We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Lingayoni

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chalet Lingayoni
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet Lingayoni
 Click to rate
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was fantastic during our stay at the chalet, from breakfast, afternoon tea was delicious cakes,the hot tub was very welcome after having ski boots on for 6 hours ! The evening meals were outstanding even the kids loved them! Everything about this beautiful place exceeded our expectations, we loved every minute of it, we would definitely recommend the chalet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best holiday ever!! Thank you Chalet Lingayoni we adore you. Warm hospitality, wonderful food, stunning views, excellent walks and of course, great snowboarding!! My son won't go anywhere else and I totally agree

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrsgregory02
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent week in this wonderful chalet. Jana and Jerry did a fantastic job with everything. Good service with transport to and from the skiarea. Totally amazing food and a personal touch on the service. Thank you Jana and Jerry for making our holiday to something very special.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jorgenklaren
Chiselborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had one of our best family skiing holidays ever (in 20 years), at Chalet Lingayoni. The facilities in the chalet were fantastic, especially the hot-tub, and the Loft where we stayed with another family was a great space to relax and chill-out. However, the highlight of the trip was the incredibly warm welcome, personal service and amazing food provided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neilc00k
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We received excellent service, very friendly and informative prior to going out, plus once in resort the chalet/apartment was perfect, really nice inside, the hosts were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food excellent and general set up really suited us as a family. Thank you for a lovely week.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamanthaECS
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you very much for your lovely message and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed a great stay in Chalet Lingayoni. Your review defines the best what we want you to experience while on holidays with Small Wonders; Do not hesitate to contact us for your next (winter or summer) holidays ! Kind regards, Alice

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Brilliant holiday. Chalet was perfect. Amazing food (including creative and tasty alternatives for special dietary requirements) provided by Yianna. Service was very friendly from Gerry and Guilliam, both having a good sense of humour. Shuttle service in the minibus to and from Oz Station for the ski lifts - this takes approx 10 minutes and was offered between 8-10am and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel C
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Great to read you had a nice time in Chalet Lingayoni. Thanks Rachel for sharing your opinion, our Small Wonders team is delighted to read your feed-back. In regards to the ski shop, there is a way to avoid going up hill. Indeed, you can ski down to the resort on the side where the shop is from the Alpette...

Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Superb chalet. Lovely and clean. Gerry, Ylanna and cover host, Guillian the loveliest people. Friendly and professional, catered to all our needs. Free bus service available as well as the regular leave off and pick ups available from Gerry and Guillian. For me personally they made a holiday that could have been horrible ( both children needed medical treatment) ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathryn J
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Dear Cathryn, thank you for your comment and we are glad to hear that our attentive team participated to make your holidays a success. I hope your children are both doing very well now. We hope to see you again some time in one of our Small Wonders chalets. Kind regards, Alice

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Could not fault the chalet hosts for their friendliness, service and great food. Nothing was a problem and helped tremendously with an emergency hospital and dentist visit. Would visit again and hope for more snow ❄️

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melanie C
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, thank you very much for your message. We are pleased that you had a great holiday in Chalet Lingayoni and we are very much looking forward to welcome you again in one of our Small Wonders chalets. Hopefully, no emergency visit to any medical center next time..! Kind regards, Alice

Reviewed January 24, 2017

The room was perfect, really welcoming and kinda typical. Great service, Jerry and Guillaume will look to help you out enjoy your holiday, Yana is an incredible chef. The breakfast was complete and the 3 services diners were always so different and so exquis... We could not expect more for this relaxing week. Our heads were only focus on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sebastien H
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Dear Sébastien, MERCI ! Thank you very much for your lovely comments and for your enthusiasm describing your holidays in the apartment Les Rousses with Small Wonders. We are glad to read you loved the staff and food and hope to welcome you again soon... Kind regards, Alice

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Have just returned from a week in the chalet as part of a large group (5 families/21 people) and overall the chalet didn't work well for us. On the plus side the chalet itself was charming and the food (particularly for the adults) was excellent. However, we found the set up didn't work well for large family groups as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FW1979
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for your feed-back. We are very sorry you got some disappointments during your stay. Especially to hear that the staff wasn't very friendly was quite a surprise for them since you personally came to the kitchen as well as other members of your group at the end of your stay to compliment the whole team. For...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oz en Oisans
40.3 mi away
Residence le Chalet des Neiges
Residence le Chalet des Neiges
#1 of 3 in Oz en Oisans
78 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
#5 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
228 reviews
6.0 mi away
Auberge de la Foret
Auberge de la Foret
#2 of 3 in Auris
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chalet Solneige
Chalet Solneige
#1 of 5 in Vaujany
114 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alpenrose Hotel
Alpenrose Hotel
#9 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
115 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel le Chamois d'Or
Hotel le Chamois d'Or
#10 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A traditional Oisans farmhouse in a stunning mountain setting, this is a catered chalet that bewitches you with rustic charm and authenticity. Thankfully the old house has not been too tarted up - it is not a chichi place pretending to be a farmhouse, it is a farmhouse. Lingayoni is a joy and proves that design can introduce a sense of calm, an atmosphere of peace and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Lingayoni

Address: le Bessay, 38114 Oz en Oisans, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Oz en Oisans
Price Range: $91 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chalet Lingayoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Lingayoni staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had to climb stairs to our chalet so if you find them difficult then avoid”
H7390FAkarenm, 3 days ago | Read review
“The loft is fantastic for a group of ten. Nice view!”
jorgenklaren, 1 week ago | Read review
“The Loft is good for two families sharing”
neilc00k, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All apartments are lovely and have their own unique features.”
rachelcU49XY, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Specify the number of room you expect and the number of person coming to receive the best match. We were really happy about our.”
, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question