We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

7 Hotel Diner

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
7 Hotel Diner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 342: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best feature of this place is the ease of access and parking. The hotel rooms are small, featureless boxes with minimal facilities. My room had a dreadful smell coming from the bathroom. I definitely would not recommend a stay here and it is expensive for what it is. I paid for room and breakfast, but there was no guide...

Thank Martin T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used to be an absolute regular, but some not - so - good experiences put us off. But we had another family get together to arrange , the Diner being the mid point of 2 distant starting points, so we decided to try again after a phone call to the Diner After seeing the last 2 reviews we were worried...

Thank crycol
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I have wanted to eat here for a while and on a recent trip to bluewater decided to give it a go. We were seated quickly although it was on a stained table which we was told had just been cleaned even tho the remaining crumbs covering the seats suggested otherwise. The floors also suggested that it...

Thank Mike B
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2016

I travel a lot on business, often staying away 3 nights a week. Every now and again, I take a gamble on a roadside motel/hotel and wish I had never stepped through their doors. Much to my relief, 7 Hotel Diner was not like that. At the end of a long drive, I was tired enough to miss the car...

Thank 724bill
7HD, Manager at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We look forward to seeing you again soon !!!

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Wnt to the Elvis Presley tribute Friday 25th November reasonably priced and great entertainment. All four of us had something different to eat and nobody had anything bad to say about the food including the wonderful deserts.

Thank ffcwickford
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Wow , Lee Jackson as Elvis is a must see, very good and entertaining. Food always good large portions... Good to see some familiar faces always smiling, billie and Jane. Gonna book for another singer. Lots of love...

Thank Julian J
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

So we wanted a restaurant where we could take our little girl who is under a year and half.. And this was the perfect place it's an American style restaurant with lots of things to choose from on the menu to eat.. Plus there is music which you can put on if you want to on juke box.. also there...

Thank babeymonroe
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Reasonable room, adequate car park, fair price. BUT, its on a busy road, which I think is an 'a' road, so the cars are coming up and down in excess of 60mph at all times of the day and night. I did have the window open as the heating was unnecesserily high, but in a bid to drown out the...

Thank Kelly B
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed for 2 nights, room small and sparsely furnished, cudnt swing a cat in the bathroom and cudnt get a drink on Sat night at 10.30 after being out all day. Food ok if you like burgers or chicken. Overall v disappointed, 1 is the lowest I can rate

Thank Jim B
7HD, Manager at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is however appreciated.

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We ate there for one of my granddaughters 21st birthday celebrations that she is having. I have read other reviews, which must be disappointing for the owners as a lot of what is said is easy to improve. However we were a party of 11 and the food was lovely and the staff friendly and helpful. The actual decor is...

Thank AnnieW1951
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (80)
Dining (18)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (7)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halstead
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Orpington
4.8 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
9.0 mi away
Hever Hotel
Hever Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hever
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
7 Hotel Diner is situated in Kent just a short distance from the M25 Junction 4. We are the perfect destination for families, holiday makers, business guests and uniquely car enthusiasts. We are not simply a hotel attached to a diner, Nor a diner attached to a hotel! We are a place to meet, to relax, do business, to dine and to unwind. Our aim is provide our guests with home from home comforts at affordable prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 7 Hotel Diner

Address: Hotel Diner 7 London Road | Polhill, Halstead TN14 7DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Halstead
Price Range: $59 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 7 Hotel Diner 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your 7 Hotel Diner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Hotel Diner Halstead, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 7 Hotel Diner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I think they are all pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles martintV2057DE, 4 days ago | Read review
“Suite is best...no brainier”
 of 5 bubbles 161julianj, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the front of hotel near the busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Owls0263, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are better to avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Biffo4444, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms good, but the suite is the one to have...”
 of 5 bubbles 161julianj, Mar 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay