We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bagatelle Mall of Mauritius, Moka, Mauritius 80832
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity$155
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (133)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (19)

About

Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Mauritius' Only Value Hotel - Voilà Bagatelle is your ideal hotel accommodation choice in Mauritius for business, leisure & shopping; offering successful travellers an alternative experience. At the heart of Bagatelle, adjacent to the Mall of Mauritius with its many restaurants, bars, cinemas and shops, Voilà Hotel, is conveniently close to the commercial hubs of Port Louis (7km), Pailles (5km), SVICC (5 minutes drive), Réduit & Moka (2km), Ebène (3km) and the Airport (40km). We offer free Wi-Fi in all guestrooms and all public areas
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Shops
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
800Reviews2Q+A77Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 227
  • 355
  • 166
  • 35
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ansoumane C wrote a review Nov 2022
Personally, I like this hotel. I always stay here when I visit Mauritius because it is a very clean property and well located in the city with its direct access to the Mall where you can find essentials like Restaurants, Shops, Pharmacies, Cinema, etc... The staff is very welcoming and hospitable, and Ms. AUBAY MERCIDA at the front desk is top top top. She is very efficient, friendly, pleasant and helpful. She is very professional and always wants to make sure you are comfortable. Thank you, Aubay for everything. I will definitely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mpolokeng T wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
I stayed here for three nights on a business trip. The hotel provides everything you need for a business stay, it was very clean and the location is very convenient. The staff was excellent especially Waali he is the guy who helped me with finding accommodation at Viola after my bad experience with the other hotel i was booked at. I really appreciate the afford. He went above and beyond to help me and my colleague . Great Job Waali. Keep up the excellent Job!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hawa wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Stayed in room 322 for 7 nights on a business trip.(18-25 September ) The selling point of this hotel is their staff. Professional, always ready to assist. The cleaning lady was exceptional so were the attendants at breakfast. The front desk staff always greeted me with a warm smile
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karim M. wrote a review Aug 2022
Moka2 contributions
I had a good experience at Voilà Hotel Bagatelle. The room is very comfortable and clean with many facilities around (Restaurant, bar, cinema, shops and ATMs). The staff is great and very nice and also professional with a chef who prepares delicious dishes. Many thanks to this staff (Vidousha, Karishma, Tashvin. Rama and Chantal... the lis is long). Cheers
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor right side have a good view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Beatrice Fabre, General Manager at Voila Hotel Bagatelle
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear KarimRwanda, Thank you for taking the time to rate our level of service and providing us with such a pleasant review following your recent stay at our property. All our team members are dedicated to the wellbeing of our guests and in providing such a memorable experience, I am pleased to note that you left with such an impression. I have personally thanked Vidousha, Karishma, Tashvin, Rama, Chantal and the Team for their professional approach and I am glad to read that they are so engaged in making our guests happy. I am pleased to note as well that you have enjoyed the location and the ambience of the hotel being adjacent to the biggest mall of Mauritius and that the room allocated was up to our standards. My Team and I will be delighted to welcome you back soon at Voilà! Kind regards, Béatrice Fabre Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vijay Padaychee wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This was a repeat stay after 3 years and some of the staff are still there from my previous stays. Absolutely warm and caring staff especially the restaurant staff... Rayman, Rama and all the ladies. Thanks to all for making my stay comfortable 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Beatrice Fabre, General Manager at Voila Hotel Bagatelle
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Thunsil123, ‘’When the staff become family’’ … what a wonderful portrayal of our team members! I would like to thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on your experience at our property. From your review, I am pleased to note that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the hotel and most importantly, the level of service provided by our Staffs were warm and caring. Happy to read as well that you have met with our team members, who were present during your previous stays and are still right on track, staffs’ retention being one of our priority. The Voilà Family and I are delighted to welcome you back at Voilà Hotel soon again… Kind regards, Béatrice Fabre Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doormila G wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We had an awesome stay and amazing service by the team.. Warm welcome from the staff, the room and view was beautiful, special thanks to Tessa and Jevin. We thank the team for taking care of us and our demands! ❤❤
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Beatrice Fabre, General Manager at Voila Hotel Bagatelle
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Good afternoon shwetnadg, Greetings from Voilà Hotel. Thank you for choosing our property and for the time taken to share your comments with us. We note with pleasure that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services provided by the Team member; specially from Tessa & Jevin. Pleased rest assured that your kind words has been shared with the whole team. I am sure this will act as a source of motivation for all. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Béatrice Fabre Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SM wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Good location. Reception staff very helpful. Breakfast is plated with normal eggs, chicken sausage, other items like cereal, breads, cakes are available. It's sufficient and well made. Housekeeping staff need to pay attention to detail when cleaning. Our terrace room supposed to have a panoramic view, unfortunately the tall tress totally blocked that view. Management need to maybe scale down the height of the trees. We had a good stay
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Beatrice Fabre, Directeur général at Voila Hotel Bagatelle
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear SMkzn, I would like to thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on your recent experience at our property, as it is very important for us to know about your impressions. From your review, I am pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay at our property specially for our level of service provided at Reception and Kitchen Teams. Please rest assured that your comment regarding the cleanliness of your room has been shared with our Housekeeper Vila for necessary improvement. Also, I would like to assure you that I have taken good note of your suggestion, guest feedback helps us get to the root of any challenges that arise. The whole team and I look forward to the possibility of being at your service on your next stay on the island. Kind regards, Béatrice Fabre Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna wrote a review Feb 2022
Moka1 contribution
We entered the hotel for dinner 30 km from our accommodation. Denis Marian, with incredible helpfulness, offered bed, dinner and breakfast for the duration of the cyclone, although a curfew has been enforced throughout the island. The room, food and service are excellent! Avbryna also lent me her own phone charger! We received constant information in Hungarian and said goodbye with a kind letter. Thanks for everything!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Beatrice Fabre, Directeur général at Voila Hotel Bagatelle
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear Companion21571321770, Greetings from Voilà Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to rate our level of service and providing us with such a pleasant review following your recent stay at our property. I am most pleased to note that you had thoroughly enjoyed the level of service provided by our Staff especially Denis and Aubryna during the cyclone. Our Team takes pride in serving our guests and do their utmost to make it a memorable experience - I am pleased to read that you left with such an impression. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with all team members and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks and kind regards, Beatrice Fabre Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ispark91 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We had a twin room on arrival , we found our air-con not working , they gave us 2 different room without paying extra for the duration of our 5 night stay ,this was a very kind of them as it made our stay more comfortable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Beatrice Fabre, General Manager at Voila Hotel Bagatelle
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Dear Ispark91, Thank you for taking the time for sharing such a pleasant review of your recent experience at our property. I am pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed the solution provided by our staff to ease the rest of your stay at Voilà Hotel. Please rest assured that I have shared your kind words with our team members and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Béatrice Fabre Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
obryennoelcephise wrote a review Jan 2022
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill1 contribution
It's was with a great pleasure that I am sharing with you guys my experience at Voilà Hotel Bagatelle as Guest in House. Room is very Comfortable and clean. I love the shower anquarium style. You can shower yourself at the same time watch the new ON your T.V. through your shower glass. Many facilities around. Suck as Restaurant, Bar, cinema, shops, and Money exchange ATM Facilities. Staff are awesome and very kind and also professional. Food was delicious. Beautiful view on le pouce mountain and the see far away 😍. If you got good eyes you will see what I mean about that. To conclude it's just an ideal hotel for you. Just try it and you will see. Cheers
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Beatrice Fabre, General Manager at Voila Hotel Bagatelle
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Dear obryennoelcephise, Thank you for choosing our property and for the time taken to share your experience with us and the community of travellers. We note with pleasure that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities as well as our strategic location next to one of the largest shopping mall of the island. Pleased rest assured that your kind words regarding the cleanliness and staff courtesy have been shared with the whole team and I am sure this will act as a source of motivation for all. The whole team members and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you decide to visit Bagatelle. Kind regards, Béatrice Fabre Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusMoka DistrictMoka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VOILA HOTEL BAGATELLE $99 ($̶1̶3̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Moka, Mauritius

Frequently Asked Questions about Voila Hotel Bagatelle
Which popular attractions are close to Voila Hotel Bagatelle?
Nearby attractions include Dodo Quest (0.7 miles), Maison Eureka (0.4 miles), and Bagatelle Mall by Ascencia (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Voila Hotel Bagatelle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Voila Hotel Bagatelle?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Voila Hotel Bagatelle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Voila Hotel Bagatelle?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Voila Hotel Bagatelle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sitar Indian Restaurant, The Sea Folks, and Ocean Basket Bagatelle.
Does Voila Hotel Bagatelle have airport transportation?
Yes, Voila Hotel Bagatelle offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Voila Hotel Bagatelle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Voila Hotel Bagatelle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Voila Hotel Bagatelle?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Aapravasi Ghat (4.5 miles), Maison Eureka (0.4 miles), and Citadel Fort Adelaide (4.2 miles).
Does Voila Hotel Bagatelle have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.