We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Save
Share
20217
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
21 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$314
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/27/21
Hotels.com
$314
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/27/21
Agoda.com
$314
$224
View Deal
SAVE $90
Trip.com$224
CheapTickets$314
Travelocity$314
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3672)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (1112)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
With the Ultimate All-Inclusive concept, your stay is absolutely carefree. All meals, spa treatments, activities and water sports, daily excursions, and even diving are included. Villas and beach suites are generously-sized (86-159 sqm.); the over-water villas enjoy their own sundeck with steps down to the multihued coral reefs. Special villas for families have bunk beds in a children’s area, and you can also enjoy the option of an overwater villa with plunge pool. All your meals – and more – are included. Champagne breakfasts are served at Reef Restaurant. Lunches and dinners are to be enjoyed at Azurri Mare Italian Restaurant, Suan Bua Thai restaurant or Reef Restaurant. There are two bars on the island. The island offers activities at the age-specific kids’ clubs, water activities like banana boat and tube rides, water sports, and pool games by the children’s pool. The resort hosts one of the Maldives' best PADI dive centres, and the house reef provide fascination for snorkellers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Table tennis
Kids club
Airport transportation
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Filipino, Indonesian, Japanese

Location

Full view
2,223Reviews387Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,749
  • 344
  • 77
  • 33
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Naz wrote a review Yesterday
Dubai, United Arab Emirates48 contributions10 helpful votes
Centara was the least impressive compared to the previous resorts, it doesn't have the qualifications of a 5 star resort. Rooms and food were OK but nothing exceptional! Average housekeeping service, they didn't come to clean the villa only after calling them twice in the afternoon.. we celebrated the new year's eve there and it was the worst NYE party we've ever had in Maldives. No fireworks, no ambience, no party gadgets for the kids (party hats, flutes, head bands..) we left 20 minutes after midnight!! On our departure day we were ready at the reception at 2:00pm as requested by our resort coordinator but we ended up boarding the seaplane around 5:30 pm!! That was our first visit to Centara Grand Island Resort and it certainly would be the last! Unfortunately NOT RECOMMENDED!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from CIRM Management, Other at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Responded yesterday
Dear Naz, Thank you for your thoughtful review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the areas that we did not live up to your expectations. It saddens us that you left without us managing to have a catch up or that we came to know about these points earlier in your stay as we can assure you the team would have done their best to correct them. We have addressed your comments to our team to take the necessary steps for improvement. We hope all is not lost and that we will have a chance to welcome you back in the near future. Stay safe and take care. Regards, CIRM Management
Read more
palanivelbabu wrote a review Jan 16
Salem, India21 contributions10 helpful votes
Lovely resort well maintained and courteous staff along with mouth watering food and cocktails. Scenic infinity pool with a lovely spa and amazing water sports and poor WiFi .What more do u need on a holiday . A best place to unwind and would highly recommend this place to stay for a family or a romantic vacation. Very fast and efficient service by all the staff from the front desk to the boat driver to the bartender and housekeeping. Keep it up and will come again .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CIRM Management, Other at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Responded yesterday
Dear palanivelbabu, Thank you for taking a moment to share the details of your unforgettable stay. It is such a delight to see that you experienced the perfect vacation at our little slice of paradise. The dedicated team at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives always strive to deliver the most exceptional of experiences for every guest and we are glad to see that you took back fond memories. We appreciate your words of praise to our colleagues at the Front Office, our Boat Captain, the bartenders and the Housekeeping team. We will surely be passing on your appreciation to all of them. We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Stay safe and take care. Regards, CIRM Management
Read more
Samarth P wrote a review Jan 15
1 contribution
The resort is absolutely beautiful and so is the staff there. Everyone is very helpful and always smiling. All precautions are very well taken keeping in mind the covid and yet there has been no compromise on the luxurious experience they provide. Tip: Ask for Alokbhai on the reception as you check-in and you will have not to worry about anything, gem of a person who will always want to serve you in the best way.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CIRM Management, Other at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Samarth P, We appreciate your excellent review on Trip Advisor. It was an honour to welcome you onto our beautiful shores, and we could not be more delighted to know that your stay with us was everything you hoped for and more. Our team members work carefully to deliver guests and unbeatable experience in the Maldives, and it sounds like you enjoyed exactly that. We appreciate you highlighting Alok’s exceptional service and will be sure to pass along your kind regards to him. It would be a pleasure to see you again very soon. Stay safe and take care. Regards, CIRM Management
Read more
Ankit wrote a review Jan 15
6 contributions
+1
I would love to thank ..chef Francis , Ripon (his golden smile and warn welcome to the buffet is amazing .and laxman for making my 5 days really amazing.. this is a great place with mostly everything perfect.just remember to book all inclusive package which includes alcohol unlimted . .. we were sorted .. the sport dept head is a charmer.. he quotes " 95% of the beauty of maldives lies under water. So please go snorkelling .. I swear he was correct. Please do go underwater. Always at the tell your room number as you enter else you might be asked thrice and it can spoil your mood.. Al in all its heaven .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CIRM Management, Other at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ankit, Thank you for taking a moment to share the details of your unforgettable stay. It is such a delight to see that you experienced the perfect vacation at our little slice of paradise. The dedicated team at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives always strives to deliver the most exceptional of experiences for every guest and we are glad to see that you took back fond memories. We appreciate your words of praise to our team members namely Chef Francis, Chef Ripon, Laxman at the Aqua Bar and to our Water Sports Manager. We will surely be passing on your appreciation to them. We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Stay safe and take care. Regards, CIRM Management
Read more
Marleen T wrote a review Jan 15
Tallinn, Estonia9 contributions2 helpful votes
2nd time in Maldives, brilliant escape during pandemic. had a wonderful week off from overall madness. really felt a much needed vacation. food is good, staff friendly, sun&ocean never fails you. if you look for carefree break, Maldives and Centara are definately for you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from CIRM Management, Other at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Marleen T, Thank you for taking the time to post this feedback. It’s wonderful to see that your vacation at our tropical sanctuary was up to expectations and we are glad you chose to spend time with us. We will surely be passing on your appreciation to our dedicated team members who work tirelessly to deliver exceptional experiences. We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Stay safe and take care. Regards, CIRM Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$736 - $2,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
centara grand island resort and spa, centara grand island hotel centara grand island
LOCATION
MaldivesAlifu AtollSouthern Ari AtollMachchafushi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
What are some of the property amenities at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.05 miles away from the center of Machchafushi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian, and Filipino.
Does Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.