We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Victoria Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$51
View Deal
Travelocity
$54
View Deal
Otel.com
$54
$50
View Deal
SAVE $4
Expedia.com$54
Orbitz.com$54
Hotels.com$54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (165)
Dining (73)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated only 5 miles away from both Manchester City Centre and the beautiful surroundings of the Yorkshire Countryside, The Victoria Hotel in Chadderton is your home away from home. Along with the scenic setting, multifaceted outlets and extensive investment plans in order to bring back the 1800 Victorian style neglected by previous owners, our aim is to become not only a hotel everyone returns to, but a local landmark as well. We offer 67 bedrooms including 28 club rooms, an exquisite function room that perfectly blends Victorian and modern styles, a relaxing restaurant and lounge bar, a stunning terrace and landscaped garden perfect for saying "I do", and a large parking with space for 110 cars. All of this enables us to serve your each and every need, whether you are coming for an idyllic weekend with your loved one, a family reunion, or hosting an event for up to 200 people. Moreover, we are located just off the M60 motorway, a link road to many Manchester attractions including Manchester Airport, The Trafford Centre, Media City, Old Trafford Football Ground and many more. The Victoria Hotel also acts as a Training Academy for focused and ambitious young individuals seeking an apprenticeship in various areas of Hospitality and Catering Industry. The apprentices are trained on site to an elite standard as we aim to help improve the service in the local community, as well as support the local economy.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
Hollinwood Avenue, Chadderton OL9 8DE England
Getting there
Manchester Intl Airport13 mi
Leeds-Bradford Airport31 mi
Hollinwood8 min
South Chadderton11 min
See all nearby hotels
649Reviews
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 291
  • 186
  • 84
  • 43
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked this hotel as my mate and I were going to Heaton Park to watch Noel Gallagher. Booked a twin room at £120 a night. First off, staff are great, friendly and very chatty! Room was tiny and extremely dated...the bathroom was far too small and having to turn sideways to get
Read more
Response from David S, Manager at The Victoria Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Calvine352 Thank you for choosing the Victoria Manchester on you recent visit. We were delighted to hear you were made to feel welcome by the team. As you will have seen the hotel is set in a historical building and all rooms vary in size depending on category which makes the property unique. I hope you enjoyed "Park Life " and Noel Gallagher's performance. over this weekend the city was busy with party revelers but our housekeeping team are not early birds they do not start until 9.00 am each morning therefore I can only think the noise was from another guest for which we apologize. We hope you will visit again on your next trip to Manchester Regards
Read more
Being a disabled person who uses a wheelchair. I was very disappointed with the hotel and the problems I experienced. So far I have had no response from the hotel about this despite several e mails. On booking I requested a room with disabled facilities and was shown into room
Read more
I arrived after a long day of traveling and the cleaning staff was so kind to clean my room first so that I could get into my room early and get some sleep. The brekkie was good as well! My only complaint was that the phone in my room didn’t work - otherwise it was clean and
Read more
Response from David S, Manager at The Victoria Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Responded 5 days ago
Dear starjang22 Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on the hotel. I will ensure to pass on your compliments the housekeeping and breakfast team. We really appreciate you recommending us to other travelers and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards
Read more
We have stayed at this hotel at least 2/3 times a year, we even held our wedding here in 2007 before it’s renovation. It is convenient location for us to be able to visit family when in Manchester and we like the amenities offered. It is also good value for money. But our last
Read more
Have stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed being there. Unfortunately the standards seems to have good down this time. Room not very clean, outdated! Will try a different nearby hotel on my next visit.
Read more
Response from David S, Manager at The Victoria Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Responded 1 week ago
Dear kym13 Thank you for your review and as a valued regular guest it was disappointing to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. kym13, I would be grateful if you would contact me and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in the Victoria Manchester. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bower hotel oldham
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bower Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChadderton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing