We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel

Save
Share
Ha Long Street Block 1, Area 2, Bai Chay, Halong Bay 200000 Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Priceline
$88
View deal
Agoda.com
$71
View deal
Travelocity$119
Hotels.com$119
Booking.com$86
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (92)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (7)

About

#5 of 66 in Bai Chay
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
3.8
Value
3.7
Situated right in the heart of Bai Chay - Ha Long City, Muong Thanh Quang Ninh is conveniently located at the overlooking UNESCO World Heritage listed Ha Long Bay. Considered as the biggest hotel in Ha Long city, Muong Thanh Quang Ninh Hotel offers 508 well-appointed guest rooms, with modern amenities as well as high-tech luxury furniture design and with beautiful bay view and landscaped grounds. The Hotel is committed to ensure guests satisfaction and provide services to five star standards that Muong Thanh Brand has been being attributed with for many years.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Aerobics
Fishing
Indoor play area for children
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Minibar
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
136Reviews3Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 41
  • 33
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Danny M wrote a review Nov 2021
Macau, China45 contributions22 helpful votes
Great service, tremendous view, got an excellent package for dinner and breakfast from there facebook website. Breakfast and dinner were quality food and great quantities. The gym is spacious and there is both a table tennis table and tennis court in addition to the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager MTQNi, Guest Services / Front Office at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Responded Nov 16, 2021
Dear Mr Danny, Thank you for choosing Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh for your stay and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel services. Your comment has been becoming the encouragement for us to continue paying efforts to bring our customers the best quality of services. We hope that you did have a wonderful time in Halong city. Also, we wish to welcome you once again in the future. Sincerely. Dinh Tho Quang (Mr.) General Manager of Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh hotel
Read more
Mr Lee wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I have a amazing holiday at Muong Thanh, At here every staffs are friendly, thoughtful and enthusiasm. My room very nice and there a good price. Thank you Muong Thanh given me a nice experience. thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MTQNi Hotel Manager , Dịch vụ khách hàng / Lễ tân at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Responded May 7, 2021
Dear Leeit1992, Thank you for choosing Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh for your stay and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel services. Your comment has been becoming the encouragement for us to continue paying efforts to bring our customers the best quality of services. We hope that you did have a wonderful time in Halong city. Also, we wish to welcome you once again in the future. Sincerely. Dinh Tho Quang (Mr.) General Manager of Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh hotel
Read more
Some B wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
I stayed here only one night and this is the 1st time we stay at this hotel . The room is nice with ocean view. Lovely FO staff. Very support us. We will come back next week For staying and recommend my friends and my family to come here. Very comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MTQNi Hotel Manager , Dịch vụ khách hàng / Lễ tân at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Responded May 7, 2021
Dear Someb594, Thank you for choosing Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh for your stay and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel services. Your comment has been becoming the encouragement for us to continue paying efforts to bring our customers the best quality of services. We hope that you did have a wonderful time in Halong city. Also, we wish to welcome you once again in the future. Sincerely. Dinh Tho Quang (Mr.) General Manager of Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh hotel
Read more
Simone wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I’m an Aussie, this hotel is gorgeous !! Extremely clean, friendly, beautiful fresh food, luxury, staff are so nice. Service is amazing. Can’t express enough how amazing this hotel is ! Experience English speaking staff as compared to other hotel staff! I will be back x
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MTQuangninh, Giám đốc bán hàng at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Simonedamico99, First of all, thank you very much for choosing Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel for your trip and taking time to share your experience during your stay here. We are extremely grateful for her feedback through Tripadvisor. From these feedback, we have more motivation and encouragement to continue paying efforts to bring our customers the best quality of service. We hope that you have had a wonderful experience in Ha Long City and in Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh hotel. Once again, thank you and wish you health and success. Sincerely, Do Dieu Linh (Mrs.) Deputy General Manager Sales & Marketing Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh hotel
Read more
Sylvia Kristel wrote a review Nov 2019
Massachusetts3 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a nice hotel with nice view. It is most convenient for people who wants to go to the Sun World Park, expecially the family with small kids. The minus point is that there are many Chinese tourists here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MTQuangninh, Giám đốc bán hàng at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2019
Dear Sylvia_Kristel, Thank you so much for your great comment on Tripadvisor. And more, thanks for giving us the opportunity to have you in the hotel. We are so happy to hear that you satisfied with our service provided. Your comment has been becoming the encouragement for us to keep providing guests good service We deeply hope that you did have wonderful time in Halong. Also, we wish to welcome you once again in the future. Sincerely, Do Dieu Linh (Mrs.) Deputy General Manager Sales & Marketing Mường Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Read more
Khenh D wrote a review Nov 2019
Croydon, United Kingdom357 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
From the outside I was pretty impressed and excited, but as soon as I got to the entrance, there was no one to help with luggage, not a single bellboy in site (and they call it a 5 star hotel? Check in however was speedy and one of our rooms were upgraded to the 33rd floor. Views were stunning however the condition of the hotel was poor. The beige interior was very outdated and I saw an employee (marketing sales) smoking right by the no smoking sign on the Spa level. The hotel seemed to be full of chinese and Korean guests so was really busy. I went to use the gym in the morning and it was full of young Vietnamese guests loitering in the gym making a lot of noise so I couldn't really use the gym unfortunately. The rooms were large, clean and provided plenty of space and a nice view of the bay area. Breakfast was also really good, tastt with plenty of food options and tables. We did enquire about the karaoke rooms at reception but the staff seemed reluctant to help and told us that it was a separate company so they couldn't book us in. The hotel is conveniently located at the entrance of sunworld, a minutes walk from the cable car. which is definitely an attraction not to miss when visiting. Taxis were easy to hail down outside the hotel also. I don't think the service or feel of the hotel was 5 star, maybe more of a 3.5 star. On the fence if I would return here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MTQuangninh, Giám đốc bán hàng at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Dear Khenhd, First of all, thanks for choosing Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh for your recent stay and giving us the opportunity to have you in the hotel last month. Moreover, thank you for your such detailed comment on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that you satisfied with rooms and buffet breakfast. However, it has also been brought to our attention that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectation. For the most important and foremost, please allow us to express the sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay. There was thing you mentioned that our employee smoking in the Spa floor, we did check and would like to reconfirm that he was not our employee. The hotel rules don't allow any hotel staffs to do so. Anyway, your feedback will be particularly focused and passed to hotel management so that there must be a training programs for staff will be held to improve the check-in process as well as customer service. We deeply hope that you did have wonderful time in Halong. Also, we wish to welcome you once again in the future. All the best, Do Dieu Linh (Mrs.) Deputy General Manager Sales & Marketing Mường Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Read more
Ginger88 wrote a review Oct 2019
Alberta, Canada43 contributions63 helpful votes
Great reception. My only gripe is that the hallways are carpeted and they’re lumpy and smelly. Our room was one of the bigger ones with a living room area with poorly designed space. Because of how the sun hits the room and the power is off with zero air circulation the drapes and curtains start to smell stagnant and moldy. I would’ve had a better experience should the room not have smelled so sour. The bar fridge had a glass door so the sun would hit it and make the drinks warm. There is no iron and ironing board. The big winner is the daily breakfast buffet from 5:30-9:00am. They have congee, phở, different noodle soups daily, pastries, western breakfast selections, coffee, tea, juices. If not for this amazing buffet this hotel would only warrant a 3 star rating in my books.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MTQuangninh, Giám đốc bán hàng at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Responded Oct 27, 2019
Dear Ginger88, First of all, we would like to send the big thanks to you for choosing Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh hotel for your recent stay and reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We were so happy to be chosen once again when you come back Halong. It was the big pleasure for us to have you here. However, hotel service this time didn't meet your expectation, we are so sorry about that. Your feedback was sent to related departments and the service will be improved properly. We hope that we will still be your choice with the better service when you back Halong in the next trips. Wish you all the best Sincerely, Do Dieu Linh (Mrs.) Deputy General Manager Sales & Marketing Mường Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Read more
tonytran1 wrote a review Oct 2019
San Jose, California94 contributions35 helpful votes
We just stayed 3 nights at this hotel last week (Room 3305). The hotel is beautiful. Location is right at the center of Bai Chay. Hotel Service was very good. The breakfast is above average. Elevator to go up to 33rd floor is quite slow. We tried the pool at 5pm and it was rather cold because it was outdoors and the weather was windy. The bathroom is nice and clean. Overall, a very good hotel to stay in Ha long Bay. Will come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MTQuangninh, Giám đốc bán hàng at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Responded Oct 14, 2019
Dear tonytran1, Thank you so much for your great comment on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to be chosen as accommodation for your Halong trip. Your detailed review is such important and valuable for hotel management knows what needs to be improved. For what made your dissatisfaction, we are so sorry about that. The feedback has been sent to other related department so that there will be plan to solve the problem as soon as possible. We hope to get another chance to welcome you once again when you come back Halong with the improvement in service and facilities as well. Wish you all the best, Sincerely, Do Dieu Linh (Mrs.) Deputy General Manager Sales & Marketing Mường Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Read more
Andy From Aus wrote a review Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia245 contributions94 helpful votes
The hotel is rather nice with expansive rooms and humongous bathrooms and spa baths, well the suites we had are. Whilst the rooms are nicely appointed the carpet is from a 70’s casino... The hotel is in an excellent location right opposite the Sun World park with its ultra impressive cable car et al. The breakfast buffet is, as buffets go, same same. The food is plentiful and there are eggs to order, but the food kept in bay maries is cold, but nice enough. One thing I don’t get, and never do, is why they serve frozen, rock solid frozen butter....??? We used the pool, which is nice enough, however it is extremely dangerously slippery around the perimeter when wet. Ergo it is always wet so always slippery and always extremely dangerous.....be wary. Now here we go, we had a ‘massage and spa’ treatment, in the hotel, and it was, without a shadow of a doubt, the very worst ‘massage’ we have ever, ever had. I was getting burnt alive in a steam room for almost 15 minutes then told to scrub clean in a cold shower, not too bad, I don’t mind that, but when it came to the ‘massage’ component, wellllll. The lady proceeded to give me Chinese burns up and down my arms ad try and pull the hair out of my legs, with her hands alone. Worse still, I have a large and painful bruise on my thigh, an easily visible one, and she kept smashing her hammer like fists into it, even after repeatedly telling her no..... It is abundantly obvious these girls have had absolutely no formal masseuse training, at all, not way at all, furthermore, not sure if this ‘massage’ was designed for people who are looking for a different ‘ending’, the girls working there closely resemble and remind me of a special Seinfeld episode, number 23 titled The Pilot Part 1, but regardless, worst ever massage and certainly do not recommend....!!! But we do recommend the Muong Thanh.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MTQuangninh, Giám đốc bán hàng at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Responded Oct 10, 2019
Dear Andyfromaus, Thank you so much for choosing Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh hotel for your recent stay. And moreover, thanks for your detailed comment on Tripadvisor. It was such great honor for us to have you in the hotel. We're so happy to hear positive feedback from you regarding room facilities, hotel location and view. We always set the commitment to provide guest the best quality of service and the hospitality. Guest satisfaction has been defined as the priority and the goal for the hotel since the first day of opening. Alongside the good things, there were still things made your unpleasant stay. Please allow me to express my deepest apologies for those. Thanks to your reviews, we are able to know what we need to improve. It has been calling hotel management's attention to look into the problem deeper and there will definitely have a solution for this. Regardless, we are glad to be your choice when you come to visit Halong. We hope you had wonderful time here. We also hope to get a chance to welcome you once again next time with the improvement in service Wish you and your family all good health, happiness and successful Sincerely, Do Dieu Linh (Mrs.) Deputy General Manager Sales & Marketing Mường Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Read more
Anna Tran wrote a review Jun 2019
4 contributions
Really impressed by the changes in HaLong. We still picked Muonng Thanh Luxury HaLong for our stay. Thank to Ms Tran Thi Thuy from sale Dept. we had a great time kayaking and enjoyed activities in Van Chai village
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MTQuangninh, Giám đốc bán hàng at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Responded Jul 1, 2019
Dear AnnaTranThuy, Thank you for choosing Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh for your stay and sharing experience via Tripadvisor. Your comment is such great and it has been becoming the big encouragement for us to keep paying effort in providing guest best quality of service. We hope that you have had a wonderful time in Halong and in Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh as well. Thanks for giving us opportunity to welcome and serve you during the time you staying here. We deeply hope to welcome you once again when you comeback Halong. Wish you all the best! Sincerely, Do Dieu Linh (Ms.) Deputy General Manager Sales & Marketing Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Muong Thanh Quang Ninh Hotel
LOCATION
VietnamQuang Ninh ProvinceHalong BayBai Chay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
508
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sun World Ha Long Complex (0.09 miles), StarLight Bar (0.1 miles), and Sun - Cocktailbar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Linh Dan Restaurant, Cu Ki Bay Restaurant, and Mixue Sun World.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Bai Chay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.