We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa

Save
22/10 Moo 6, Layi-Nakalay Rd, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Local Phuket Package
lovevacations
$148
View Deal
Booking.com
$149
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/24/20
Hotels.com
$429
$144
View Deal
SAVE $285
Free cancellation until 09/25/20
Prestigia.com$155
Expedia.com$144
Trip.com$429
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (992)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 46 hotels in Kamala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Sleep, eat, indulge, explore and rejuvenate at our homely resort in our naturally private setting, along millionaire’s mile located south west of the treasured island of Phuket. Through using the traditional and authentic craftsmanship of Khun Veerasak, this wonderful promontory paradise has been converted into a magnificent hotel consisting of 42 rooms and villas sprawling the hillside down to the private rustic beach. All the rooms and villas are designed with the concept of ‘Ayara’, corresponding with the nature of ‘elephants’ that are gentle and kind and of course, need their space to rest. They are decorated contemporarily and traditionally, from stylish black tiles to luxuriously marbled bathroom floors, to wooden and earthly tones. Our restaurant maintains quality local ingredients with delightful homemade recipes as well as including a few of the normal favorites from around Thailand and the rest of the world. Whether young and fresh or mature and experienced, Ayara Kamala provides you with our local founded atmosphere whilst our international touches amaze and surprise combining on a personal level a unique harmony, nowhere else found. Our team strive to make sure you obtain that unique warmth in this west coast paradise.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Swimup bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Romantic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Local Phuket Package
763Reviews22Q+A81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 597
  • 114
  • 31
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent staffs (especially Miss Fah), food, services and accommodation. Enjoy the best breakfast and dinner ever here. Beautiful view, for pre wedding photo shooting. Five star resort and spa. Will visit again soon.
Read more
Response from Masha S, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 18, 2019
Dear Khun Szeemeen, Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and it was such a pleasure to accommodate you. We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic time here, very privileged to know you had great breakfast and dinner here, as well as the atmosphere and hospitality. We wish you the very best back home and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here again soon! Warmest regards from all of us here, Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa Team
Read more
Quiet environment with sea view and private beach. Staff are nice and always smiling especially Chacha. Hotel breakfast are delicious with various types of food can be ordered. The location is not convenient but it is good if you want to stay in hotel and enjoy the facilities There is free shuttle bus service to take you to the kalama beach which is free with fix timetable. A transport from putong beach to here is around 600thb
Read more
Response from Masha S, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 18, 2019
Dear bbq16888, Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are so delighted to hear that you had a great time here, as well as enjoying the tranquility, food and hospitality. We wish you the very best back home and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here again soon! Warmest regards from all of us here, Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa Team
Read more
+1
we had a nice stay in this resort the breakfast is great with a wide variety of chooses. the food is tasty. The staff is nice and reply to our needs promptly especially cha cha the sea view is gorgeous
Read more
Response from Masha S, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 18, 2019
Dear Khun CathyT1573, Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa! Thank you for your feedback on your stay here and for choosing to stay with us. It is lovely to hear that you had a great stay at the resort, and were well taken care of, also enjoying the cuisine and the peaceful location overlooking the Andaman ocean. We wish you the very best back home and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here again soon! Warmest regards from all of us here, Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa Team
Read more
We booked a swim up room which was nice but doesn’t really get any sun till mid afternoon for a few hours so is pointless if you are after a tan. Food wasn’t up to much but plenty of good restaurants nearby use the shuttle or taxi for 300 THB. They is plenty of building work going on behind the hotel didn’t effect our stay but something to consider as we hadn’t been informed about this. We enjoyed our stay the New Year’s Eve gala dinner was fun but poorly attended. We wouldn’t stay again the place needs some TLC and not up standard of other hotels in the same price range.
Read more
Response from Masha S, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 14, 2019
Dear Khun Stanleycromo, Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa! Thank you for your feedback on your stay here and for choosing to stay with us. It was an honour to have you here for New Year's Eve, and it was wonderful to spend it with you, we are so glad you enjoyed it. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel the food was up to much, our restaurant manager has asked you regularly if you enjoyed your breakfast, with positive feedback. However, if you wish to elaborate so that we can improve for you and future guests by email please feel free to let us know more details. In regards to the building work, as our hotel is situated on the opposite side, not facing those, but to the Andaman sea, and as we have conducted a meeting with the project manager with an agreement to please not make noise or disturbance, and so far we have not had any complaints, thus it is why we do not inform our customers, because we make sure that external constructions do not disturb our guests, both in terms of noise and view, especially because the resort faces the Andaman and not the road. In regards to the sun, as we are on the west coast, facing the sea and sunset and not sunrise, our room does not have sun from the morning to evening, but rather lunchtime to evening. We apologise for the inconvenience. We are also sorry to hear that you feel the resort is not up to standard in our price range, but we will make sure to continue our maintenance works and projects consistently and ameliorate our products and services for our valued guests. We wish you the very best back home and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here again soon! Warmest regards from all of us here, Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa Team
Read more
The hotel is not located on a beach, you can take a complimentary shuttle to nearby Kamala for a Beach (approx 10 mins). To make it a really relaxing time I would recommend upgrading the room to get a pool. This was great and made it really relaxing. The pool was fantastic, really clean, quite large and the pool was a lovely temperature with a great view. The room was a good size with a nice bathroom and jacuzzi bath. Wifi was very fast. No minibar though and they stop serving food and drink quite early. They only really had one restaurant. Hardly any vegan options. The local food was much better than the foreign versions of meals. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but they could be slow and their English wasn’t great and could get confused easily. We used the Spa a
Read more
Response from Masha S, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 14, 2019
Dear , Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time here. Yes indeed, our resort is not located on the beach, but it is an oceanfront resort facing the Andaman, on the west coast of the island. We are happy you enjoyed your pool villa. We apologise for the little vegan options, however, I have proceeded to meet with our chef and restaurant manager to add more of these items for vegan and vegetarian guests, should you stay with us again, we promise you that the vegan options will improve. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the local food and the hospitality. We will also ameliorate our service and language for our staff. We wish you the very best back home and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here again soon! Warmest regards from all of us here, Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa Team
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ayara kamala resort and spa, ayara kamala hotel kamala
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuKamala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing