inconveniences caused to you during your stay with us, and hope that one day you will look back to see an improved hotel in the future and give us another chance. Sincerely, The Amala Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ibrahim Tariq wrote a review Sep 2022
Doha, Qatar5 contributions1 helpful vote
Its an amazing Hotel with all facilities and perfect location! A must stay here for at least few nights when visiting Phuket. They will serve you great floating breakfast as well and the staff is very friendly. Reach out to MS BEAU for reservations and she will guide you with everything. Goodluck!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Meera K wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I will call it heaven!!! A wonderful place for solo travellers and couples who Love nature. The view is mesmerising and to add the staff was very polite and friendly. I am a vegetarian and they customised the dishes as per my requirement. I will visit this place again 😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
YmG_11 wrote a review Aug 2022
Aalst, Belgium34 contributions10 helpful votes
positive: The biggest room we ever had + big swimming pool Very clean and comfortable - the room is like an apartment negative: Bathroom: shower was not comfortable August 2022: still strictly covid rules - meaning: breakfast in the room, order meals in the room Part of the hotel was under contruction
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan Sethi, General Manager at Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Just to clear a few things for you, it's not that we are offering breakfast in the room because of Covid. The Lobby and the restaurant is a new wing we acquired during the pandemic. We have always been serving breakfast in the room. But soon right after renovations are done in the lobby/restaurant area - we will serve it in the restaurant. Renovations area also pretty much done. We are done with the construction parts, and are now only waiting for the furnitures to arrive. Very soon, it will be up and running :) We are working hard to get all areas of the hotel up to higher standards and hopefully during your next time your holiday at our resort will be an even more enjoyable experience. With Best Regards from The Amala Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hamda wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I advise the people who coming phuket in Thailand coming to Amala groud blue resort because with nice staff and comfortable, amazing and wonderful view👌 It is one of the best hotel in Phuket when you visit or travel in Phuket.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan Sethi, General Manager at Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your excellent review on our resort! We are glad your experience with us was a fantastic one. Reviews like yours help motivate us to try and do better for a better product and customer service in the future. We hope to welcome you back again. For any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to email me directly at pawan.amalagrand@gmail.com With Best Regards From The Amala Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rama wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Was the best in Thailand and am so so happy with how good the boss and staff was........definitely coming again to stay longer ❤️ actually we had a breakfast for 5 almost was going to take the food with me because it was the beeeeest
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan Sethi, General Manager at Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your excellent review on our resort! We are glad your experience with us was a fantastic one. Reviews like yours help motivate us to try and do better for a better product and customer service in the future. We hope to welcome you back again. For any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to email me directly at pawan.amalagrand@gmail.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohamed abdelgawad wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
It was amazing stuff and food and view We had fun there ❤️❤️ Fah and si and the manger too 😙 and i forgot to talk about the pool it was perfect and the cleaned up was very nice too and the stuff are helpfull too
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan Sethi, General Manager at Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your excellent review on our resort! We are glad your experience with us was a fantastic one and we're delighted that you enjoyed the services provided by our staff. We hope to welcome you back again. For any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to email me directly at pawan.amalagrand@gmail.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Amala Grand Bleu Sea View Pool Suites
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuKamala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMALA GRAND BLEU RESORT HILLTOPS $60 ($̶7̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Kamala, Thailand

Frequently Asked Questions about Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops
Which popular attractions are close to Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops?
Nearby attractions include Rollerball Zorbing Phuket (0.6 miles) and Kalim beach (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salsa Mexicana, Acqua Restaurant, and Home Restaurant, Phuket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops have airport transportation?
Yes, Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Amala Grand Bleu Resort Hilltops?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (8.6 miles).