We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MARTI Hemithea Hotel

Traveler (82)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (204)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Hisaronu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on the point where the Mediterranean meets the Aegean, Hisarönü Bay is one of the most eminent holiday spotsof Turkey with its amazingly green nature and gorgeous sea.In our hotel in Hisarönü Bay, also known as the house of Goddess Hemithea who has prolonged the lives of people of Hisarönüin mythological era, we are offering a majestic holiday to our guests, over standards and expectations.With all of our experienced crew, our mutual goal is to provide a luxurious holiday experience above expectations in thisperfectly designed hotel of ours.We, the Martı Hemithea Hotel, are offering alternatives to our guests that will replenish their souls, by waking up to a wholenew life with the kiss of this amazing nature.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Infinity pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
75Reviews
5Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel goes down as the worst hotel we have ever stayed at . The greeting at the reception was by a government sponsored work experienced man who had no idea what to do let alone speak English . The grounds and the pool areas and the common areas look as though they have never been washed let alone swept. The breakfast is appalling. We have never seen such low class breakfast in our lives . There are cats everywhere and we found one lying on our balcony chairs on our swim suits . The cats are everywhere including the breakfast room looking for food . To top everything off we went out for the day and came home at 11pm to find that our room had not been cleaned or serviced . The manager had to bring towels to our rooms at midnight . He had no explanation for this sort of service. The wifi is terrible . The pool area is revolting to say the least ! Do yourself a favour and stay away !!
Read more
Lovely hotel by the marina. If you want a quite, relaxing stay then you can't beat this hotel. Hotel is not suitable for kids being adults only and people that have a problem with stairs as the hotel is sited on a hill and to get to the restaurant involves a lot of stairs. There isn't much to do with regards to activities which suited us and the hotel has a limited choice for food but serves fresh fish caught in the local waters. The breakfast is geared for the European taste so if this bothers you it might be a problem. Would definitely stay again if we wanted a totally relaxing short break. The best rooms are RM301, 302, 303, 304 and 305 which have direct access to the infinity pool. These rooms are Grand Deluxe Rooms I believe.
Read more
Our stay in your hotel was an absolute terrible experience: Upon arrival we entered our assigned room but it had an extra bed - my reservation was just for 2 Pax. Our room was changed to 203 (was offered an upgrade, which was nice), however es a member of the ‘Fıve Diamonds Award’, the room had the following defects & maintenance issues: - the wallpaper was falling off the wall on two locations in the room - the room was having terrible smell from humidity - the ceiling in the shower is full of mold - there were a lot of ants on the floor, especially ın the Jacuzzi - on the terrace the chair was broken and covered with stained pillows - In the ın-room directory, it was written that breakfast was served from 7.00 am but as a result breakfast was served only from 8.30 am (last day we were not able to have breakfast because we had to leave at 7.30 am) - Breakfast was having extremely limited choice of food like in very cheap taverna, dairy and cheese products were not chilled at all (against food hygiene regulatıons) - where you pay 270 Euro per night. - In the morning at 7.00 am, the reception was unmanned in order to do check out. I had to wake up the person that was in charge of hotel reception and who we met upon check in. - The fırst morning our car was blocked by other parked car on the hotel parking. I went to reception to inform the receptionist that we are not able to move our car due to another car blocking ours from leaving. The receptionist told me that he does not know how to drive and gave the car key of the blocking car to my husband to move somebody else car ın order to get out. My husband and I were absolutely shocked of the quality of your hotel and service offered.It is just waste of money to stay there. Forget the beautiful pixel on the web. It is extremely expensive 2 star hotel.
Read more
It's the best hotel I have stayed in ever. All of its facilities from SPA to kitchen are exquisite. The rooms are spacy, they have their little hot tub infront of them, they give you best quality shampoo, gel and bath salts to use, the towels are of amazing quality and the service is premium. You feel like you are valued. The mornings are especially crazy good in Orhaniye, this hotel takes it to a whole different level.
Read more
Response from MartiHotels, Yönetici at MARTI Hemithea Hotel
Responded Sep 12, 2017
Dear Ogan_Kitapci Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay in Martı Hemithea. We are looking forward to welcome you again in soonest time. With kind regards.
Read more
Overall a nice stay. Location is quiet so no restaurants within walking distance so we were a bit disappointed Mistral / beach bar was not yet open- as only Yacht club was open for food and it's menu is limited. The hotel is beautiful and it's design is striking. We had a deluxe grand room with hot tub and view of private infinity pool . We like our privacy so kids in pool in front of room and being able to see neighbours in their hot tub was not quite as private as we like (but that may just be us). Looks like there were curtains at one stage which would have helped. Lovely tranquil location but noticeable noise from rooms above - I'm a light sleeper is that was a bit of an issue. Overall we were glad we stayed and the setting is stunning & staff are very friendly and attentive.
Read more
Response from MartiHotels, Yönetici at MARTI Hemithea Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2017
Dear MDunne1971, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to see that you generally satisfied with your stay in MARTI Hemithea. As you said Mistral Restaurant was closed during your stay and it was just about to open the doors for its guests. Although we are sure that we will have chance to welcome you in our hotel again, thus you can enjoy various choice of international cuisine in Mistral Restaurant. With best regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceMarmaris DistrictHisaronu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing