We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge St Clears Camarthen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon arrival greeted with a smile and check in was speedy. However upon entering the room there was an awful smell from the bathroom. The carpets looked as if it hadn't been hovered and stained. Stayed 16th august so was a hot day however no air con or fan opened windows for air circulation didn't help tho. Went to reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank vickyloveshols
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our St Clears Camarthen Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel used as a base to visit Pembrokeshire area for a 7 night stay, having 2 family rooms for our group of 6 plus a young baby. Facilities basic but good, cot provided for our baby after telephone call just before travelling, tea and coffee making facilities replenished when servicing the room. Local Spar shop and numerous take-away's in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Newbury
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this an hour or so before I arrived and got an excellent price. It looks like it has recently been refurbished. The bed was very comfortable, the room was big, everything worked just fine. In an ideal world I would have liked aircon and the communal areas/corridors could have done with some ventilation but for £43 I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank huggermugger
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I like Travelodge, we use them quite a lot, this one is slightly off the usual route for most people, but it is in a great place to explore the area. The staff are lovely and the rooms are always clean and tidy. The bed ! Nothing beats a Travelodge bed, it's like sleeping on a cloud, so you get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill G
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic accommodation. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful giving recommendations of where to visit during our stay. The rooms were uncomfortably warm despite a fan in the room. Other guests were incredibly inconsiderate; children running up and down the corridors, screaming, knocking on doors and shouting until 11.30 on our last night which spoilt our experience- perhaps a phone in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank K7714PLchrisp
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn that room temperature and internal noise negatively impacted your time with us. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the Hotel is kept to a minimum. If customers are causing... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The colour scheme had improved since we last visited a travelodge. The bed was comfortable but the pillow too hard...luckily I had my own with me. Nice big white bath towels but what a short bath ,I am small but could not possibly tretch out in it.Also had to be very careful not to get showered as I was filling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chesswidow
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Same as most other Travelodge hotels. Rather basic, little furniture, you have to ask for a hairdryer. Free parking though and was OK for us. Our biggest disappointment was only half an hour of free Wifi. In future we will book a hotel with free Wifi as a first option.

Helpful?
Thank 360Charlie
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your review of our St Clears Camarthen Travelodge and taking the time to provide us with your experience. We would like to apologise that you were disappointed with the WiFi Service, however we are pleased to hear that you room was spacious. We will ensure your comments are pass onto the hotel team and we hope... More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were excellent, clean & tidy. We stayed for 1 night as a stop on our way to our holiday & will be booking in again to do the same next year! Considering it is by a busy road we heard no traffic noise at all and the 12 o'clock check out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was well located and the service was good but we were very disappointed with our WiFI bundle. Our advice is: make sure you read the small print before you buy WiFi time. Make sure you only register the devices you are planning to use the most as you cannot unregister devices and you can only register two at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank pcsamuels
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our St Clears Camarthen Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to report this to Arqiva... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is quite possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and definitely not worth wasting your money on! The whole place is filthy and a smells like it hasn't been cleaned in years. The bedroom didn't look like it had been vacuumed - our socks were proof that the floor was dirty! The bathroom floor was also not clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Clears
8.5 mi away
The Drovers Arms Hotel
The Drovers Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Carmarthen
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
16.9 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
13.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Spilman Hotel
Spilman Hotel
#1 of 6 in Carmarthen
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Ivy Bush Royal Hotel
The Ivy Bush Royal Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carmarthen
3.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
8.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Travelodge we provide everything you need for a comfortable night's sleep, whether you're on the road for business or enjoying a city break with your family. Every room has King-sized bed with cosy duvet, En-suite bathroom, Remote control colour TV and Tea and coffee-making facilities. Our research shows that most people staying in a hotel simply want a clean, comfortable place to get a good night's sleep and are happy to forgo the unnecessary frills offered in other stuffy, over-priced establishments. So we make sure we provide good quality essentials such as a comfortable bed and a decent-quality shower, but get rid of unnecessary extras. This means that we can strip out these additional costs, and pass on the savings to you in the form of great-value prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge St Clears Camarthen

Address: Tenby Road | Tenby Road, St Clears SA33 4JN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > St Clears
Price Range: $56 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge St Clears Camarthen 2*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge St Clears Camarthen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen Hotel St Clears
Travelodge Carmarthen
Travel Lodge Carmarthen
Carmarthen Travelodge
Carmarthen Travel Lodge
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay