We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maitland City Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maitland City Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed over the XMAS period and was welcomed by Rose and David. The room was clean and had everything I needed. There was a guest laundry, pool and situated right alongside the bowling club and shopping centre. I was even invited to join Rose and David for XMAS lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMW1200RS
David G, Manager at Maitland City Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again when in the area.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was close to city and was good for eating out. Also the city bowling club and KFC are just behind the motel. Room sizes are small and compact. Bunk beds are in the rooms for families with kids. However the bunk beds didn't have safety rails so could not be used.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogansai
Hazelbrook
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I've been staying at this motel for a few years on a regular basis, Rose and David are always helpful and nothing is too much trouble, ideally positioned with shopping centre close by and the Bowling Cllub only a two minute walk away. Rooms are always clean and comfortable and great value, for me it's a must stay if your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woofie60
David G, Manager at Maitland City Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Always happy to have you.

Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this motel a few time for work. Reception lady is extremely rude and have no concept of good customer service. Ask for room down stair but when arrive we get up stairs. Room it self overall is average but for the price best to book old maitland motel inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T K
David G, Manager at Maitland City Motel, responded to this review

thankyou for your review. As I explained to you on arrival that 5 persons cannot fit in a standard room with one bed which you had booked. That is why I move you to a family room & gave you a discount on the price ,which are all upstairs as you are aware from previous visits where you have also...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Great sized room. Very clean and ours had a little court yard. Excellent friendly service and right next to the Bowls club for dinner , very central location to a lot of things. Thank you for a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackrea
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

What a great little find, close to major shopping centre and a great club Maitland city bowls! Rooms are fresh and clean and quite spacious! Very good value for the quality Free parking Will be back for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
Narooma, Australia
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Maitland City Motel is convenient if you want to be in Rutherford. Despite having to drive back into Maitland for a choice of meals we found the Maitland City Motel to be comfortable, clean and spacious enough for an overnight stay. The outdoor balcony on our upstairs room was a bonus, as were the kitchenette facilities (crockery, microwave). Double glazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hydrangea2014
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 20, 2016

The motel itself is just on average. Family room not spacious for a family. The best thing is: it is only a 5-minute's walk to large shopping centers, which houses Coles, Woolworths, IGA and Aldi (BTW, this is the biggest and brigtest Aldi I have ever been).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serene C
Glenwood
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

A weekend overnight stay here was a pleasure. Small but clean rooms. The small bathroom was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The lovely lady in reception greeted us like we were old friends as if she was welcoming us into her own home. Free wifi, tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryer. Very nice indeed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4115RAlindab
David G, Manager at Maitland City Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. hope to see you again when you are in our area of the hunter valley

Hunter Valley, Australia
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

This motel is at the budget end of my range and delivered on what I expected. Staff, living on site, are friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfy and small. The hotel is on a major thoroughfare, to avoid some traffic noise request a room out the back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithGrice
David G, Manager at Maitland City Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutherford
4.2 mi away
The Windsor Castle Hotel
The Windsor Castle Hotel
#4 of 10 in Maitland
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monte Pio Hotel and Conference Centre
2.1 mi away
Quest Maitland
Quest Maitland
#1 of 10 in Maitland
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
3.5 mi away
Pindari House
Pindari House
#9 of 10 in Maitland
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Maitland Inn
Old Maitland Inn
#2 of 3 in Rutherford
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Maitland City Motel

Address: 258 New England Hwy, Rutherford, Maitland, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > Rutherford
Price Range: $78 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maitland City Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Maitland City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maitland City Motel Rutherford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maitland City Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the bowling club side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BMW1200RS, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I read reviews that the rooms next to the pool were renovated rooms. But stayed in Level 2 so we haven't experienced it though.”
 of 5 bubbles yogansai, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Just speak to Rose or David and they will put you in a room that suits your needs”
 of 5 bubbles Woofie60, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor access, close to club and has a pool, air conditioning and fans”
 of 5 bubbles kathyc166, Mar 8, 2016 | Read review
“new rooms are excellant one with spa”
 of 5 bubbles johnpR99CX, Nov 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay